We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location not far from the falls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Here on a tour of the falls. While the facility is large, we are in the newer high rise area and have a large room with two double beds! Most hotels we have been in on our tour have twin beds. The breakfast area provides a variety of pastries, fruits and egg options including omelets. Dinner was a lovely buffet of salads, and desserts, with fish, meats, risotto and pasta dishes available. The wine selections are fine, and the service was surprisingly attentive.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank golem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado(a) Sr.(a).,
Estamos muy agradecidos por su evaluación de nuestro hotel y sus elogios sobre las habitaciones, comidas y variedades en el almuerzo y cena, así como el servicio.

¡Sepa que es un placer para nosotros recibirlo en Bourbon Cataratas!

Saludos Cordiales,
Osvaldo Neto
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 2,720 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a splendid hotel, with large comfortable well equipped rooms, a good pool, and excellent restaurants. Not cheap, and guests are really rather a captive market because any alternative restaurants rather a long distance away, but everybody on our tour party appeared to be impressed with the facilities on offer. The presence of large parties/ convention delegates did not overwhelm the holidaymakers.

And Iguazu Falls were brilliant.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkerbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear Sir or Madame,

We would like to thank you for the compliments paid to our rooms, pool, cuisine and other facilities. We hope to see you again on your next trip to this area!

Best Regards,
Osvaldo Neto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We recently visited South America and Iguazu Falls with Globus Tours. We happened to stay at the Bourbon Hotel in Iguazu because the scheduled hotel could not accommodate us. What a pleasure and treat!!! The rooms are good to very good (but a little dated). The shower (no bath) is big and can allow for two to shower together!!! The grounds are BEAUTIFUL with lots of local vegetation and animal (in cages), that makes for a nice afternoon walk!!! THE FOOD, oh... the FOOD...fresh, wonderful, tasty, and well presented; truly 5 star quality, and the ambiance made every meal an event!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 848DeeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a very complete resort type hotel on the Brazil side of Iguazu Falls. We stayed in the new wing and had a large room with two double beds, big dress with a flat screen TV and two hours of very fast free wifi per person per day which was plenty for us. If you need more time on the internet then there will be a charge for the additional time. There is a huge round outdoor pool and also a large children's pool. Behind the pools is a nice garden walk and a fenced in area with a variety of birds.

The breakfast buffet is large and complete, with many fruits, cold cereals, cakes, breads, and omlets, scrambled eggs, bacon etc. We ate dinner here two nights and it also was a buffet. I thought the salad bar was excellent, but the hot dishes were average.

Over all our stay here was very pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sljvlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very nice resort with nice amenities. But I disagree with a previous review about how wonderful the food was. I found it ok at best. The problem with resort buffets is that buffets are mainly re-cycled food from the previous day. The breakfast area did have a lady cooking omelets and pancakes which was nice. It was a bit of a hassle going over to the Argentina side of Iguassu Falls as you had to cross immigration twice and that took some time to get through.
Tip#1- don't look for the AC control on the wall it is located next to the bed on the lamp table. It took us a while to find that. The rooms tend to run very cold even on low speed.
Tip#2- Need to change currency? Don't use the hotel front desk- there is a travel agency inside the hotel which gives better rates
Tip#3- Be sure and check out the ecological trail at the back of the property and especially the "zoo" area which has a nice collections of various animals and birds free of charge
Tip#4- There is absolutely no market or anything else really next to the hotel so unless you want to pay through the nose for a bottle of water ($5)- find a market to stock up on supplies while you are out at Iguassu Falls before returning to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apacheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

With one minor disappointment, this was the best hotel experience we had in our three-week tour of South America. The property is beautifully landscaped and the whole rear acreage is natural tropical jungle with birds and other critters evident on several walking paths that begin at the pool. The pool is very large and there is a separate large kiddie pool area with accompanying activity areas. The hotel public areas are nicely decorated and there are many dining choices. This is a convention hotel so there is also a meeting center which I know existed but never saw. We did see a phalanx of men dressed in black pants and white shirts headed there every morning. Maybe IBM Brazil was in town. The one minor disappointment was our room -- it looked out over the roof of the convention center, therefore HINT #1: Ask for a room facing over the pool and jungle. The room itself was OK with all the standard stuff (plus a bidet, which, by the way, HINT #2: the bidet makes a pretty good place to wash out clothes because there is a stopper in the bowl, unlike the sink, which has no way to hold water). But the best thing about the hotel is the food. The breakfast buffet was topnotch with innovative hot dishes in addition to the normal items. We also ate dinner in the hotel twice and the evening buffet was terrific, not just a wide variety of entrees, but soups and breads and fabulous dessert choices. If I ate there every day I would weigh 700 pounds. That's 317.515 kilograms. Footnote: service in the dining room was also superb.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was here the end of Nov. 2013 with a group from Grand Circle Travel. My room was spacious; breakfast was great. After two weeks in Chile & Argentina, I finally got good coffee...but they "have an awful lot of coffee in Brazil"...perhaps giving away my age here with that line from the song. There is a lovely walk on the hotel grounds where you can see the plants that they grow...a lot for their dining room.
there is an ATM near the elevator that does not charge any fees...at least it didn't for a few of that used it at that time. We had our own transportation to both sides of the falls. I didn't use the spa. The food in the dining room was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mernaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
2,750 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#15 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mabu Thermas Grand Resort
#23 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
3,282 reviews
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
#1 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
4,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort

Address: Avenida das Cataratas Km 2,5, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Green Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $143 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 12 km from the Iguassu Falls – named one of the New 7 Nature Wonders -and 10 km from the Foz do Iguaçu International Airport, the Bourbon Cataratas occupies a total area of 165 thousand m². The hotel offers a complete structure for business and leisure in perfect harmony with the exuberant nature in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Cataratas Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Cataratas Convention Hotel
Hotel Bourbon Cataratas Convention
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing