We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ,clean and friendly Pousada with lush surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ville La Plage
Ranked #35 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Room was nice and clean but beware because of all the trees etc its full of Mosquitos .Take a spray and blast ! great views and relaxing. The breakfast was nice and fresh with many delights on show. No ketchup though! Pool area has big soft beds with lots of cushions ! Fell asleep there more than once. Foyer nice and clean and one guy in particular (has the Uruguayan wife so I could speak in Spanish although his English was not bad)was really great. Has a bus down the road which btw is a very steep hill indeed which takes you into the centro FREE every evening from 7pm. Last bus back is 1pm and they are air con and stop all along the way from the same place.
They run a beach bar and was nice food and not to expensive.

Really enjoyed my week there. Would go back

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 484 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Ville La Plage. The rooms were beautiful. The service was very good. Even though most people could not speak very much English, they tried very hard to communicate with us. The hotel even made a cake for my daughter's birthday. The upper pool was heated and the lower pool was not. The beach area was very nice. There is a bus that picks up right at the hotel that takes you into the town at night but it is a short walk during the day. The breakfast was good each morning.
The internet was very difficult. It did not work many evenings. This is not really a huge deal for us as we were trying to get away from it all. The hotel restaurant buffet was just ok. We had much better dinners in the town at some of the restaurants there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Ville Le Plage. We enjoyed the location with beach access and two pools. The hot tub was not hot the whole stay. The food was very good especially the grilled calamari. The staff could be a bit more friendly. The onsite tourist advisor was difficult to communicate with.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCauwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Having read these reviews before I went, I was optimistic, however, reality proved to be much worse than expected.
The Hotel has a nice setting, looks good from the outside and the rooms are clean, but that's about it.
Hardly what you would expect from a 4 star establishment anywhere in the world.
Upon a closer look, the place is literally falling apart, old and not taken care of, although it's expensive enough.
Two out of the 3 hotel bars are closed, therefore you cannot have drinks in the hotel pool area (you can only have them in the beach bar, or go get them there, some 200m uphill away), many of the pool chairs are broken and there are no shades in the pool area, the breakfast really sucks with low quality fruit and poor variety, the common jacuzzi is very dirty, the beach restaurant does not serve half of the menu (what they do serve is hardly to the normal standard of brazilian food) and the air conditioning sounds like an jet plane is running in the room, with no remote to shut it up.
As the beach is either virtually non existent in high tide, or terribly crowded, you sometimes chose the hotel pool. Bad choice! No bar means no drinks available and no shade means sunburn!
If you want to have a good time and rest, this is definetely NOT the place.
This was probably the worst spent money on holidays in the last 15 years. I travel every year and have never felt the need to complain.
I gave up after 3 days and moved to Rio to a friend's house. God bless him!
Enough talking about this place. They don't deserve either my time, or yours.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JorgePoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We just came back from Ville La Plage, Stayed in room 321, which had a GORGEOUS View. I'd like to warn fellow like minded travelers that this place is VERY simple. There is No Wifi, the walls are paper thin. The staff seems to earn minimum wage and doesn't seem very happy, our room smelled of sewage because of an open grid in the bathroom and probably a smelly sceptic tank connected to it, the AC is very noisy, the towels (even fresh) are pretty ugly and bad smelling. Breakfast is very mediocre by Brazilian standards, but the place you have it is very nice, by the pool with a nice view. WARNING to you workaholics. There is NO Wifi, there is one sole computer in the lobby, but most times the connection is not working. The Electric current in the rooms is Solar or something and it killed both my Blackberry and Cell phone and I pod. Bring your own battery powered Chargers if you can. Now, for the positive things: The view is DIVINE, the Location is on what I consider to be right on Buzios' BEST BEACH. They have their own beach club called Club La plage, where you can have lunch or dinner every day, right on the beach. Food at club la plage is fresh and delicious and reasonable, (figure under $ 30usd for a appetizer, main course, cocktail and coffee), they will give you Sun Umbrellas, and 2 beach towels and 2 chairs everyday (inc in price of Hotel) ( you MUST take the Sun umbrella because the Sun in Brazil scorches you more than anywhere else in the world). The other positive thing is that if you like to walk, you're a picturesque 15 city blocks away from Town's center, and it's a safe & very scenic walk. But if you're tired, they have a mini van - shuttle going every half hour as well. All and all, if you get a great rate on this place, stay here. If you're paying a lot you will be dissapointed. If you're spending New Years, they do a really nice party for New Years eve, at the beach club with a wonderful all you can eat Buffet and Music and Dancing and all in all the "Club La Plage" on the beach makes it the one thing truly worthwhile here.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank ThePerfecti0nist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel has a great view and location, near the beach and the club.
Breakfast has yo be improved, no variety. Rooms ok very clean and confortable, service ok, check in and check out fast, beach umbrellas and chairs not for everything guests, only one Internet computer and no wifi

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Just Arrived from our Buzios/Rio Vacations with my Girlfriend, we stayed in Ville La Plage in Buzios.

The Pousada is very nice, its located in Joao Fernandez beach, which I think is the best one in Buzios, restaurants and drinks in the beach are not more expensive than in others, in fact I think it's cheaper, at least in low season.

People who work there are always willing to help you, and they treat you very well, in fact we requested a room Change and they did it right away.

The Pousada has a Beach Club with a great pool, Beach Chairs, etc, if you want to stay away from insisting sellers is the best place to be, and believe me there are many people selling things in the beach and they are really insisting, some times it becomes annoying. We didn't have lunch nor dinner in the restaurant, however we went one night for drinks and appetizers, we ordered Fried Chicken, Squids, French Fries and Caipirinhas, we really didn't like the fried chicken but I think everyone has different tastes, all the other was good.

Rooms are not fancy, but comfortable, they have a good bed, air conditioning, clean bathroom, small TV with Cable, Safe Box and mini bar with Beer, Soft drinks and Water ( Off course not Cheap ). You also have the possibility to have room service, one night we ordered Pizza and French Fries and it was very good.

Stairs, be aware that at least half of the rooms are in a very high place, they have a great view, but you have to go through a lot of stairs, when we arrived they gave is one of the highest rooms, we didn't last much on it, we requested a Change, so if you are not in Great Shape ask for one of the lower rooms.

The Hotel has a room where you have a pool table, playing table and a big screen TV, very nice place.

Internet, well they have one computer with a slow connection, but it works if you want to check emails. There is no WiFi.

Breakfast, this is the weak point of the Pousada, they should really improve it, they have a poor variety, specially in hot plates, only scrambled eggs and really not good, I hope they improve this.

I recommend this pusada, after all is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Foret
Hotel La Foret
#21 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#8 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Boheme Hotel e Apart Hotel
La Boheme Hotel e Apart Hotel
#11 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colonna Park Hotel
Colonna Park Hotel
#41 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
575 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#32 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#12 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ville La Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ville La Plage

Address: Rua 11 Quadra, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#30 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $111 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ville La Plage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ville La Plage is located at the famous beach of Joao Fernandes and of Club La Plage (recreation area by the sea that caters to hotel guests). The heated infinity pool is an invitation to relax and enjoy a delicious drink. This hotel has a very rich leisure area with free wi-fi in the pool and the breakfast room, and computer with free internet access, TV room, pool, playroom and games for children, baby cup, lounges around the pool area to relax and read a book. All this overlooking the magnificent sea of ​​Joao Fernandes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ville La Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville La Plage Buzios
Hotel Ville La Plage Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing