We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location from action , bus, and friendly staff....thanks maura”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Das Americas
Ranked #257 of 368 Armacao dos Buzios B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2014

i have to say we drove to buzios chrsitmas day, it really was a last minute trip.
we actually planned on staying for 3 days...we actually stayed for 5 days.
the rate was cheap for that time of year...io believe we paid like $150.00 reals a night, which is like $65.00 us at the time of exhange.
the rooms are small and simple but they are clean and have a/c. i also want to let you know that they also have wifi and a continental breakfast: fruits, breads, cakes, cheese, ham etc.
every afternoon the pousada had free coffee....it was great after sun soaked day at the beach.
i couls spend a day talking about maura at the front desk but i will shorten to a sentence or two.
maura was very welcoming, she made sure our stay was comfortable. she would always make sure if we needed everything. it was always nice to come back from a day at the beach and share stories with her.
at night we would come out of pousada and make a left and a few blocks we would be at the heartbeat of the action. we had a great time there.....thanks maura its people like you that make a difference....your friends from new jersey
i hope this review helps everyone out there

Room Tip: cross the street and get bus to all beaches for $2.00 reals...about a buck u.s.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marina Belén G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ANALIA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones del fondo son mas tranquilas a pesar de estar en el centro,muy sencillo,para no se...
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank estela698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank negra_viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank britomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
Pousada New Paradise
#87 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
162 reviews
City Center
Pousada Canoas do Canto
Pousada Canoas do Canto
#71 of 368 in Armacao dos Buzios
93 reviews
Pousada Acquamare
#40 of 238 in Armacao dos Buzios
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buzios Colinas
#154 of 368 in Armacao dos Buzios
148 reviews
Brisa do Sol
#283 of 368 in Armacao dos Buzios
26 reviews
Pousada Mandala
#119 of 238 in Armacao dos Buzios
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Das Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Das Americas

Address: Rua Manoel De Carvalho, 248 | Centro Armação dos Búzios, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $37 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Das Americas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pousada Das Americas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Das Americas Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing