We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I still going there a lot of times every year! Will be going there forever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Porto de Galinhas
Certificate of Excellence
Recife - PE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I still going there a lot of times every year! Will be going there forever.”
Reviewed February 24, 2010

This is a great hotel to stay and to see beautiful things! You can relax and forget about your outter life while you stay in the pool, or of you go down to the beach, or if you sleep on the beds that stay out for the wind. It's a very clean beach, but sometimes it's too crowded. If you get tired of the beach (wich is almost impossible to happen) you can get back to the hotel and watch to music or theater shows that happen inside the hotel. It's a good places for families, for couples in the honeymoon. There are quiet places as much as places with people to play. You can also go to the city near there to do things. Very good, would recommend for everybody!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graci16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    812
    151
    39
    21
See reviews for
1,007
826
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Porto de galinhas is amazing and you don't even need to worry about the location because there are loads of jeep (buggee) drivers waiting for you in front of the hotel for trips and tours! The hotel is nice, clean, the staff is a little slow and most of them can't speak English. Pool is nice and it's in front of a beach, not good for swimming in my opinion but it's a good view. Breakfast and Dinner was included in our package, it's okay but you'd definitely have to go to the city center for some nicer meals.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dada_brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2009

If you want to relax in a beach and you don`t want to stay in a complete resort (with golf , all kind of leisure and a very high price) this is the right place. The hotel is in front of the beach , has a good structure of bar, restaurant , a very good swimming pool . Also a lot of activities and play groung for children (specially between 3-8 years old) . You can see the sea from any room and you can get a "rede" to relax in your balcony . The food is good but if you are staying longer than 3 days I would recommend to go to downtown (vila de Porto de Galinhas) to find for some restaurant to get good food for lower prices. The staff is very helpful (but sometimes artificially) . Very good for couples , and families with young children .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendas, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas, responded to this review, November 25, 2009
Mr. Eddie

Let me start by thanking you for writing about your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time. We hope the information will help many travelers.

Sincerely,

Mauricio Escobar
Sales Department.
Best Western Solar Porto de Galinhas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2009

PROS:
* Good rooms (more than average) and excellent for the price
* All the external areas are also great (pools, restaurant, palapas, etc.)
* The staff do their best trying to help you
* The hotel beach is very nice
* Always there's a taxi available to take you anywhere (very cheap, USD 4 to downtown)
* You can coordinate excursions in the hotel lobby (good quality, cheap)
* Excursions: don't miss Praia dos Carneiros and the Piscinas Naturales at the beaches in downtown (far, the best beach). Average USD 20 per person.
* Try the natural juices and the food at the beach, it's great.
* Don't miss a good massage at the hotel's spa

CONS:
* Food (average, also in downtown, except at the beach)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camposm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto de Galinhas hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
#11 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
2,047 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village Porto de Galinhas
Village Porto de Galinhas
#8 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
2,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Armacao
Hotel Armacao
#5 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel
Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel
#14 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
1,421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kembali Hotel
Kembali Hotel
#1 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
645 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prodigy Beach Resort Marupiara
Prodigy Beach Resort Marupiara
#15 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas

Property: Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas
Address: Rodovia PE-09 - Km 07, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco 55590-000, Brazil (Formerly BEST WESTERN Solar Porto de Galinhas)
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Ipojuca > Porto de Galinhas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#10 Family Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas is a beachside hotel situated in one of the most famous and beautiful tourist destinations in Brazil, Porto De Galinhas beach, Pernambuco. We offer accommodation and services of the highest quality for those who want an unforgettable vacation amongst a true paradise of beaches. We provide the following services for your comfort and pleasureRestaurant (regional and international cuisine)- Café bar- Beachside service- Room service (24 hours)- Swimming pool- Pool bar- Swimming lanes and hydromassage- Beachside kiosks- Games room- Safes at reception- Cable TV with 10 channels (SKY)- Hairdryers in every room- Ice cream parlour- WI FI zone (cableless internet access)- Playground- Children’s recreation area- Mini kid’s games competitions- Beach massages- Laundry services- Kid´s Club- Baby Stroller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Solar Porto De Galinhas Hotel Ipojuca
Best Western Porto De Galinhas
Hotel Solar Porto De Galinhas Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing