We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“was very pleased with this hotel!”
Review of Hotel Bella Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bella Italia
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“was very pleased with this hotel!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

[1] Overall, my one-night experience with this hotel, Foz de Iguazu, and Iguazu Falls (Brazilian side only) was FANTASTIC!!
[2] Specifically, hotel was...
[a] very accommodating. evening staff spoke excellent english and was very forthcoming in providing tourist information -- where to exchange USD to Argentina Pesos, the bus station, times to both sides, etc. etc.
[b] breakfast was nice. typical western (eggs, juice, pancakes, etc.) but not bad (good).
[c] each day of the week, the hotel has a special something. on friday's, it was cheese and wine. =)
[d] hotel room was pretty good. i mean, you can see that it has been renovated, so don't expect 100.000% perfection, but you'll be surprised it's probably a >90% satisfactory. only problem the suite (yes, they put me in a 4 person bedroom. =) ) was the water couldn't decide if it was scalding hot or freezing cold, but they had a sign there so it was all good. =)

anyway, as i said, good staff, helpful staff, nice interior, safe. i would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenPeanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    1,005
    210
    27
    13
See reviews for
912
653
112
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in Mid March. As with many of the reviews have mentioned, the staff at this hotel are fantastic and arranged complimentary pick-up from/to the airport, restaurant bookings and transfers, great tourist desk with affordable package tours to Argentinan side of Iguazzu falls. Check in was simple and efficient with Robinson our super helpfull concierge explaining the hotel details and offering us a complimentary upgrade to a suite with 2 bedrooms and sitting area, huge bathroom with spa and small balcony, great for a family or 2 couples.
I would agree overall that the accomodation would benefit from an update, the pool area included is not as inviting as it could be.
The Italian buffet is great value and offers every kind of Italian fare you can imagine both self serve and service to the table. Waiters walk around with pasta dishes, osso bucco, rissotto, chicken and other meats as well as vegetarian options, basically unlimited until you burst!
The breakfast buffet is the same very good selection including massive Italian cheese rounds that would weigh 10-20 kg that you can scoop from, hot and cold options, breads, yoghurt and fruits.
A short walk to local street restaurants, with a good selection of turkish kebab cafes with excellent good valued meals for both lunch and dinner, and cheap Brazillian beer to wash it down.
Walk to the bus to go to the Brazillian side Iguazzu, a tour is not really necessary however is usefull for the Argentina side with currency and passport requirements.
Loved our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with large spa bathroom and balcony if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidiclei, Manager at Hotel Bella Italia, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Hello!

It's always wonderful to receive positive revienws of our esteemed clients like you!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share with us their experiences as a guest at the Hotel Bella Italia. It is only through their valuable feedback that we can continue to meet their needs and expectations.
It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed our services and assistance provided by our team.

Once again thank you for your honest feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Hotel Bella Italia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Fantastic breakfast, great front desk and friendly staff, spacious room, great tourism agency in the lobby. Old building, old furniture, old bathroom, terrible amenities not a 4 Star? Our room was the last in the corridor in the third floor, facing a noisy street, looking for the shopping center.

Room Tip: Maybe choose the back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adoroviajar_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidiclei, Manager at Hotel Bella Italia, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hotel Bella Italia.

We appreciate the positive comments, and referring to negative comments are already working to be solved all the issues that have not met your expectations.

Thank you for your honest feedback when it comes to Foz do Iguaçu we are willing to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

After nearly 30 hours of airplanes & airports, it was great to arrive at the Bella Italia & feel good about our hotel choice near the falls. It's a quaint place on a relatively quiet street that is near a major shopping center. The staff was most gracious, willing to assist us in any way. A little extra amenity was a coffee/tea/water station in the lobby for the guests. The lobby had a gift shop, a cozy seating area, & a bar that served up a good caipirinha (our first & arguably our best in our 2 1/2 week stay in Brazil). Our room on the 3rd floor was clean & comfortable, though a bit on the "smallish" side. Appreciated the thermostatically-controlled AC, which worked quite well -- a necessity in this hot/humid area of Brazil. Minimal bath amenities, but having a hairdryer was a major plus for my wife. We LOVED the pool/patio area. After 2 fun but enervating days at Iguacu Falls, taking a refreshing dip in the pool was always invigorating. Free Wi-Fi & a safe added to the conveniences. Having the nearby indoor shopping center turned out to be a real plus, too. 2 of the 3 nights we were too tired to go "restaurant-hunting," so we took advantage of the extensive food court at the center. Never thought I'd be complimenting food-court fare in a foreign country, but here I am doing it. People come to this area to see these majestic falls.They need to stay somewhere, & I don't think you would be disappointed by staying at the Bella Italia.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funtraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Two senior couples recently spent 3 nights at the Bella Italia. Pluses include good a/c, large screen TV, small pool & patio, super breakfast buffet with a great assortment of foods, & proximity to a large mall with a food court. Negatives: small room, no bath amenities except for a bar of soap. Also, no stopper for the sink (which we also encountered at 2 other Brazil hotels) & no wash cloths (we packed our own).
Staff was friendly & helpful. We enjoyed the pool/patio each afternoon after our excursions. We didn't want to spend much time for dinner, so were glad for the food court. One evening we did go to the Latin American dinner show at Rafain; will write a review later.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the back; no problem with street noise. But of course we can't compare!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmercies68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. It was clean, well maintained and our room was lovely and spacious with thermostatically controlled air conditioning. There weren't many staff who spoke English but they were helpful none the less.

Breakfast was amazing - the biggest choice I have ever had anywhere. We were even able to eat before our 4.20am transfer bus. The small restaurant was ok - we had one bad meal and one very good one, we avoided the main restaurant as the music on the saturday night was a bit rough (and very loud, we could hear it in our room - we thought it was karaoke!). One of the desk staff (who spoke excellent English) gave us a restaurant recommendation (for a place which picked us up and brought us back afterwards) and it was absolutely brilliant. There was filtered water and tea and coffee available in the lobby at all times which was great.

We booked our trips through the hotel desk, the Argentinian one especially was good value and excellent (really cute tour guide!).

Overall, good value and a very pleasant experience, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WandaPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed for two nights for a quick visit to the Falls, The staff were friendly and helpful and the tour office in the lobby was fantastic and made it easy to organise tours quickly. The room itself was smallish and older style - but clean. There was confusion upon check-in re the rooms we had and we put some laundry in & got someone elses back - but both these issues were fixed quickly. Location was near a big supermarket but not close to the main street.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniH222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viale Tower Hotel
#12 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#15 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,045 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Italia

Property: Hotel Bella Italia
Address: Avenida Republica Argentina 1700 | Centro - Ao lado do Shopping Cataratas, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85852-016, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bella Italia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Italia is a four star hotel located in the heart of the city, beside Cataratas JL Shopping Mall, next to bank agencies, supermakets and public tranportation. Offers personalized services with comfort and safety you deserve, excellent breakfast with more than 125 itens and available room service 24 hours a day. Rooms are equipped with mini-bar, telephone, safe, air-conditioning, cable tv, balcony, private restroom, hair dryer, anti-allergic floor, free wifi Internet access. The hotel has swimming pool, gym, library, business center, free wifi Internet access and the delightful Noite Italiana dinner. We are in a hotel car rental company and a travel agency to arrange your rides in Foz do Iguaçu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bella Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Italia Hotel And Events
Bella Italia Hotel Events
Hotel Bella Italia Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing