We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall but lacks attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Well, facilities are ok and service... ok as well. Rooms are spacious and well cared for.
Kids´ activities could be much more interesting and monitors more interested.
Prices were higher than things were worth, and very few options were available for snacks around the pool area, for instance.
We were very disappointed at the end of our stay. Our flight would not leave until the evening, and still they had no flexibility to accomodate our stuff properly, or even offer a basic accomodation for showering/final arrangements. We had our checkout at 12 sharp...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fernanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Fernanda,
The staff of Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resorts welcomes your comments on Trip Advisor and is honored with the accolades.
We appreciate the trust and we are happy to had provided to you moments of relaxation and calm during your stay at the Bourbon Cataratas.
Your considerations will be taken to our Management Committee and sectors responsible for finding solutions.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,477)
There are newer reviews for Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Friendly and attentive staff. Great pool area. Restaurants and shops are located within the complex. Only the wi-fi situation was a little weird since you had to prepurchase your internet time (in hours) then sign off after each log in so that it would not run down to zero. Other than that, no complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dc4opera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
The staff of Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resorts welcomes your comments on Trip Advisor and is honored with the accolades.
We appreciate the trust and we are happy to had provided to you moments of relaxation and calm during your stay at the Bourbon Cataratas.
We will try to find solutions to the situation cited about the use of internet, for a complete satisfaction on your next visit.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great hotel, we stayed here in Feb to visit Iguassu Falls (amazing!), and found it to be a great place to relax after a long day exploring the falls, the poll was HUGE, best we swam in during our Brazil trip, lots of sun loungers and had probably the best Caipirinha I had while in Brazil from the pool bar while watching the sunset! Around the back of the pool is a Zoo, apparently full of rescue animals. And the pizza restaurant was a great place for dinner. The rooms were beautifully decorated and generally the upkeep of the hotel was very well presented.
The room breakfast was served in was a little small, but there was a great range.
We walked out one evening to try to find a local restaurant but couldn't find one after a 15min walk, so turned back, although people were getting taxi's so I think that would have been a better idea!
Overall a great stay with very friendly, attentive staff.

Room Tip: We had booked a double room, but only offered a room with two single beds. Alternatively we were off...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmAndAl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
The staff of Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resorts welcomes your comments on Trip Advisor and is honored with the accolades.
We appreciate the trust and we are happy to had provided to you moments of relaxation and calm during your stay at the Bourbon Cataratas.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed there in the eastern holiday and even though the hotel was totally full, the staff managed everything pretty well. It is a nice place to rest, and with a good area for exercises and fitness, including tennis court, gym, walking trails. Strategically located near the airport, Iguassu Falls and not far from Argentina border. Breakfast with many options. The rooms need a little updating.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fernanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Ms. Fernanda,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort. We'd like to thank you for your willings to let this testimony on the Trip Advisor.
Our staff received your willings and they are proud to have been able to transmit the Brazilian way of hosting.
We hope to see you soon in Foz do Iguaçu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is not far from the Brazilian side of Iguacu Falls. It is really a resort, with extensive offerings: pool, hiking, spa, walking trails, etc. The room was smallish, but comfortable. The restaurant served delicious food. There were several shops in the complex, and a convenient ATM. The staff was courteous and friendly. - Robert

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Musicrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Robert,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort. We'd like to thank you for your willings to let this testimony on the Trip Advisor.
Our team welcomes your compliments and is proud to have been able to transmit the Brazilian way of hosting.
We hope to see you soon in Foz do Iguaçu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the bourbon during our visit to the falls and found it lovely , the travel advisors at the hotel organised our trips into the falls and provided us with English speaking guides who ensured we got the best out of our days !! The rooms were clean and spacious and the pool areas were great , obviously quiet a family hotel with plenty of children about but this didn't affect us at all as there is a separate pool for the youngsters !! Lovely nature walk around the ground for leisurely stroll with plenty to see !! The food wasn't exactly fabulous but was more than adequate !!

The falls were something we will never forget and nothing can prepare you for the beauty of them , we were blown away and will return without question to both the falls and the bourbon !!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank karyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Mrs. Karyn,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort. We'd like to thank you for your willings to let this testimony on the Trip Advisor.
Who stays on the Bourbon Cataratas has the oportunity to visit the main sights of the city without giving up the comfort and elegance that the hotel offers. Our staff received your willings.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed in five hotels in Brazil and Argentina, and this was by far our favorite for many reasons. The hotel's breakfast had the biggest variety of any continental breakfast we had, and all selections tasted great. The lobby and rooms were clean and well kept. The staff was accomodating, so much that one night we didn't want buffet and so the manager asked what type of food we wanted. When we told them sirloin and chicken, we were served one of the best meals we had on vacation. The next evening the manager walked up to us and asked if we wanted to order again without a menu and no buffet, and placed us in a romantic setting. He was trying hard to accomodate every one of their guests.

If you stay at this hotel and don't take the opportunity to walk the grounds, you are missing what the place has to offer. There are paths that take you to the garden, which we walked two times, just because it was fun to see all of the items they grow in order to serve the guests. You can also get massages in the outdoors, and there are two locations you can walk by. They also have a small animal area, with local birds, turtles, etc. If you are into any sport activity, they have a court or location to do it.

I used the spa and received the best pedicure I have had in my life. Not that the pedicure was great at the moment (couldn't communicate well and did it with a strange bucket rather than massaging chair) but the paint is still on my nails three weeks after the fact!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,355 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,580 reviews
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
#1 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort

Address: Avenida das Cataratas Km 2,5, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Green Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $145 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 12 km from the Iguassu Falls – named one of the New 7 Nature Wonders -and 10 km from the Foz do Iguaçu International Airport, the Bourbon Cataratas occupies a total area of 165 thousand m². The hotel offers a complete structure for business and leisure in perfect harmony with the exuberant nature in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Cataratas Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Cataratas Convention Hotel
Hotel Bourbon Cataratas Convention
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing