We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed”

Zuza Buzios Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Granada, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Mixed”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I would agree with the previous review of this restaurant. The waitress tried really hard to please and the restaurant itself had a lovely atmosphere. However our starter of beef spring rolls was extremely small and tasteless and my pistachio coated fish was overcooked, albeit it tastey. On the other hand my husband´s octapus was very good. Expensive for what it was.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    93
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

waitress really tried to please!
chef overcooked the dish, despite my request for rare. also used garlic too liberally.
was none too gracious.
cannot recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethlahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Meal - best food we had in Buzios”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

You have to take a cab out of downtown Buzios to Porto da Barra, but it is well worth it. Our waiter spoke great english and recommended a few dishes. We ended up getting the grilled octopus and a seafood risotto. The grilled octopus was VERY well executed and the seafood risotto was done perfectly. The chef ended up coming out to our table to chat, and was lovely to speak to. This was the best meal we had in all of Brazil. Fit for foodies!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Have eaten in lots of great restaurants. We stumbled upon this on a wet night when the restaurant that we had planned to visit was closed! It was one of the best meals we had in the whole of Brazil. The chef/waiter spoke better English than the staff at our luxury hotel. He was charming and welcoming and kindly sorted us with a great taxi ride home. We had the 'Brazilian tapas' and it was superb. He patiently talked us through the menu and we ordered a selection of fantastic 'tapas'. Highly recommend. It was also great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Zuza serves the best risotto in town!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

uza (Christopher) himself always welcomes customers as if they are his very personal guests. Service, atmosphere and above all the food are all excellent. If you are in Buzios on holiday its worth taking the trip to Porto da Barra at Manguinios beach and eating at Zuza's

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuza Buzios Restaurante also viewed

Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 

Been to Zuza Buzios Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing