We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Flexible Staff!”
Review of Hotel Rouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rouver
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great value for seeing the falls. Large hotel with functional rooms and decent breakfast. When the hotel did not fufill their promise to pick us up from their airport, owner gave us a deep discount on the room in response. Outstanding reaction to the situation! Definitely recommended for passing through to see Iguazu Falls!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 348 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed her for 3 nights as a couple. Overall, a clean and simple hotel for a decent price. They arranged a car pickup for us from the airport which went smoothly, the rooms were simple but clean and everything we needed.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with all our requests. The location is along a main road in Foz and is safe. That being said, we found it very quite and slightly sketchy to walk in Foz after dark. We went out a few times in the evening to get food from some lonely planet suggestions, and as soon as we were off the main street (and even on them) it was slightly unsettling.

Right outside the hotel is a bus stop for buses that will take you to the Brazil side of the falls, the Argentinian border and Itaipu Dam, so you don't need to walk anywhere to get those buses.

There is a great supermercado across the street which had everything you would expect from a supermarket, and a surprisingly decent (and very cheap) per kilo restaurant. Obviously, mostly locals eating here. Breakfast at the hotel had a good selection of items, not super fresh but more than adequate.

Overall a recommended budget place in an excellent location in Foz.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sebas12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

stay there!! if you're looking for good price and service, that's the place. i stayed there for 4 days with my husband and son and it was nice. the staff is friendly and helpfull and the location is great. you can take a regular bus in front of the hotel and go anywhere you want, or if you have a car there is free parking. the pool is very nice too. the room is simple, there isn's a wardrobe, just some shelves and a table, but it's ok if you're travalling on a budget. i'm gonna stay there again if i ever return to foz.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manuelaonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I´ve stayed in Hotel Rouver for 3 nights. We were a group of four (me, two 50-y.o. women and a teenager), and we stayed in separate rooms. The hotel offers 3 types of accomodation (standard, luxo/luxury and super luxo/suite). We stayed at luxo rooms.
This is not a great hotel, but is very functional. It´s a nice place if you want a clean, reasonably comfortable place to sleep.

LOCATION
It is located in a main avenue of Foz do Iguaçu, close to downtown, with easy access to public transportation (bus) for the main touristic areas. There were a supermarket, drugstores, groceries and other stores nearby, within walking distance.

ROOMS
My mother and I had a luxo room each one. My room faced the main avenue, but it was not noisy at night. It was clean and comfortable, although it was simple. The bathroom was also clean and functional. There was no AC in this type of room, but now I know they have put it.
Our friend stayed with her teenager son in a suite (super luxo room), which is more expensive and has more comfort. This suite had a balcony also.

SERVICE
The front desk employees were kind, polite and very helpful.
The breakfast was very good, with fresh breads, ham, cheese, eggs, milk, cakes, different types of fruits etc.
They offered internet service, at the lobby, at low cost. By the time I was there, I didn´t pay attention for wireless, as I didn´t have a notebook.
There was a parking lot for guests, free of charge.
There was also a swimming pool, but we didn´t try it.

FINAL CONSIDERATIONS
I would stay again at Hotel Rouver. Although it is a simple hotel, it is clean, quiet and reasonably comfortable. I prefer to spend money with the tours in Foz do Iguaçu, as some of them are a bit expensive (like the Macuco Safari).
If you´re looking for a place to relax and spend the day, I think this is not the hotel for you. But if you just want a good place to spend the night, without bed bugs, be welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Viking_Janaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Stayed here as part of a 2 day tour to Iguassu Falls,

Rooms were o.k - clean, a single and a double bed, basic but a bit noisy. They are apparent installing triple glazing soon. Rooms did have a working t.v and a fridge. Bathrooms were o.k.

Free wifi available in the room which was nice.

Nice pool out the back which we had to ourselves - it was very cold though but great for coolng off.

Breakfast was included - again basic but did the job.

Location o.k - there were a few bars and restaurants close by.

Overall a good budget hotel but I would probably opt to stay on the Argentina side next time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrizBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of tour of Iguazu.
For the price we paid for the overall trip this was an acceptable standard of hotel.
Yes the patio doors were locked with a padlock and the room was lit by a neon strip light...
But the room was clean, breakfast basic but ediable,
all we were doing was sleeping at night so it was fine for us.
If you want a basic hotel this is fine, if you are looking for the Ritz try else where.
There's a Pizza Hut, McDonalds and half dozen local bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

Hotel was very simple but really nice. It was freezing (-3C) while i was there so stuff provided me with a few extra blankets. Hot shower and TV in English was really nice too.
It is located next to the main bus stops - one to Parque Nacional do Iguacu (30 mins) and one to Itaipu Binacional (20 mins) - two main attractions. Internet and breakfast are provided.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
Thank SvetaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Marica B&B
#35 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
300 reviews
City Center
Hotel Dany
Hotel Dany
#53 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
165 reviews
Hotel Foz do Iguacu
#55 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vivaldi Cataratas
#54 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
74 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#17 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
1,491 reviews
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
#48 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rouver

Address: Avenida Jorge Schimmelpfeng 872, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-110, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#19 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#24 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $41 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rouver 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 872, Jorge Schimmelpfeng Avenue, a major corridor for bus lines heading towards the falls (Iguassu Falls), Iaipu Hydroelectric Dam, Paraguay, International Airports, Bus Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rouver Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing