We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches”
Review of Sukao Bar

Sukao Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went here lots of times to get some a picnic for the beach. Great sandwiches and friendly staff with friendly prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan1971Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    221
    45
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to eat fast and tasty Brazilian food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The place does not look like it could be any better, than those beach bars, but once you try their food, you will not wanna eat anywhere else. The juices are sooo good. And its 0.5l for a very good price. The burgers are the best! Nothing to compare to any of the fancy restaurants. The sandwiches also so fresh and good. We discovered the place only towards the end of our stay at Buzios. But i can tell you that we enjoyed everything we tried there. And you have to try Acai there, we thought it was the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jurarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average place, good for a cheap quick bite”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

A decent small place just a few minutes walk from Praia Ossos. More reasonably priced than the beach, but really nothing special

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank walter1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations! Highly recommend”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We went here due to its TA ranking and werent dissapointed. Firstly its not a restuarant, its a burger/juice bar type of deal but excellent. We had a burger/sandwich and a juice each and a prawn salgado and all were fantastic. Was also only around $40 Real in total. The sandich and burger were fantastic, fresh and tasty. The fresh juices were really good too. We are going back again today for another hit. Great little place, not to be missed on any trip to Buzios!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveTandKZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
174 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“A Real discovery ! Excellent juices , sandwiches and snacks”
Reviewed November 9, 2009

A real discovery !

We went there with kids almost every afternoon after the beach for wonderful juices , sandwiches and snacks.

Fresh juices and fast service too.
With a budget price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_best_of_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukao Bar also viewed

Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 

Been to Sukao Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing