We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood, great people, great value!”

Rocky Mountain Sea Food
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Afton
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Rocky Mountain Sea Food is an unexpected delight in the middle of the Star Valley, on the western edge of Wyoming. The sea food is fresh and cooked to perfection. My favorite is the seared ahi tuna, while my wife likes the fish and chips. The "chips" (fries) are superb as well, crisp, perfectly cooked, and very flavorful. The staff is friendly, eager to please, and very attentive. A lunch for two will run between $25 and $30, depending on what you order, but it is well worth the cost! Don't miss this jewel - it is worth going out of your way to eat here!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Afton Wyoming is not where I think of for amazing sea food. But this place has got it figured out. The fish and chips are amazing and my fave is the ahi tuna. I’ve had sea food on the coast and in major cities and this place rivials them all. Well done Rocky Mountain

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Bushhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Awesome seafood..Small place,order at counter and they bring to you. Well worth it. Very busy ,. Go early.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ladydragonfly3531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

If you are a seafood lover, this is the place not to miss if you are traveling through. Fun environment and nice view of the mountains.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Ilmfi1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

I had the fish and chips with the cod which was delicious. I usually never finish my fish, but this time it is gone! Husband had Blackened Salmon and he said it was great! Who would have there would be a wonderful seafood place in Afyon, WY, not me. This is a must if in the area!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sassy946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Sea Food also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Mountain Sea Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing