We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoors and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Armacao Porto de Galinhas
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Porto de Galinhas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It isn't a place to rate it's rooms or food, which are regular. The location, the pools and especially the beach pool and its around places makes it a great place for a quite holiday. Unfortunately, I came for a company convention but even so, I enjoyed it tremendously. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here for a conference, Wonderful location on the beach, very nice pools, friendly staff. The room I had was surprisingly dark, just one small window under a large overhang, no patio or balcony. Food was good in the buffets, but rather than go into the dinner (40 reals) I'd recommend ordering from the bar and sitting out by the pool, or a simple sandwich from room service (if you have a nicer room than I had). I was in #96, and the other slight downside was that the evening entertainment is pretty loud in that room, and it runs most nights from 8-10 pm, and people stay on in the courtyard until after the bar closes at 11. So if you want quiet that wouldn't be the room, or the bldg, for you. But I enjoyed it. It's about 2 km into town, taxis are 10 reals each way, and lots of nice restaurants there. Not much to see or do at the resort except the beach and the pools, so plan to go into town for a bit more excitement. But, overall, a great place to relax.

Room Tip: ask for a room farther away from the pool/bar/restaurant if you want it a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy98110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We went to Porto de Galinhas for Easter holiday. We arrived late night and there was no parking space near to the front door. Hotel doesn't have parking. You have to park on the street.
The staff is very friendly and always try to help you.
The air conditioner in our room was leaking and making a loud noise. We called the reception and in the same afternoon they fixed it.
Hotel, room and bathroom are very clean.
There were a special agenda of activities for the holiday.
Hotel is located about 30 minutes walking (in the beach) until the village. By car it is only about 5 minutes. I think it is the closest good hotel to the village.
There are 3 pools in the hotel. So, you always find a place and a chair available.
The beach in front of the hotel is clean but the sea is agitated.

Conclusion: the hotel was a good surprise considering the rates we paid during holidays.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

There must be better places to stay near Porto de Galinhas. Hotel Armacao is intended for Barzilian families, and lacks a resort-feel. The rooms are very basic and rather small. Also tiny ants in the room... Buffet and breakfast average. Live entertainment every night. Wifi available. The best that Armacao has to offer is a nice beach with good 'beachservice'. And not a lifeguard on the beach but a fotoguard who takes snapshots of you! The swimming pool is next to the beach, so you can avoid the strong surf. Some staffmembers understand English.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pluskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I liked the swimming pool, the leisure's activities, nice room. restaurant has quite good food, maybe not much variety. Staff is nice and they organise nice trips in the town and nearby.
The only thing that disappointed me was that they dind't speak english or very little of it...well, in such a nice resort with guests from all over the world speaking english should be the minimum!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scarlett015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Fantastic private beach (although not suitable for swimming) and overall great hotel 5 min by taxi away from the village centre, which can be quite busy. Great overall facilities, top standard.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Is a good hotel with a good restaurant and bar. In front of the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilzacarlafloriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto de Galinhas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
#8 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
2,395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Village Porto de Galinhas
Village Porto de Galinhas
#10 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
2,977 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel
Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel
#13 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Prodigy Beach Resort Marupiara
Prodigy Beach Resort Marupiara
#14 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
1,594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kembali Hotel
Kembali Hotel
#1 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas
Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas
#6 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armacao Porto de Galinhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armacao Porto de Galinhas

Address: Loteamento Merepe II, Quadra G1 - Lote 1A, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco 55590-000, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Armação)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Ipojuca > Porto de Galinhas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#6 Family Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
Price Range: $136 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armacao Porto de Galinhas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the seaside of Porto de Galinhas, Hotel Armacao has 3 swimming pools, 2 restaurants, a pool bar and a beach bar.2 km away from the Fishermen's Village, where the stores, restaurants and the famous Natural Swimming Pools are located. For your commodity, we offer free wifi.Wide rooms with air conditioning, minibar, safe box and cable flat TV. Some have a private balcony with a hammock.At Hotel Armacao you will find several service options and activities. Our recreational staff provides family fun with arts class, beach games and dance competitions. At the Kids Club, a special place for the children with toys, games and books. Adults can enjoy a seaside massage gazebo, a clay tennis court and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Armacao Porto de Galinhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armacao Hotel Porto De Galinhas
Armacao Porto De Galinhas Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing