We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Angra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Angra Dos Reis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Angra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We´ve enjoyed a lot our stay.
It´s not a hotel, is your private suite at the best place of Angra. The Porto Frade condo.
Friendly staff, great service, with the owners courtesy and eyes always.
Loved the breakfast.
A place you can relax in and enjoy the wonders of Angra dos Reis, without the unpersonalized services of a big hotel.
Very nice pool area and we even made our own grilled fish and shrimps at the grill.
They have meals but there are options around, close to the condo marina where you can rent boats and tours, what is essential because Angra are the islands that surround it.
Thanks, we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travel_best_of_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    120
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
136
232
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

" Amazing place and location, I stayed with my family and had a great time, very relaxing. The staff was very friendly, the owner is allways present and speaks english. The room was very comfortable and cozy and had free wifi conection, we took a boat tour to the islands witch is a must. The place sits in a private complex and very safe and has its own private quiet beach, WILL BE BACK !! "

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evezab2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

I stayed 5 days with my wife in this gorgeous and perfect place. No fuzz, beautifull food (simple , no buffet , no all u can eat stuff). Rooms with tremendous view and plenty of walking, fun, relax, boating options. Recommend to all...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PauloReimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Amazing place, very calm and beautifull
we took a nice tour on a boat to the islands, the water is crystal clear
the food at this place was awesome ! they make their own croissants, bread, gained a couple of pounds but it's ok !
We were treated very nicely by the staff and hope to be back soon, the rooms were very comfortable too, a little balcony to relax

highly recomend !!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edubaires_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

I work and manage hotels myself and I under stand everyone has their own opinion. Beaware that with this company when you prepay and have security issues, uncleaned grounds, 2single beds pushed together to try and make one when you talk to the staff they are unable to help with anything. They give email address for owner but he not so interested in your issues, only this what you paid and NO REFUND or DISCOUNT. Not near any beach and you are at the merci of a boat to shuttle you across to be able to get to the beach, There are a couple other hotels right on the beach that I would seriously consider before staying here. Tv's are 20" if lucky. Will say is nice and secluded if this is what you are looking for though.... Not for a honeymoon Stay!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank GSM-ERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angraguesthouse, Propietario at Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
This is the only bad review we have had so far and we are deeply sorry for your insatisfaction,
however your comment represent serious and untruthful acusations witch should be punished by law witch I may plan to do so. But I'll contest every single one of them:
1" uncleaned grounds" : we've been in the market since 1999 , we work with the major online reservations websites in the world, such as expedia, hotes.com, booking.com, travellocity, despegar.com, etc, etc , we have the best bank references if required, WE ARE NOT UNCLEANED, YOUR COMMENT IS.
2: "2 single beds pushed toguether..." : we have different kinds of rooms, some with king size beds, some with 2 full size beds, the one you stayed, another one could have apointed to you if you wanted "
3: "the owner gives email" : the owner is always present, not even need for email, anybody that stays with can in fact have a proof of this, anyhow, we respond emails with max 1 to 12 hs, send us an email and you'll see.
4: "No Refund or Discount" : you wanted a refund after you stayed and not before, maybe your hotel does that, it'd be the first on earth.
5: "the beach" : the beach is 300mts away, it can be accesed by foot or using the little boat to cruise the 20 METERS channel in order to make it a little faster and it takes 15 seconds
6:"Tv" all our Tvs are Plasma< depending on the room it could be from 20 to 32 inches
7: "other hotels on the beach" : theres is ONE other hotel and it is a resort, witch costs 4 times more, check the coments on it and you'll see if it's really nice like you are saying, it will be closed in 4 months.
8: "not for a honeymoon" : at least 50% of our guests are couples , many on honeymoon, from all over he world, see their comments on the internet and written on the wall of one of our facilities,

I think the problem was your honeymoon and not our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

Hi,
This place has it all. Location of course, right on the water at Angra. Plus everything you could ask for in terms of ammenities. 5 Bedrooms, all with Air-Conditioning and private bathroom & balcony overlooking the water. Swimming pool, pier for the boat, TV, Internet, BBQ, bicycles, and yes, they have a boat to rent as well!. Great deck to laze about on, gymnasium, jacuzzi. On top of this, your hosts John and Ana Paula are wonderful people, entertaining and hospitable. I came away so relaxed and refreshed, and so inspired by such a perfect location combined with every ammenity and fantastic service.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John_R_Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angra Dos Reis hotels
Praia do Jardim
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
#1 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Promenade Angra dos Reis
#2 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Samba Angra dos Reis
#7 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Portogalo Suite Hotel
#12 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Vila Gale Eco Resort de Angra
#3 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Pousada Rio Bracuhy
#9 of 58 in Angra Dos Reis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel

Property: Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel
Address: BR 101 Rio-Santos, Km 513,5 | Condomínio Porto Frade - Rua do Bosque J3, Angra Dos Reis, State of Rio de Janeiro 23946-015, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Angra Dos Reis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Angra Dos Reis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angra Dos Reis Boutique Hotel offers an exclusive and intimate setting and a personalized service creating a very enjoyable enviroment. It is a family-run hotel, in which the owners give each guest a special attention reflected in every detail. It is located Inside a first class and secured condominium, where one can walk to the natural waterfalls and enjoy its private beach. 13 suites, each with a delicate and unique style, equipped with air conditioning, fridge, WiFi, LSD television, espresso coffee machine, and room service with no additional charge. The hotel also offers suites with a private solarium, as well as a private pier particularly suited to guests arriving in their own boats. Among our services; daily Speed-boat tours through the calm sea and exotic islands and a private transfer service, from and to the airport offering guests complete security at the moment of their arrival or departure. Start your day with a fresh and abundant breakfast which includes a variety of breads and homemade cakes, fruit, cheeses, cold meats, yoghurt, cereals and freshly squeezed juices. and enjoy our large swimming pool and wet bar, where you can try some of the best cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angra Dos Reis Boutique Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing