We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lively Restaurant”

Restaurante do David
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Lively Restaurant”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Went to this restaurant twice. It is reasonably priced, staff were attentive and helpful. Menu had English translation which was useful.

The food was delicious, we both had steaks, perfectly cooked,enormous portions, great cocktails. Would highly recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnStreatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    603
    215
    48
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food! Best Paella ever….”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had the best Paella of my life at Do David. The quality is really good. The wine list is not the best but then again, none of the restaurants in Brazil have amazing wine.. Do David has authentic hi quality food and decent wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msoheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Old restaurant, good food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This restaurant is very old in Buzios and it seems to be the choice for many locals. We had fish with shrimp sauce and it was very good, the dish for one person was enough to share. On the other hand, salad was very expensive and poor. All in all, is a good choice, but nothing special - there are other good options, charmer, in the city.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Buzios!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just returned from a trip to Buzios where it's currently the off season so luckily things aren't too busy at all. This restaurant is located right in the middle of all the action. I decided to dine here based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed at all. It was our favorite meal while in Buzios. We happened to meet another American there who vacations there very often and she said it was her favorite restaurant in Buzios too! The wait staff was extremely friendly and professional. They even offered us some caipirinhas on the house - very strong and delicious!! We ordered the shrimp risotto which was sooooooo delicious!!! It was such an enormous portion. It had a ton of shrimp and amazing flavor. My mom enjoyed her fettuccine alfredo and my dad really liked his fish with greek rice as well. We would definitely return to this restaurant if we are ever in Buzios again. This place is a must eat in Buzios!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jing0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place for a family meal with waiting staff that really care!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate early with my young family in the "off season" so the place was quiet. Even with it being quiet the atmosphere was good, the waiter was great and payed attention to the children, tucking in their napkins etc. the adults enjoyed the mixed grill a glass of caipirinha that they served on the house, followed by a generous second glass. The kids ate a good bowl of spaghetti. The mixed grill was however large enough that the whole family could have eaten it without the need for the pasta. We met the owner on leaving who was friendly but more importantly even on a quiet night was present to ensure quality. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RHINOTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante do David also viewed

Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 

Been to Restaurante do David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing