We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Reviewed November 20, 2009

I stayed at the Aquabarra in the Spring and had a great time. Wonderful staff, beautiful place. One of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. You must visit! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dredraea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 590 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2009

As soon as you get in this house you just feel in peace with yourself.
The room we had was fantastic in terms of decoration.
You can chill out around the swimming pool with a caipirinha and taste the superb home food.
Thanks to Lily and Alejandro who made our stay unforgetable.
We look forward to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebasdax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

I was with my family in Aquabarra in October, 2009. It is a good place but nothing special because the daily rate is high. The place is cool and there is a zen atmosphery. The room is wide and confortable. The breakfast is good. I don´t recommend to go with small kids because there are many steps and decoration objects that can break. They offer wire less, internet and sauna, but everything are collected, until if you use the small refrigerator in the room to keep your foods, they collected for that. It is far 5 minutes to the beach and 15 minutes of the main street to catch a bus, the best is to rent a car.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LariPoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Aquabarra has a magnificent atmosphere and the staff are very helpful. Everything is so genuine and all interior at Aquabarra has been personally collected by the passionate owners. If we could, we would live there.
Its just a couple of minutes drive from the beach, where you can surf and sunbath. If you would like to go to the city of Buzios, thats also just a few minutes drive. Rent a car and explore the beautiful Buzios. If not, just stay at Aquabarra. You don't really need to go anywhere from that place.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseylovelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

The Guest house is beautiful and has potential to be an amazing success if it wasnt for the incredibly rude, out of control house lady/manager.
We were at the end of a 4 month trip through South America and thought a relazing last week in Buzios would be our treat. It had the opposite effect it was the worst 10 days of our whole trip in SA.
She made sure we felt uncomfortable every single day.
Dont ruin your trip to Brazil by staying here until the ownership is changed.

Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
7  Thank kiwilady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear,

We are so sorry for your terribel experience in our Hotel. 8 years has passed and many changes have been made. If you read the recents comments you will see that Aquabarra is a referencial hotel in Buzios today.
We wish you can return one day, We will work hard to make you have a wonderful experience.
Best regards;
Aline Narciso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gustavo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquabarra B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreskalwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquabarra B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
2.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#12 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
716 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#11 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
528 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#21 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pousadas Unicornio
Pousadas Unicornio
#30 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
521 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#32 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
997 reviews
2 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua da Colina de Geriba 16 | lot. Sitio do Campinho, Buzios, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#12 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#15 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $105 - $823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, with its authenticity and charisma will make it a unique place for your next vacations. It is located tree blocks away from the exclusive Geriba beach and 5 minutes from the famous Rua das Pedras (in car).Aquabarra offers a subtle luxury, focused on the comfort and the careful selection of each detail. Every corner features various objects, art pieces and special collections from our travels and experiences, aiming to reflect our personal style and emphasizing design, harmony and serenity.Our services include restaurant, lounge, bar and good music. Solarium, gazebos, ocean-view pool, sauna, and Spa area with excellent professionals. We count with 15 suites, all with different views and uniquely decorated.A very complete and delicious breakfast buffet is included in our rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel And Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel Buzios
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing