We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila D'este
Nearby Hotels
Colonna Galapagos Garden(Armacao dos Buzios)
$139
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rasa(Armacao dos Buzios)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
$311
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barracuda Resort(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
$708
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada do Namorado(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
$137
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Buzios Boutique Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
$145
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Quijote(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
$96
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
617
136
30
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
136
30
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitesteam roomprivate jacuzzismall boutique hotelwarm poolwatching the sunsetbuzios bayinfinity poolsmall terracebeautiful sunsetamazing viewsbreakfast buffetrooms are smallcakescommon areassea viewsouth america
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 813 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Booked at the last minute and got an amazing sea view room at about half the rack rate price. The hotel is small (about 15 rooms) which allows for great attention to detail and personalised service.
The rooms were impeccably clean, light and airy.
Aromas, decor and lighting throughout the hotel put you instantly into a relaxing mood and the location was second to none.
Moved to another room for the second night (Room 10) with a garden view which was equally as inviting.
The heated jacuzzi pool, sauna and sundown deck were added bonuses that enhanced our stay here.
Definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent time in Rio and Buzios on our honeymoon. The only reason we ended up in Buzios was based on the recommendation of our travel agent, who also recommended this hotel. The hotel is small and very intimate. The service staff is very pleasant and helpful. We tipped them all before we left. The view from the pool area was incredible. The big jacuzzi on the 2nd level is where we spent a lot of our time. Our room was a bit small, but that was okay because we were never in it. We wish we had skipped Rio and spent all of our time here. The hotel is right off of Rua das Pedras, where there are a ton of shops and restaurants. You could spend a a few days just exploring all of this. We also rented a buggy and drove around town (was only $40 and well worth it). Again, this is the perfect place for a honeymoon!!!

Room Tip: We wanted the master suite but it was already booked. We ended up with room 13, which opens up onto the main pool. You can sit out on the patio and literally jump right in. However, if you value your privacy, you might not like being that close. It was a bit chilly out so no one was using the pool while we were there.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located for those who want to stay close to the action, shopping and sightseeing. the hotel is situated on top of a hill and access to the waterfront Bardot is easy but it is necessary to use a steep stair. This hotel is not recommended for people who have difficulty in walking. The jacuzzi is great with a magnificent view and the restaurant next door, very good. The hotel has several rooms that mimic bungalows, a village. This is a problem when rains. We recommend, but not for handicaped or older people.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by Tessa Imagine Latin America and we couldn't have been happier. It was very quiet, romantic and the view was gorgeous. We booked a room with an ocean view on the recommendation of Tessa and it was an amazing view from our balcony! The two pools are nice and we never had to fight for a lounge chair. Breakfast was very good and comes with a great view as well. Our overall experience here was wonderful.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the ocean - it's worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

First time in Buzios, but I can say that Vila D'Este is one of Buzios' best hotels ... at the hill overlooking the beach, great atmosphere ... lovely time watching the sun set while drinking a caipirinha ;) ... The breakfast is very good, served in a balcony with a view. Definitely we would come back ....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBar_Ragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews