We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocapora All Inclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Tabapitanga(Porto de Galinhas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabaobi Smart Hotel(Porto de Galinhas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas(Porto de Galinhas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Porto de Galinhas(Porto de Galinhas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malawi Beach Resort(Porto de Galinhas)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marupiara by GJP(Porto de Galinhas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Marambaia Do Porto(Porto de Galinhas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,750)
Filter reviews
2,750 results
Traveler rating
1,387
1,035
250
50
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,387
1,035
250
50
28
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,750 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Good place to rest! Nice quiet rooms! Good price
Good food! But the service a bit slow for me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinicius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Beach is great, rooms are nice, food is ok. It is far from the city center, you have to take a taxi and those are not cheap.
Water is crystal clear, you can go snorkeling!.
No nightlife, it is a place to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frangipani2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed there through a package with CVC, unfortunately they just had a promotion a few days after we bought ours, and we found out that some of the people that arrived on the plane with us (and were leaving same day as us) paid about 20% less than us, which is ok, as we already got the low season fare.
The hotel location is far from the villa, but they have taxis available all the time that take you back and forth to the villa for R$20, about $10. The villa is where the famous piscinas naturais, jangadas are. You do not want to miss it, as they water is clean, warm and calm. The water in front of hotel is not good for swimming, strong currents.
The hotel staff are very courteous, they have nightly activities. The breakfast and dinner have lots of variety, and they change nightly. They were careful, taking samples nightly to monitor the quality. They had at least a vegetarian main dish, meat, poultry, seafood, and pasta every night. Breakfast also had lots of choices, with staff making omelets to order, or the local tapioca snack.
The room furniture was simple to international standards, but it had the basics. We had TV, air con, ceiling fan and switch control by the bed side. Unfortunately because of mosquitos, we had to keep windows closed (no screens), and air on all the time.
We bought the tour packages to visit the neighboring attractions at the villas, and although cheaper than the one offered by the transfer company Luck, after comparing notes with other tour mates, they had better rides than us. (but the in price on carneiros tour was R$30 pp vs R$50 pp on Luck), so I think we got some value. Do not miss the praia dos carneiros and Recife/Olinda tour.
We also felt safe in the villa (Porto de Galinhas) and hotel, which is a plus after reading all the violence in Recife, Olinda, Sao Paulo and Rio.
Overall an excellent vacation. I highly recommend it, and would love to go again if I get a package on sale.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janesanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The best of this Hotel is the localization into 1 amazing forest of cocknuts and over the beach

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Privnuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

It's an excellent resort!!! Great entertainment... excellente to rest and relaxation, great service and excellent cuisine!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ktanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews