We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, excellent location for exploring the city, the falls (both sides) and Paraguay. Great rooms & breakfst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, excellent location for exploring the city, the falls (both sides) and Paraguay. Great rooms & breakfst”
Reviewed January 8, 2011

The hotel is in the centre of town. Does not look like much from the outside but the satff were very professional and helpful. Except one member of staff (seemed more senior - possibly of American Indian heritage, cannot remember the name).

Room was big, bed was very large and very very comfortable. Good TV, Air con and nice bathroom.

The breakfast was a huge buffet. Very nice but not good for my waistline.

Good value for money.

Minor points would be that the pool looked like it could do with a good clean. Kept stubbing my toe on the small steps to the pool area. The chocolate and toiletries in the room were charged for. If they are not free I would suggest they be kept in the minibar or clearly marked.

Overall I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_in_Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfozdoiguacu, Owner at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Hi Lee,
Is nice to see that the you like to stay at the hotel.
But at the same time you have problems
with the pool, so we invite you to spend
some time in Hotel Foz do Iguaçu.
Now that the pool is working and fine.

Thankfully,

Juliana Añasco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    131
    76
    16
    11
See reviews for
98
68
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel from Sep 16th to 17th sent by my company. It was the 5th time at the hotel and it´s all the same. The service was average, reduced staff at the front desk. If you are checking out, be prepared to wait at least 15min for account crosschecks if anything is different. The buffet at the restaurant is overpriced for the food quality. The rooms at the central area have no window view and all areas basically uses air conditioning system which is very cold and dusty. The rooms have a good cleaning condition but bathroom is small, old and have bad illumination. If you need to take a rest during the day, don´t choose this one. The corridor area is very loud due to other guests coming and going for shopping all the day and the maids that also make a lot of noise chatting and cleaning. At all, would only be my personal choice if travelling with short budget. Good point is that the hotel offers free shuttle for the Duty Free Shop in Puerto Iguazu - Argentina, but I don´t know if it happens all days and most hotel in Iguassu offers the same, and also has free wireless internet.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfozdoiguacu, Owner at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Hi Max,
We would like to tell you that
we are working for changes and better changes.
The maids were trainned to work quiet and silence.
The recption was new and unskilled, I assure you
that is all different now.
Actually the Hotel Foz do Iguaçu offers new rooms,
a refurbished restaurant, is great.
Come see it ! ! !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in Foz do Iguacu hotel for 2 nights. We were offered 2 rooms - one was old and small and the other refurbished and big - for the same price :)
Of course we took the bigger one. The staff is very nice, the breakfast was great -various kinds of foods in huge quantities. There is also a great pool outside
The area of the hotel is packed with poor people at night. But its like this all over the city, so the location is actually pretty good. There is nothing to do there anyway -only to fall on the bed exhausted after a full day at the amazing Iguacu Falls.
The hotel is very close to a bus station (to the falls on both sides - Brazil and Argentina)
There is a pretty decent internet connection in the lobby.
The only downside - there was no safe in our room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie_EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfozdoiguacu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Hi Evie,
It´s good to know that you like it.
We hope you come again to
our Hotel in other time.
Regards,

Juliana Añasco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
146 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Forget about the location, which, obviously, is the selling point. The dining was heavenly, the grounds were immaculate, the staff was schooled and courteous. One of the best three nights of my life.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfozdoiguacu, Owner at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Hi Layover,
It´s always good to know that
our clients liked the hotel.
We hope to see you again pretty soon ! ! !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2008

This hotel was really awful. We were booked there by a friend to stay 2 nights. We had to stay the first night, but actually moved to another hotel the 2nd nite. The air conditioning wasn't working & it was over 100 degrees. The rooms were unclean, the tv didn't work, the shower door wouldn't open & there was no hot water. There were no matress pads on the beds, just ripped up mattresses with a dingy sheet over the top. Also the phone didn't work. The day & 1/2 we spent there, the elevator was also not working. We found a much nicer hotel in the area for the same price.

  • Liked — Leaving it!
  • Disliked — You name it, it was unclean, everything was broken, they screwed up our reservation etc.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sue430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfozdoiguacu, Manager at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Hi Sue.
We really sory for this incident.
I believe you stayed in the hotel.
In times not so good.
Actually we invite you to stay
at the hotel and meet the
rooms and the restaurant.
It´s all reformed.

Juliana Añasco
Depto Reservations
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

My mother and I stayed at this apart hotel from august 27 to 31.
We visited the Iguazu Falls by the argentinian and the brazilian sides...what an amazing experience!! it is a must!!
From the hotel to the Argentinian side are 25kms. and the admission is 30 pesos(US$10.=) and if you come back the next day it will cost you 50% less.
The hotel to the Iguazu Falls(brazilian side) is far away 12 kms. and the admission costs (US $11.50) it includes the transportation inside the Park. If you have some raincoat carry on it 'cause you finally get totally wet!

Well the apart hotel is centrally located at Brasil Av. which is a commercial av. but you can walk safe because there are lot of security. 6 Blocks away is a Super Muffato (a supermarket) and along the Av. you can find many artcrafts stores, the best for us was getting out of the hotel to the left just a few steps the name is something like "Piedras del Brasil"...the lady there had the better price and quality we found out. Also we had lunch at Maria's Maria : 3 blocks away walking to the left of the hotel it was cheaper and variety of meal to choose.
The check-in was fast and the reception staff all the time was very nice and helpful , they gave me a map of the zone, so ask for it. Our room was not bigger but was comfortable and so the bathroom, we had front view and the sun lighted our room up every day, it was enough for us...besides you can not ask for more cleanliness...the maid made an excellent job!!
The breakfast buffet was excellent too: A lot of pastries, milk, delicious coffee, fruits, yogurts, breads, eggs, juices, jam, cheese, sausages, etc.etc.etc.
Every night they have the Buffet dinner time with different meals, pastries, soups, rice, etc. it will cost you 15 reales(US$7.5.=) and does not include drinks(aprox. US$1.5 each one)..it was delicious, and worth the money.
The Apart hotel also has a pool, and a nice backyard with playground...everywhere you look you find cleanliness.
They also have money exchange at the lobby with good rate: US$ 1 = 2.10 reales.....calling home from the room is also cheaper(for me calling to Lima, Peru was less than US$1.= per minute). Also have a travel agency in the lobby. They had 01 elevator that works fine but we always use the stairs because the hotel is only 3 floors. It is well decorated and you feel warm and happy there.

Overall I recommend the Apart Hotel Foz do Iguaçu(Av. Brasil 97)-Foz do Iguaçu-Parana-Brasil. we enjoy the time there. I hope I can back soon with my husband and sons.
If you go to Brasil: Be sure to know if you need the Yellow Fever Vaccine, if you need this you must put it at least 10 days before your travel.

Helpful?
4 Thank cuquiblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfozdoiguacu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Hi Cuquiblu,
It´s always nice to see that someone like the hotel.
We hope to see you and your family again
in our Hotel Foz do Iguaçu.
Regards

Juliana Añasco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Villa Iguacu Palace Hotel
Villa Iguacu Palace Hotel
#59 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
81 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,249 reviews
Foz Presidente Hotel
#43 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canzi Cataratas Hotel
#48 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
159 reviews
Samba Foz do Iguassu
#62 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foz do Iguacu

Property: Hotel Foz do Iguacu
Address: Avenida Brasil - Downtown 97, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Foz do Iguacu 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foz do Iguacu Hotel has a great structure with luxury and standard rooms with single rooms, double rooms and triple rooms. It offers for their guests a comfortable environment. Located at the city downtown, the parking service is free.The apartments are equipped with television, air conditioning, minibar and much more to ensure you a wonderful stay. Talk to our team through email or phone call and book the best hotel in Foz do iguacu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Foz Do Iguacu Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing