We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOSPITALITY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Afton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Mill Log Cabins
Ranked #2 of 2 Afton B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 24, 2006

I have never stayed in a cabin with such great hospitality! The Eriksons are wonderful family. We can not wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank muzzy3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 60 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Albany, NY
16
Reviewed June 9, 2004

The cabins were amazing and so clean. They were very well priced and almost new. The best part was the location. They were located up a little dirt road outside of Afton, and were completely isolated from everything. The views from the cabin we stayed in was just perfect, with lovely mountain views on all sides. The creek that is by the cabins was so peaceful to listen to. We took hikes and walks everyday right up the canyon and we didn't see one car or truck the entire time. It was so cozy and homey feeling, and the hosts were awesome! We loved our stay and wished it could have been longer. It will always be one of our best memories of Wyoming.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
15
Reviewed September 29, 2003

My husband loves the mountains and the outdoors, so we decided to honeymoon in Wyoming. We found The Old Mill by chance. We had reservations in Jackson Hole, but we were late that night and decided to stay in Star Valley. We saw their sign at the bottom of a dirt road at the mouth of a canyon and decided to drive up. It was by far my favorite place we stayed the entire time. The cabins were so nice compared to others in Jackson Hole that we stayed in, and they were much larger and newer. They were located in the mountains, with no other places in site, and hardly any traffic on the road. It was so quite and peaceful! There was a little creek that ran through the property and it was great to just sit on the deck and relax. We actually ended up staying here a few extra nights. I will definitely be back as soon as I can. I loved this place.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2003

We decided to vacation to Wyoming last summer and we stayed at The Old Mill Log cabins. They were the perfect retreat and it was so close to Jackson Hole, but without all the people! For anyone looking to vacation in Wyoming I would suggest staying there. I believe that their website is ... The people there are so friendly and were always making sure that we were comfortable. ~Gina

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank carlacarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gluexfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Afton hotels
0.9 mi away
Kodiak Mountain Resort
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Afton Star Valley
3.1 mi away
Colter's Lodge
Colter's Lodge
#3 of 5 in Afton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Mill Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Mill Log Cabins

Address: 3497 Dry Creek Rd, Afton, WY 83110-9761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Afton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Afton
Price Range: $105 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Wyoming mountains, The Old Mill Log Cabins offer you the peace and tranquility you are looking for in a vacation. Located less than a mile off of Highway 89, up Dry Creek Canyon, you will find the fresh air, and open space you have been craving. A small creek runs right through the property, and with miles of trails to hike or bike, this is the place for you! Just a short 70 mile drive from Jackson Hole, The Old Mill can provide you an authentic western vacation. Call today to reserve your cabin, let us help you make new memories! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Mill Log Hotel
The Old Mill Log Cabins Afton, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing