We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort in Búzios”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great resort in Búzios, just a few minutes away from the beach. Stayed there off season which is why I got a great deal. I was on a business trip and only had time for breakfast and a quick run on the beach in the morning, if I'd had time I would have stayed for a few more days to enjoy the resort... Only negative point: VERY unfriendly staff, quite a few employees from Argentina who where extremely unfriendly! Apart from that, great place to stay!

Room Tip: Take an apartmnet on the second floor, it gives you more privacy since you can see into most apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_SIlva_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

When you check in, they welcome you with a delicious seasonal fruit juice. This is a high quality establishment with an attentive staff. They serve a tasty Brazilian breakfast buffet with a variety of fruits and hot dishes. At the beach there are umbrellas, lounge chairs and towels for your convenience. They also offer transportation to other beaches, as well as to the downtown area. Everything was great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabella s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

For those looking for a sexy vacation spot, keep looking. this is a family friendly hotel and i felt the price we paid, in off season, was too hi for the hotel. The wifi never worked in our room, there was no cable ( they rent dvds at the front desk) and the food was ok. The jacuzzi in the back yard is for one person if anyone can believe it.. the

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msoheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room was nice and clean. Buffet Breakfast in hotel, very rich table, very nutritious and good!
All staff were friendly and very kind and they solve every need you present in time.
the location is amazing (few steps from the Geriba beach)
It was a very good experience !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Liked the hotel for its quiet ambiance. Good food from what i saw and good drinks. I just missed the view, but you can have it all. Good standarts.
The boutique side of the hotel was very pleasant with good transfers to town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The pousada is surrounded by a tropical garden with palms, a few meters from Praia Geribá Beach.
The central point is Rua das Pedras, which has great restaurants and stores.
This was a very nice stay.Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful.
Gracias !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kopelow R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at Pousada Serena in july and it was our favourite place in Brazil, it was far and away our favourite accommodation !!!!
The staff were so friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel so welcome.
The room is quiet. It was very clean and cozy. Amazing breakfast fresh and shows good variety
I would strongly recommend this pousada in Buzios !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.6 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#21 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
600 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#16 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
556 reviews
1.6 mi away
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis
#26 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#10 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corais e Conchas
Corais e Conchas
#11 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
612 reviews
2 mi away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#19 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios

Address: Rua Campo de Pouso 1630, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil (Formerly Serena Buzios)
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#10 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#11 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#18 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#38 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $129 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios is located just 100 meters from the Geriba beach, being the only resort with an easy beach-level access, providing an easier access to the elderly and younger children. Surrounded by 6,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens, the hotel also features a deck and lit outdoor pool, and a 24 hour bar service. Furthermore, recreational areas, and children's play area supervised by trained staff With complimentary WI-FI throughout the resort, our rooms range up to 70 m2 with king-sized beds, cable TV, Mini bar and a safe deposit box. Most rooms offer a beautiful private garden with a Jacuzzi. Our buffet breakfast stays open till 11 am with hot dishes prepared by our very own on site chefs. Our gourmet restaurant offers a wide range of international and local cuisine with a top notch bar service. Serena also offers a weekly program of live music shows. In addition, our service is also available at the beach providing beach chairs, umbrellas, tables and chairs. The hotel has a stylish modern design, but respects the colonial materials and architecture of the local region. Serena offers free hourly shuttle services to downtown Buzios during the afternoon and night as well as other local beaches. Our guests are also encourages to take water sports lessons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serena Buzios Hotel Buzios
Serena Hotel Buzios
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing