We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of Surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Costa Do Sol Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our stay at Costa do Sol was full of surpises. The staff new our name. We got fresh flowers in our room every day and the hotel food was delicius. The staff allways helped by providing suggestions on places o visit in the area and restaurants to try.

The facilities are good but could be upgraded. We noticed some of the furniture was a bit outdated.

The hotel is close to great restaurants and the art museum. Our son enjoed the facilities and playing with other guests. It was a very family friendly stay.

Thank you for the service.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for help on any questions you have about the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBelleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

this is one of the most beautiful hotels i have stayed at, the attention to detail in the decor/landscaping was outstanding. the breakfast spread was wonderful and the service was very personal. the staff are kind and genuinely care about ensuring that your stay is a pleasant one. the concierge was knowledgeable and flexible about booking different activities/excursions. there are many beaches to explore in the area, and the hotel offers transportation to/from a different beach each day. in exchange for a 15 min stroll from the town center, the hotel offers panoramic views that were among the best that we enjoyed in Buzios. would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting this city!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie_eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Wonderful from the minute we arrived at the Gate to leaving! All the Staff in every area were excellent gave you 100% attention when you needed anything. Room was immaculate with a fantastic view over Buzios. Pool area was beautiful, Breakfast and Lunch were excellent! Hotel provides transport to beaches and center at various times although it's a nice easy 10-15min walk to the center. Taxi back from center approx 15Reals.

Room Tip: All rooms looked of the same quality, just different in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Me and my wife went on our honeymoon to Argentina/Brazil, this was supposed to be the luxury part of the trip, and indeed it was! the hotel is small enough to be intimate, it is brand new (opened a few months ago), the view is really nice, the rooms were very good and the bed was unforgettable! breakfast was really nice, with lots of fruits, yogurt, cereals, and with a specially made omelet every morning!
We did have a few times were some of the staff didn't speak English, but most of them did speak English, and ALL were really nice to us and helpful.
From our perspective the only downside is that it's a bit far away from the center and the beaches. they provide a daily transport to the beach (back and forth) and to the center (only one way), so it's not a "show-stopper", but it's something you should know.

Room Tip: take the sea-view rooms, they are great, and take a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RonGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

The hotel has a location offering some brilliant views over Buzios and the sea. It is located near the top of a steep gradient so beware of walking back at night. The best beaches are also a distance away so it is best if you have transport.
The staff are excellent and bilingual (at least).
Rooms are terraced rows with views of garden areas or over to sea.

Room Tip: The rooms are terraced so the front upper terrace has the sea view. Garden view looks to the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MacBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RogerioCCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Recomendo a escolha dos quartos com vista para o mar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#33 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
978 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#10 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
701 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pousadas Unicornio
Pousadas Unicornio
#25 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buzios Centro Hotel
Buzios Centro Hotel
#35 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#16 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Do Sol Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Do Sol Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua 16 Quadra L lotes 13 e 14 | Alto da Brava, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#7 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#9 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#11 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $64 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Do Sol Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Do Sol Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Do Sol Boutique Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing