We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A quiet, gorgeous and confortable place to stay on vacation. Surrounded by beautiful gardens a big swimming pool invites you to play. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant is also good. The rooms are nice. Only the bathrooms deserve some updating. I can surely say that I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have good views and positions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PousadaPedradaLaguna, General Manager at Pousada Pedra Da Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013
Google Translation

Olá!
Hoje o dia aqui em Búzios está radiante!
Obrigada pela dica da sauna, o horário de funcionamento continua o mesmo, mas, fizemos uma reforma trocamos tudo e nossa sauna está tinindo!
Agradecemos sua avaliação e esperamos vê-la em breve.
Abraços fraternos,
Clelia Schembri
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 528 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

The pousada is really nice but it's not that close to the beach and pretty far away from the center. Great place to go with kids. There is a lovely lake with ducks where the children can feed them. If you are single or goind with girlfriend/boyfriend, choose some place else. The steam room is not that hot and only works from 18 to 20h. Breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedra da Laguna P, General Manager at Pousada Pedra Da Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Ana,

We want to thank you for your evaluation, yes we are about five minutes by car to the center but we provide our guests with transportation every night at eight o clock.
Hope to see you at Pedra da Laguna in your next visit to Búzios.
Best wishes,
Clelia Schembri
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I was looking forward to visiting this hotel in buzios in the roteiros de charme category. I have stayed in other hotels with this designation in brazil and by comparison, this one is below the expectations I had.

1. My room had a moldy smell. They changed it and it improved, although not entirely.
2. My phone in my room did not work
3. The spa is closed for maintenance and painting. There is no mention of this on their site nor was I told this upon arrival.
4. Their site says it is low season rates, but the person at the front desk told me they were the regular prices
5. Staff are not well-trained and hospitable, with the exception of renata. They should learn to smile and be friendly and helpful.
6. Internet barely works in the room. You need to use in reception or by the pool.
7. Their hotel rules say that if you put extra items in the refrigerator, they will charge you.

Overall, I feel that this was overpriced for the value and service received.

The pool area is the bright spot of the hotel

Room Tip: Assess moldy smell before accepting the keys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmcsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PousadaPedradaLaguna, General Manager at Pousada Pedra Da Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013
Google Translation

Prezado senhor MMCSP,

Gostaria de agradecer sua avaliação pois todas são sempre muito importante para nós.
Desde que o senhor esteve aqui passamos por uma série de mudanças significativas.
Esperamos vê-lo em breve.
Abraços fraternos,
Clelia Schembri
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The pousada is lovely. The pool area is exactly as you'd expect from the pictures if not better. It's not beach front but only a 5 min walk to the very large Praia da Ferradura. We were in a room with a king size 'box' bed and my parents had a normal bed. It was definitely worth paying more for the better bed. Only thing we were quite disappointed with was the aircon, which was extremely noisy. The 'spa' is only a steam room, which is a bit smelly, so not worth going there if you're after spa facilities.
Buzios has become very overpriced though, so really consider if you want to go there, you could probably spend half the money and get the same quality in other places in Brazil.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ediane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedra da Laguna P, General Manager at Pousada Pedra Da Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Edianem,

We want to thank you for your lovely evaluation. Yes the Pousada is exactly what you see in our site. We want to inform you that all our air conditionings have been changed and the Spa area has been renuened.

Hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Clelia Schembri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Near the sea and the hills, hidden romantic place. I warmly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosadosventos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedra da Laguna P, General Manager at Pousada Pedra Da Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Rosa dos Ventos,

Thank you so much for your evaluation!
Yes we are a hidden romantic place, for romantic people,for special people that can feel the energy at our Pedra da Laguna.

Hope to see you again.
Best Wishes,
Clelia Schembri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Stayed at Pedra da Laguna at Christmas of 2009.

I am a regular at Buzios but have never been before to Pousada Pedra da Laguna. Here are my impressions:

Location:
Bad. It lays at a small hill near the left side of Ferradura Beach. It is quite a walk to the beach and you'll end up at the "wrong side" of Ferradura: crowded, with lots of bars playing loud music instead of the other side which is pretty quieter.
It is far from Rua das Pedras too, so you 'll have to get a car to go to a nice restaurant at night.
Although it stays on a hill, there isn't any special view.
It's very difficult to find a Pousada in Buzios that suits these 3 aspects (near a nice beach, near Rua das Pedras, beautiful view) but it was the first time that I didn't get any of the 3!

Service
- At the swimming pool I had to wait for the waitress to solve all her personal issues before she decided that my order was worth her attention.
- There is a tennis court that i intended to use during my stay, but it was impossible due to a huge amount of debris around it. I asked FOUR TIMES to remove it without success. When I was checking out (four days after the first complaint), I was informed the the debris were being removed.


Cleanliness
My bathroom and the sauna bathroom were both moldy.
There seems to be a problem with mosquitoes. I know that Buzios has a lot of them, but they seem to like Pedra da Laguna at best!

Is it everything negative? Not really! The swimming pool area is very nice.

Perhaps the problem was my high expectation. Pedra da Laguna is a member of "Roteiros de Charme" which is an association that tries to be something like SLH here in Brazil. I've been to a couple of places from this association that were really amazing, but Pedra da Laguna is out of the standard.

You will easily find Pousadas of the same quality, with a better location and for half the price!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank itabera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PousadaPedradaLaguna, General Manager at Pousada Pedra Da Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear sir,

My name is Clelia Schembri and I am the new General Manager since march of 2012,
I am writing to you to tell you that we have a new Pousada Pedra da Laguna and I hope to see you and your family in a near future.
Best wishes,
Clelia Schembri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

We have been lookin for a place to rest. The pousada is quiet, with 25 rooms, very simple and very well decorated.
Attempt to make your reservation when there are not work groups using the convention room, you´ll have more privacy.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank buzioshelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedra da Laguna P, General Manager at Pousada Pedra Da Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dears,
How are you doing?
You came to visit Buzios in 2007 ! uau! Six years ago!
When are you coming again?
Now we have 36 rooms and a big room for events it holds 200 persons.
Hope you come back .
Best wishes,
Clelia Schembri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.5 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#21 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
755 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#12 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#32 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
748 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousadas Unicornio
Pousadas Unicornio
#29 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Pedra Da Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Pedra Da Laguna

Address: Rua 6 Lote 6 QD F, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#12 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#18 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $140 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pousada Pedra Da Laguna 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in one of the most beautiful places in Buzios, the tip of the Pond, approximately 200 meters from the Ferradura Beach and 7 minutes drive from Rua das Pedras.The Pedra da Laguna Pousada & Spa has 34 rooms, fully equipped providing its guests relaxation and comfort.The Pousada Pedra da Laguna is the only representative of the renowned Association Roteiros de Charme in Buzios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pousada Pedra Da Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing