We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #54 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Reviewed June 19, 2008

This hotel was really awful. We were booked there by a friend to stay 2 nights. We had to stay the first night, but actually moved to another hotel the 2nd nite. The air conditioning wasn't working & it was over 100 degrees. The rooms were unclean, the tv didn't work, the shower door wouldn't open & there was no hot water. There were no matress pads on the beds, just ripped up mattresses with a dingy sheet over the top. Also the phone didn't work. The day & 1/2 we spent there, the elevator was also not working. We found a much nicer hotel in the area for the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sue430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfozdoiguacu, Manager at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2011

Hi Sue.
We really sory for this incident.
I believe you stayed in the hotel.
In times not so good.
Actually we invite you to stay
at the hotel and meet the
rooms and the restaurant.
It´s all reformed.

Juliana Añasco
Depto Reservations
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 323 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2007

My mother and I stayed at this apart hotel from august 27 to 31.
We visited the Iguazu Falls by the argentinian and the brazilian sides...what an amazing experience!! it is a must!!
From the hotel to the Argentinian side are 25kms. and the admission is 30 pesos(US$10.=) and if you come back the next day it will cost you 50% less.
The hotel to the Iguazu Falls(brazilian side) is far away 12 kms. and the admission costs (US $11.50) it includes the transportation inside the Park. If you have some raincoat carry on it 'cause you finally get totally wet!

Well the apart hotel is centrally located at Brasil Av. which is a commercial av. but you can walk safe because there are lot of security. 6 Blocks away is a Super Muffato (a supermarket) and along the Av. you can find many artcrafts stores, the best for us was getting out of the hotel to the left just a few steps the name is something like "Piedras del Brasil"...the lady there had the better price and quality we found out. Also we had lunch at Maria's Maria : 3 blocks away walking to the left of the hotel it was cheaper and variety of meal to choose.
The check-in was fast and the reception staff all the time was very nice and helpful , they gave me a map of the zone, so ask for it. Our room was not bigger but was comfortable and so the bathroom, we had front view and the sun lighted our room up every day, it was enough for us...besides you can not ask for more cleanliness...the maid made an excellent job!!
The breakfast buffet was excellent too: A lot of pastries, milk, delicious coffee, fruits, yogurts, breads, eggs, juices, jam, cheese, sausages, etc.etc.etc.
Every night they have the Buffet dinner time with different meals, pastries, soups, rice, etc. it will cost you 15 reales(US$7.5.=) and does not include drinks(aprox. US$1.5 each one)..it was delicious, and worth the money.
The Apart hotel also has a pool, and a nice backyard with playground...everywhere you look you find cleanliness.
They also have money exchange at the lobby with good rate: US$ 1 = 2.10 reales.....calling home from the room is also cheaper(for me calling to Lima, Peru was less than US$1.= per minute). Also have a travel agency in the lobby. They had 01 elevator that works fine but we always use the stairs because the hotel is only 3 floors. It is well decorated and you feel warm and happy there.

Overall I recommend the Apart Hotel Foz do Iguaçu(Av. Brasil 97)-Foz do Iguaçu-Parana-Brasil. we enjoy the time there. I hope I can back soon with my husband and sons.
If you go to Brasil: Be sure to know if you need the Yellow Fever Vaccine, if you need this you must put it at least 10 days before your travel.

4  Thank cuquiblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfozdoiguacu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Hi Cuquiblu,
It´s always nice to see that someone like the hotel.
We hope to see you and your family again
in our Hotel Foz do Iguaçu.
Regards

Juliana Añasco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Carlos Augusto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: procure outro hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Celso Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Crislaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Htl F, Reservas at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nada a declarar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudio Cordovi... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomazini_13, Gerente at Hotel Foz do Iguacu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Clyseverton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
8.1 mi away
Canzi Cataratas Hotel
Canzi Cataratas Hotel
#45 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#17 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,460 reviews
1.7 mi away
Luz Hotel
Luz Hotel
#27 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Monalisa
Hotel Monalisa
#58 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
88 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lider Palace Hotel
Lider Palace Hotel
#57 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Canoas
Hotel Villa Canoas
#15 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foz do Iguacu

Address: Avenida Brasil - Downtown 97, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $41 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Foz do Iguacu 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foz do Iguacu Hotel has a great structure with luxury and standard rooms with single rooms, double rooms and triple rooms. It offers for their guests a comfortable environment. Located at the city downtown, the parking service is free.The apartments are equipped with television, air conditioning, minibar and much more to ensure you a wonderful stay. Talk to our team through email or phone call and book the best hotel in Foz do iguacu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Foz Do Iguacu Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing