We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is place! totally recommend it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Armacao dos Buzios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pousada de Charme Outre Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“this is place! totally recommend it!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

we had an amazing stay in Buzios. we didnt feel like leaving, I wanted to stay more for sure. we're definitely going back. the pousada is absolutely beautiful and extremely taken care of. we found everything super clean and cozy. the weekend was incredible. our room was spacious, new, comfortable, had everything and more we needed. the bed was very comfy. the view was something else too. they have a nice pool and garden. their house is so charming, nicely decorated, great taste. the breakfast was delicious. walking distance from the center (Rua das Pedras - restaurants and shops) and Ferradura beach. we were very impressed. I have been to Buzios a couple times before, but this time was superb. The owners Claudia and Hervé are so welcoming and provided us a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
223
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

whenever we come to rio, we always make a point to visit buzios. my husband and i love the place, people and the food. laid back with beautiful and kind people. we stayed in this place for 3 nights and it was lovely. very peaceful and excellent view. the minute u step in their gorgeous house, u could tell that they are very meticulous in cleanliness (which i am). the bed mattress is just perfect and slept like a baby. herve and claudia are very gracious and helps you in everything. free wifi, free breakfast (if u want eggs, just let them know and claudia will cook the way u like it). the rooms are very spacious and they have a pool. they have 3 suites and 1 apartment like room that has a full kitchen. in our suite, we have small fridge (loaded with different drinks, water) and the prices are same like in the store. towels are brand new and if u need to use the pool, they'll give u a beach towel. 10 mins walk to praia da ferradura, 15 mins to centro (i walk like, am on vacation), no hurry. we went out everyday and every night, no problem. when it's raining, of course, we took a cab (15 R$). very safe and relaxing place. i highly recommend this place and will be staying here again anytime we come to buzios. it's a heavenly place!

Room Tip: all the rooms are facing the water. the house is on the hill, so u could see everything down below
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We could not believe our luck when we arrived here, Herve and Claudia are charming and super welcoming,
The room, the view and the whole pousada is stunning and very very comfortable, absolutely faultless!

I have stayed in literally dozens and dozens of hotels and guesthouses worldwide including 5* plus and this is up there with the best!

Just a short walk to the beach and gorgeous Buzios centre, ideal!

I will 100000% be visiting again

X

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukesmith1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed here for the filnal 4 nights of a 3 month trip. Talk about ending my trip on a high & in the lap of luxury!! Stunning en suite room with four poster bed. In a really quiet part of town & felt utterly safe walking home at all hours. Hervé & Claudia couldn't have been nicer. They were incredible hosts. Yummy breakfast every morning that included delicious homemade muffins. I cannot recommend this place enough. Buzios is a fabulous place to visit - go there - and stay in this beautiful Pousada!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dub_gal_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Our room was beautiful with a four poster bed. The shower was great and the view from the room was fabulous. We really liked the fruit salad at breakfast. Their home is beautiful and spacious with a treasure trove of objects gathered from all over the world. Claudi and Herve were super welcoming and very interesting people, they maintain the property beautifully and were very helpful with booking travel to and from Rio. I must mention Herve's above and beyond hospitality as he not only booked our bus tickets but drove us to catch a 6am bus and Claudia packed us a small breakfast which was so appreciated. They gave us a great recommendation for a Brazilian restaurant and dishes to sample. The posada is 10 min walk from the hub of Buzios but we are happy to stroll and easily walked to Tartaruga and Jaoa Fernandes beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlohaVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We have stayed 2 weeks in November 2011 with my wife and daughter and have enjoyed every minute of our stay in this Pousada. We stayed in the flat brasil which is very convenient if you want to stay "home", cook and enjoy the sea-view from your private balcony. We have visited other rooms which are equally beautiful.
I could not think of a better location as the Pousada is near Ferradura beach (5 mn walk)which is one of the most beautiful of Buzios and within walking distance of the busy center. Unless you want to spend your stay shopping by day and partying by night, I would not stay in the center and close to Orla Bardot, which is not really a beach. The other alternative would be Geriba beach, but then you're too far away from the center and from other beaches. In Pousada outre-mer you can enjoy the beach AND the center.
The room was squeaky clean throughout our stay. Herve and Claudia the owner are very friendly and very helpful. There is a huge and beautiful garden to laze around and a very pleasant pool.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place and I would stay there again if I have the chance to come back to Buzios.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeromeH312741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzios
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and i decided to get away from the hustle and bustle of Rio for a couple of days and visit the much talked about Buzios as part of a 6 month round the world trip. Greeting us after our bus journey at the station was the lovely Herve to help us with our bags and drive us to the Pousada Outre-Mer which he and his charming wife Claudia have been running for just under a year. The Pousada has four totally independent rooms for guests, each themed differently but all beautifully appointed. and it is extremely well situated just a few minutes walk from Ferradura beach or the town centre with nice views in all directions. We felt very relaxed here and could not fault anything about the hospitality provided, including a truly delicious breakfast (delicately prepared fruit salad and home made cake to die for)... this is a relatively new Pousada in the Buzios scene but it is going to be very popular with standards this high... we really want to thank our hosts so much for looking after us and for helping us to get the most out of our short stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.1 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#4 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pousada Santorini
Pousada Santorini
#2 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#6 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#14 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Chimere
La Chimere
#3 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada de Charme Outre Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada de Charme Outre Mer

Property: Pousada de Charme Outre Mer
Address: Rua G 6 number 7 | Praia da Ferradura, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950970, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of traveller's choice in 2013, 2014 and 2015. We are located in the calm and majestic neighborhood of Ferradura, 300 meters from the beach and a short 5 minutes walk to the famous Rua de Pedras which is recognized as the heart of the tourist and fine dining district of Buzios RJ.Our dining area, where we will greet you for breakfast, has a breathtaking view of Ferradura beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada De Charme Outre Mer Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing