We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantanstic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Insolito Boutique Hotel
Ranked #41 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We had a great stay at Insólito Hotel. Class and excellent taste. Definitevely, this hotel is way above all other hotels and pousadas in Buzios. Every room is customized with wonderful views of "Ferradura". Two goergeous swiming pools. A "hidden pearl": its reataurant simple with excellent food and great wine. The service was just perfect. We were very lucky that there was little snow in Bariloche this July. We´ll be back to Insólito sometime soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Insolitobo, Operations Manager at Insolito Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Boa dia Charles,

Sorry for the late reply none the less thank you for the great words! We have now expanded and have 5 pools - 3 swimming pools and 2 jacuzzis. Our beach lounge is also being refurbished in time for the world cup so it is a great time to come back to Insolito! In the meanwhile follow our social media sites in order to find our more!

Kind regards,
Eduardo Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 421 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2009

Wonderful Hotel, excellent and caring service. Would recommend it highly. The only thing I missed was a hammock.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Insolitobo, Operations Manager at Insolito Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Boa Dia,

Sorry for the late reply but none the less thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the feedback and are happy to announce that we have hammocks available now. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Eduardo Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Para casamentos, sugiro que os noivos fiquem na suíte Honey-moon, é muito romantica!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paloma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsolitoHotel, Guest Relations at Insolito Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Daniela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsolitoHotel, Guest Relations at Insolito Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: las suites con varanda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgewerthein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thais S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsolitoHotel, Guest Relatioons at Insolito Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.2 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
690 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#4 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
961 reviews
1.6 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#13 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#17 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#20 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insolito Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insolito Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua E1 - Lotes 3 e 4 | Praia da Ferradura, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 2895-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#11 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#12 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#14 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#15 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $295 - $3,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Insolito Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authenticity and charm in an exclusive location, this is the mixture that makes Insolito Hotel unique. Placed on one of the most beautiful beaches in Buzios, Praia da Ferradura, the Insolito is like a leap over the sea. A subtle luxury, fruit of its comfort, modernity and charm, manifested in all five senses, compose the Insolito. Living the Insolito is more than just turning that most special dream into reality. Living the Insolito, truthfully, is to have never awakened from that dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Insolito Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insolito Boutique Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing