We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here on a tour and really enjoyed it. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent. The pool area is great and there were very nice gift shops. We loved the falls but would like to have had more free time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

First timer at Foz do Iguazu and first time at a Bourbon Hotel............ i must say i was deeply impressed. Went with my two very young daughters and they really enjoyed the "Turma da Monica" park and children`s pool. Service is outstanding and staff very keen and trained. This hotel received a high flow of tourists from all over the world and holds a very good and balanced service for everyone. Restaurants have a superior quality and food is excellent. Cannot say it is cheap but certainly worthy if looking after a good location close to the falls, good service and zero problems. Just worry about beign relaxed. It is a big property and environmentally self sustained.......... take a walk around the backyard and Green trail....... you will understand how good they are dealing with environment.

Room Tip: Pick up a room at second floor close to the pool ramp
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was there for 4 days for a congress. The room was comfortable but small for the price. The toiletries of average quality (I expect better for this price). The breakfast and dinner buffets (you can buy half board or just breakfast) were plentiful, varied and of high quality although with very little of Brazilian cuisine of which the country is rightfully proud. Outside was hot, the meeting rooms invariably cold (bring sweater/jacket). The pool was big enough to swim laps, a pleasant surprise. There is a lovely garden in the back which is beautiful and very pleasant for a walk or even jogging. It a ways to town or the falls but taxis are cheap and the public bus in front of the hotel is cheap, quick and reliable.

BIG NEGATIVES: They advertise "free internet" but it turns out you get 2 hours free and if you disconnect due to the weak wifi signal they start trying to charge you. Big hassle. If you are there for business and need regular contact with your office be prepared to pay. Also, they advise you not to drink the tap water and helpfully provide expensive little bottles of mineral water in the minibar but NO FREE POTABLE WATER. I have been all over the world and never seen a hotel that did not provide a bottle of drinking water if the tap water was not safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pretty nice hotel located abut 25 minutes drive to the park and the falls. Also pretty close to the airport. Our room was large and the temperature was reasonably comfortable. The walls were somewhat thin as we could sometimes hear other guests in adjoining rooms as they showered, flushed toilets, or watched TV. They provided free wifi, which was reasonably fast. The hotel offered large variety of choices for in the breakfast buffet, and dinner options were the dining room buffet or a separate restaurant. All were good. The lobby area was under renovation while we were there, so there was some stepping over cables, navigating loose and uneven carpeting, and dodging workers on our way to the front desk. The front desk staff offered minimal customer service. There was an expensive jewelry shop in lobby offering overpriced Brazilian gemstones but there was also nice shop for reasonably priced T-shirts and swimsuits. The hotel has a very nice pool and beautiful gardens with animals as well as an Impressive play area for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have always wanted to see the Iguassu Falls so we did not pay to much attention where we were going to stay. When we arrived at the Hotel Bourbon we were taken back with the lay out of the place. the hotel grounds are huge with swimming pools play area for children walking tracks a animal an bird zoo and the rooms were excellent. Meals were of a high standard an the staff very helpful. We spent five weeks travelling around South America and stayed at nice hotels but this was by far the best hotel. We enjoyed the falls but it was great to come back to this hotel and relax.

Room Tip: ask at front desk for a map of the hotel and grounds lay out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murarrielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is a good choice at Foz do Iguaçu.
Good location and great service are the main qualities of it.
Bedroom: Nice size, clean, good sheets, but needing renovation (if you don’t mind about old style furniture, it’s ok).
Washroom: Good size, great shower, good towels, but also needing a renovation.
Staff/Service: Staff was great (just the check in and check out took a bit too long term, but it's ok).
Restaurant: Great breakfast! Dinner was ok (there are many better options in Puerto Iguazu).
Overall: Good choice. I will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank João L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were only here for one night but had a great experience. It's a beautiful property and the rooms are very nice. Though I didn't have time to use the pool, it sure looks amazing. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very good. It's conveniently located and a relatively short drive to the falls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#3 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
2,780 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#14 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mabu Thermas Grand Resort
#24 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
3,333 reviews
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
#1 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort

Address: Avenida das Cataratas Km 2,5, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Green Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $136 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 12 km from the Iguassu Falls – named one of the New 7 Nature Wonders -and 10 km from the Foz do Iguaçu International Airport, the Bourbon Cataratas occupies a total area of 165 thousand m². The hotel offers a complete structure for business and leisure in perfect harmony with the exuberant nature in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Cataratas Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Cataratas Convention Hotel
Hotel Bourbon Cataratas Convention
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing