We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
393
143
27
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
143
27
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 584 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Me and my boyfriend spent few days at Angra Boutique Hotel, situated in Condominio Frade, a family secure place.

The structure has been recently modernized and offer all kind of comfort.
The room and bathroom are clean even though are not very spacious as it seems in the pictures.
For breakfast an abundant food is offered and it is very good.
There is an open place for cars but have to do some manoevres to enter it.

Overall, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gioia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

I have been there with my wife in January 2017. the location is very good, the owner nice, but the condition of the rooms, bath, house is the worst we have experienced. Vermin in the rooms, hot water mostly not available, pool dirty and cloudy. The tables were dirty, the lamps on the floors mostly broken and so in. We come never again back to this place for this much to high money

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Rambonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angradosreishotel, Proprietário at Angra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
we have no knowledge of your stay at our hotel, please send us a private message so we can find out what happened,
The owner was not at the hotel on January, our pool table was changed in December 2017 and it's completelly knew,
We don't know what "tables" do you refer as "dirty". Lamps on the floor ? broken ? We have no idea what you are talking about !
Your comment is not only very suprising but very confusing, you either posted a comment on the wrong hotel (there is another hotel with a very similar name) or maybe you had a different inconvenient at our place, but the issues you are describing are not correct.
We kindly ask you to get in touch with us at info@angraboutiquehotel.com.br and tell us the exact date of your stay.
thank you
Angra Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Is a nice small hotel, inside a condo, which brings a lot of tranquility and relaxed time.

The rooms are not top notch, but the hole complex is quite nice and the restaurant is also very good.

Breakfast is ok, staff very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank João C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

A small 12 bed roomed hotel within a condominium complex for the rich! 25 mins south of Angra dos Reise, on the Costa Verde. Hotel within a villa de elopement all adjacent to canals with their own yacht berths. Reasonable beach within a 10 min walk and ferry ride. Golf course within the complex. Hotel organises boat tours from its pontoon to various Islands, they're are 350 in the area, 3, 5 or 6 hour trips. Very clean hotel, friendly staff and reasonable food. Breakfasts buffee style with a wide selection of breads, fresh fruites and juices, eggs etc. Half or full board available. The pool is being renovated and improved in April.
We had a delux room, good size with a very large bathroom with large shower, no bath.
We thoroughly recommend this hotel for a 'chill out' break. Hotel arranges transfers from Rio a 2 - 3 hr journey for 5500 real. Language difficulties can be overcome with the use of google translate.

Room Tip: Rooms 1, and rooms adjacent to the pontoon
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardo y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Stayed here over Xmas 2014.Its shabby,far from being a boutique hotel,more like a pousada.
I thought the photos were very misleading as the house is situated at the bottom of a very steep hill in a heavily built area.
Great swimming pool and great location however.
No facilities and very expensive.
Suites very small and run down.
They had a suite directly on the water front and thats the only one I would recommend.

Room Tip: Go for the waterfront suite or not at all
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NewWorldTraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angraguesthouse, Proprietário at Angra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Hospede,
ficamos surpresos com seu comentário, de fato tal como mencionou, o Sr já havia se hospedado conosco no passado e voltou para se hospedar 1 dia com amigos, que ficaram encantados com o lugar.
Nossas instalações são novas, oferecemos gastronomia gourmet e tradicional, passeios de lancha, recepção de hospedes no aeroporto, concierge, internet gratuita em todas as áreas, estacionamento gratuito, musica ambiente, salão de jogos, suítes amplas com A/C split e Tv plasma, suítes com ancoradouros e solarium. Pintamos e renovamos todas as suítes a cada 3 meses, temos um supervisor somente no controle da qualidade, limpeza e manutencao das suítes, um dono sempre presente para supervisar a atenção aos hospedes, um extenso staff para oferecer o melhor servico possivel e sem demoras, desde o primerio contato do hospede ate apos seu check out. Estaremos em breve adicionando 4 novas suítes, sala de musculação e sauna.
Estamos mais do que comprometidos com a satisfação dos hospedes como prioridade fundamental. o Sr realmente acha que somos uma pousada ?
Respeitamos sua opinião porem nao acho que reflita sua experiencia real e sim o produto de outro tipo de frustaracao: o Sr não estava de acordo em pagar pela estadia antecipadamente tal como havia sido informado no ato da reserva, o que e uma pratica normal nos hotéis no Brasil. isso criou um mal entendido ou mal estar em sua saída. Acho que houve falta de atenção de sua parte em ler as condições de pagamento em nosso site e em sua confirmação de reserva, apesar disso sentimos pelo ocorrido e esperamos poder lhe proporcionar o que for necessário para que continue sendo nosso apreciado cliente.
Atenciosamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews