We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios
Nearby Hotels
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
$78
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
$87
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rasa(Armacao dos Buzios)
$124
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abracadabra Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
$165
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
$101
$89
Porto Bay Buzios
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
$160
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Relais La Borie(Armacao dos Buzios)
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
641
252
60
37
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
252
60
37
39
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Rooms 603 + 803 terribly dirty - cockroaches visiting in 803. Management not at all friendly or helpful. Nice breakfast but dinner tasteless. Internet not working in rooms, neither did hotel telephone or fitness machines. Food plates left out day and night. - not worth the price all in all. Not to be recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank Reidun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Comfortable, clean and convenient to the Geriba beach. Quiet with good meals both for breakfast and dinner. Hotel shuttle to Buzios well run and quite convenient; certainly better than driving and searching for parking. Staff attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquesLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Loved it! A real oasis. Friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere. Quiet local beach with good beach service. Unexpected free foot massage and free surf lesson. Air conditioning was quieter once we found the 'sleep mode' button!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Gill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at Serena during January 2014. There are a lot of good things at Serena:
Employees: From front desk, bar to restaurant. Special thanks to Rocio at front desk and Diana (excellent animadora - probably one of the best I have found since we live here in Brazil)
Common areas: hotel is not big but even being fully booked you do not feel it at pool or common areas. May be to little space for breakfast but that is fine.
Beach service: good service too.
Parking guys: perfect
As summary employees are ready to help and take care of guest.
Is near Geriba beach. May be is something exceptional but while we were there it was windy and was not that good beach compared to other ones in Buzios. You can always take the shuttle to other beaches from the hotel.
Rooms are not exceptional but in a beach place we did not spend a lot of time in the bedroom. Go for Luxo A ( the ones without jacuzzi)
What I would suggest to improve is mattress, pillows, towels and bed sheets they are too low quality.
Regarding the price you pay, yes, it is expensive but is price you have to pay in Brazil (or at least this is our experience) when you want to get a reasonable good service. If you are going to compare price and services with Caribe or Asia you will be disappointed.
As summary Serena is a good option to choose for their offer which their employees helps to make it more attractive.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ferran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed from the 23 - 30th December and whilst we now have fond memories of the hotel and the staff, we did have some concerns.

On the plus side:

- The breakfasts were excellent, the buffets over the holiday were really good and excellent value.

- The staff were very friendly, helpful and impressive.

- Geriba beach was 2 mins walk, with hotel chairs and umbrellas available as well as drinks, great service on the beach.

- The mini bus into Buzios was a great service and well used, remember to book in advance,

- Cecilia the Masseur was truly excellent, well worth the investment.

The double room we stayed in on night one (room 803) was a bed on the floor with very little room to move around it, on the corner of the hotel plot backing on to two noisy roads. Dreadful room with terrible traffic noise. Can't ever remember such a poor hotel room. Our second and subsequent nights were much better in a room facing onto the gardens with more space and a bed with a base as opposed to on the floor. If we had had to stay in the room 803 we would have checked out of the hotel, it was dreadful.

The lobster was on the menu but not available at all on the three nights we requested it. The air con in the rooms is very noisy, you definitely can't sleep with the air con on. More family than boutique hotel but then it was high season over Christmas

But despite these points, and a very disappointing first impression, we look back fondly and can say we really enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms that back onto the two roads. 803 is not a room to choose.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBHeswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews