We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent option”
Review of Vila D'este

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vila D'este
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We were in room 4 which was spacious, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed our time here immensely and were continually impressed with the helpful nature of the staff. My wife had a massage which she claims to be the best she had ever experienced while I was able to enjoy perhaps the world's largest jacuzzi with fantastic views over the water.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 747 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Not really anything bad to say about Villa d'este. Excellent location, lovely little town. Rooms are great very spacious, comfortable and very nicely decorated. Breakfast brilliant, loads of choice. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Lovely pool. If I was being very picky, the shower area was a bit small, but shower itself was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a sea view, sounds odd, but rooms at the front get a bit of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendamiles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We went to Vila D'este with my husband and his parents for a long weekend. The staff was very gregarious and helpful, they gave good recommendations for restaurants and helped with bookings. The view at Vila D'este is fantastic, and the heated pool with attached steam room was a nice way to end a day. The breakfasts were good, especially for Brazil (they can be lacking sometimes). A little expensive overall but we would likely come again. Great location too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh_and_Erin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed in Vila d'este at the end of our honeymoon, and really loved the relaxed feel of the hotel. As we were staying in low season- there were a few jobs going on around the hotel which was a bit annoying. The patio was being laid, and there was a photoshoot happening. It meant that we couldn't be in certain parts of the terrace whilst these things were happening- the staff apologised, but it meant that we couldn't relax as much as we would have liked. Additionally, the warm pool was closed (or so we were told when we arrived) but we saw other guests using it later in our stay... The room we staying in had a small balcony and lovely view- but was quite small. No bath in the bathroom either which meant it wasn't a place where we could chill out. ALso- be warned- the restaurant and drinks are incredibly expensive (London prices or higher for beers & G&Ts).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith_clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Beautiful hotel - it was part of our honeymoon so we spluged on the Master Suite. Definielty worthwhile for special occasions or if you have loads of money! Suite is amazing, balcony and views just perfect - felt like celebs on their with everyone admiring the hotel/balcony. Room and balcony very private. Staff very attentive, everything just great. Only flaw would be the breakfast, not lots of choice and meal in the restaurant not that great.

Room Tip: Spluge on the Master Suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DustyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This hotel mastered the details. Everything is in the right place, starting with the hotel itself, close to downtown, and with a view which is second to none.

All employeed were great. Those at the front desk, on and off hours were nice, helpful, and sincere the only moment they needed to. The bar by the pool is of top quality as a restaurant as well. Great place all around. The only setback, desoite it being very short, was the fact that whenn the lights went out in the neighborhood, the hotel didnt have a generator, while the neighboring house and hotel did. Just that. But still, would return tomorrow if i could.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

When we first arrived wasn't sure what to expect as we seemed to be a little distance from any 'civilization', but when you get inside the Hotel the views are fantastic and you instantly spot the gorgeous town of Buzios. We had a superior sea view room which was worth every penny. Great service from all the staff, but Andreas was a great help in recommending restaurants and the Hotel usually has a card for each restaurant so you can get a free caiprinhia ! Only a few sunbeds at the pool, but there are plenty of little beaches nearby within waking distance. The steps down to the sea front managed to keep us fit during our stay as-well !

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachy-tutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
970 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#12 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#32 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#16 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
228 reviews
1 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#21 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila D'este? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila D'este

Address: Alto Do Humaita, 11, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#7 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $162 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vila D'este 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila d’este is an exclusive beautiful Italian-style property which enjoys gorgeous views of the ocean. It is full of charm and elegant touches, both in the public areas and in the rooms. Beautiful handcrafts pieces carefully placed around, creating magic scenaries.Only 15 individually decorated rooms’ guarantees a calm and relaxing stay. The Sunset Bar & Restaurant Egeo offers delicious Brazilian breakfast and Mediterranean cuisine with fine wines, as well as stunning sea views – perfect for an evening meal as the sun goes down. A romantic touch is given by candle lightening. Two ocean front swimming pools at different levels, one of them heated and beautifully shell shaped, with hidromassage area and connected with an ocean view steam. The fancy solarium is the perfect place to read a book while taking a traditional capirinha drink.Relax & massage lounge, that’s surrounded by tropical gardens, ready to offer several massage styles. Business Center with two computers available 24 hours with internet free.A delightful Master Ocean Front Suite with private Jacuzzi and fine décor; ideal choice for honeymooners. Vila d’este is within walking distance of the bars, restaurants and shops of Buzios’ Rua das Pedras Main Street and the best beaches in the surrounding area are also within easy reach. One of Vila d´este highlights is its staff and service. Brazilian warm hospitality is a must here. A word to define Vila d´este would be LOVE. Love can be appreciated in every single detail and attitude, creating a smooth atmosphere. Facilities:Restaurant • bar & pool bar • lounge • sundeck • pool • heated pool • steam • massage lounge • free internet business center & wireless area • laundry service • local information & tours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Vila D'este reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila d`Este Hotel Buzios
Vila d Este Buzios
Vila D'Este Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing