We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”
Review of Hotel Bella Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bella Italia
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel is a little dated as was our room, but the best thing was the Italian night dinner. Very good quality food and service by staff made for an enjoyable night.

Also ate at their cafe, good food and reasonably priced.

Easy to get to the falls and airport due to its location, and a shopping centre close by if required (for ATM or supermarket).

Free shuttle to Brazil side airport was provided.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,724)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bella Italia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 2,724 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a modest hotel close to the city center. Good price, excellent shower and very tasty breakfast. Used more by businessmen in town than tourist. It is a few steps from the only shopping mall in town and right on the way to Ciudad del Este in Paraguay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_R_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel as part of our 13 flight Brazilian tour. This was our first stop and we were not disappointed. We booked a deluxe room and it was beyond our expectations as it had two rooms and two TV's,a Jacuzzi tub and separate walk in shower. The room was very clean and had a balcony facing the military park. David the bartender made some fantastic drinks and we looked forward each day to seeing him. The Italian buffet ( twice weekly) was amazing, complete with live music and should not be missed. Locals also ate at the hotel and buffet so that says a lot for the food. We accidentally left an expensive iPad in the when we left and called the hotel from the airport very upset as we expected it to be stolen as these are very expensive in Brazil
This was not the case as the person at the front desk raced up to the room and found it for us and forwarded it to our next location.
Kudos to the staff and hotel
There is a large modern shopping mall very close to the hotel and walking downtown is only a few short blocks.
We would stay there again and highly recommend this property.
They also provide free airport pickup.

Room Tip: book a deluxe room they are way larger and not much more money
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prariedave327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is a regular hotel but suits the purpose for a business or even a hollyday trip. In the last 10 years the hotel improved a lot. The restaurant has good "Fettuccine ai funghi" . There is a small store with somethings you can order from Paraguay. There is also some offering regarding shuttle to (from) the airport. It is also possible to book some tourism trip to the falls and Argentina.

Room Tip: The rooms are not very quite, because the hotel is at a corner with some traffic. Try to take a room...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SeuJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is pretty good, not fancy but then again you probably arent at Iguacu to stay in your hotel room:) The room itself is pretty average with a huge bed and large bathroom. They have free wifi (super plus when you are in a foreign country!) The free breakfast buffet is HUGE!! They have so many options and the food is really good! They have a desk in the lobby that will help you book tours. The workers at the tour desk are super nice and speak great English. The staff of the hotel are also very kind, attentive and did their best to communicate with me in English. It is about a 15 minute bus ride to the falls and maybe 20 minutes to the airport!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBrianne715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our stay at Bella Italia was fantastic. We booked after reading so many great reviews about the breakfast... well... the breakfast is unbelievable. The falls are so beautiful but I would return just for the breakfast! It was so good. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. They gave us so much help planning and booking our day trips and organizing travel to and from the sights and Paraguay. They transformed out stay at the Hotel Bella Italia into a holiday that we'll remember forever. Italian Night is worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen_13175000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel room is small, but everything was ok. The place is not fancy - it is actually cheesy at times - but people are really helpful and breakfast is quite good. There was a free cocktail party for guests on Saturday evening which included Brazilians drinks, snacks (delicious) and even wine, all free!!! The restaurant manager is very careful and friendly. Not a resort or a lodge, a city hotel that might provide all you need! Our rate would actually be 3,5 but as there isn't such a thing, we decided to rate them better because of the friendly environment and the price we paid.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JFormiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,623 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,580 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#7 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,384 reviews
Viale Tower Hotel
#11 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Italia

Address: Avenida Republica Argentina 1700 | Centro - Ao lado do Shopping Cataratas, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85852-016, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $59 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bella Italia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Italia is a four star hotel located in the heart of the city, beside Cataratas JL Shopping Mall, next to bank agencies, supermakets and public tranportation. Offers personalized services with comfort and safety you deserve, excellent breakfast with more than 125 itens and available room service 24 hours a day. Rooms are equipped with mini-bar, telephone, safe, air-conditioning, cable tv, balcony, private restroom, hair dryer, anti-allergic floor, free wifi Internet access. The hotel has swimming pool, gym, library, business center, free wifi Internet access and the delightful Noite Italiana dinner. We are in a hotel car rental company and a travel agency to arrange your rides in Foz do Iguaçu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bella Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Italia Hotel And Events
Bella Italia Hotel Events
Hotel Bella Italia Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing