We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a short stay off season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perola Buzios Hotel
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a short stay off season”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very cool and nice hotel, designed in white and orange, nice, helpful people, in the heart of buzios, but not noisy at all, good breakfast, excellent pool area, Restaurant, Bars and main shopping road in walking distance, transports (bugy) available, parking security,

Room Tip: the 2 level suite is great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kesslerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    236
    59
    13
    9
See reviews for
228
381
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel - the central pool area is stunning, with a bar, plenty of sunshine, palm trees and a beautiful Balinese theme with lovely white drapes and dark timber. The jacuzzi is nice and warm, but the engine is loud when the jets are on.

Bright orange is a colour that runs through the entire hotel's décor - I found it to be an unpleasant colour to look at after a while. Apart from that, our room was bright, clean and spacious. We had lots of storage space. I loved that concrete floors and large glass windows. Apart from the pool area, there aren't really any other common areas to relax and unwind in. The foyer isn't somewhere one would sit for long - it feels cavernous and empty. Good for when you're waiting for a taxi, but that's about all.

Breakfast was lovely - plenty of options, but the plastic wrap was left on all the plates of food. Some people will like this - I found it a bit annoying. Coffee was nice and strong.

Staff were great - many spoke English, which was really helpful. The hotel doesn't connect with the beach at all, which was a little unexpected. The location is good though - nice and central, close to downtown Armação dos Búzios but far enough away to escape the noise.

If you're looking for a clean, trendy hotel with a great pool, then this a great choice!

Room Tip: Some rooms have private jacuzzis - ours had super hot water (so we had to wait for hours before we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A Pearl. My Midweek stay was absolutely perfect. This is truly a hidden gym with friendly staff ( particularly Rose), great food and a perfect ambience for relaxing. While not on the beach one can see that a lot of emphasis has been put on the pool area and this has not dissappointed.
The room I stayed in had high ceilings and the detail of the hand crafted tiles just showed what detail the owner has put towards having his hotel up there as one of the best in the region.
Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 142KevinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Location is wonderful, downtown Buzios! Beautiful hotel, great swimming pool, bar, gym, spa, and structure for business events. Great catering service. Free parking. Kind staff. An excellent choice for Buzios.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoudaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have been spending the week of christmas and New Year Eve in Buzios for the last 10 years, and it was the first time I chose staying in the city center than on the beach. I thought it was a great experience because we avoided the traffic jams, being always in the opposite direction of the traffic flow when going by car to the different beach locations. Besides that we could freely drink alcohol during the evening because there was no car to drive back to the hotel, since Perola is located in the best area of the city (close to Rua das Pedras and Orla Bardot) where you find the best nightlife and restaurants of Buzios.

The positive things are the good location (an oasis in the busy streets), large rooms with a high ceiling, friendly staff, clean, good service, nice breakfast buffet, free of charge parking. Therefore the price is too high for some basic amenities the cost of it should offer: the hotel pool is wonderfull and nice to chill after spending the afternoon on the beach, it has free wi-fi connection so you can take your Ipad and catch up with the internet world but for me the problems were the lack of music (or in sometimes it was almost inaudible) and lack of personal bar service, everytime I wanted a drink I was supposed to go up to the bar and ask for it. Even the room decor is based on a rustic beach bungalow, it really needs a refurbishment, the AC is noisy and the windows are not sound proof, so the clubs around make too much noise during the night. Another point, even the hotel crowd was kind of chic there were too many noisy kids in the pool area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brazilianheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
173 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

we had a wedding in the nearby yatch club on saturday but we were not able to stay the whole weekend .the ideal was to arrive saturday after lunch and return home on sunday.we've tried several hotels&hostels:all of them asked us to pay the whole weekend,meaning2days although using just one.The ONLY one to agreed to receive just one night was this pérola(in portugues,'the pearl')
as we arrived a very nice lady asked "would you like to drink anything?a glass of water?perhaps some juice?a flute of champagne?"this flute was also offered at the breakfast!the breakfast was very good with the classical international menu.the rooms face the swimming pool area but are not disturbed by the noise as the windows are at the rear part,facing the small street behind.the room was big,with conditionated air

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acarajapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This hotel is just in the middle of everything: you are a few steps from the rua das pedras with all its bars and restaurants. The pool scene is superb. Cons: quite expensive and rooms in the front area can be noisy during the night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#32 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#22 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#14 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#19 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#4 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perola Buzios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perola Buzios Hotel

Property: Perola Buzios Hotel
Address: Avenida Jose Bento Ribeiro Dantas 222, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#5 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#10 Best Value Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perola Buzios Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perola Hotel (“Pearl Hotel”) is a 5-star boutique resort located in the center of the spectacular destination of Armacao dos Buzios, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The peninsula of Buzios is a popular resort destination surrounded by 23 distinctive beaches, limitless recreational activities and an active nightlife. The Perola Hotel is well known for its stunning design, showcasing over 700 hand-crafted paintings, sculptures and mosaics in every room, and immersing guests in the art of Buzios. The services of the Hotel include pool, heated jacuzzi, sauna, Spa, bar and an extraordinary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perola Buzios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perola Buzios Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing