We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean, Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, Comfortable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for a day. The hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are basic but comfortable. The hotel staff at the help desk was extremely friendly, and was committed to provide the best experience to their guests. Breakfast was excellent. If you are in iguacu to see the falls, there is no need to take a cab from the hotel which might charge you from 50 to 80 Brazilian reals per person. There is a bus stop just opposite the hotel where you can take a bus to the falls for less than 10 r$ per person. the bus stops every 15 mins and takes just about 20 mins to reach the falls. Great place to stay :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShikhirG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, General Manager at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your comment and for choosing Bourbon Cataratas! We are proud to be part of your Iguassu Fall’s memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    690
    148
    32
    8
See reviews for
1,202
218
31
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed in the Bourbon Cataras in April 2012 and took a trip out to see the falls.. We stayed for 2 nights but knew the minute we got there that we should have stayed for several more days. If you want a few days to relax anywhere, then this is the place.. the staff are friendly and helpful (watch the staff in the tourist office), the location and setting is perfect, the facilities are top notch and the food met our expectations.. the buffet dinner had plenty of choices..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neoghanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Mr.
We really appreciate your valuable comments at tripadvisor concerning our service. Our client´s satisfaction and feedback are essential for our success. Your opinions and suggestions will be taking into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here with our two children in adjoining rooms. Although the hotel is older and appears a bit dated in decor, all has been taken care of and much has been updated. There are three main restaurants, with two open for breakfast (as early as 6am for us early birds). Food is tasty and varied and all three restaurants are buffet style. They do have an egg station for breakfast for custom omelets and eggs. The rooms are basic with ample room, great showers, and comfy beds, although not luxurious in linens. And as mentioned, no face cloths. Staff was friendly and eager to please throughout the hotel. The lobby bar was a favorite place to relax in comfy couches and people watch with a caipirinha. The only complaint was the lack of wines by the glass and no sake. Location is a little far from the falls and the airport, but centrally located is you're touring Itaipu and Paraguay as well. Although it was too cold to enjoy, the pool and grounds seemed to be a big asset as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmarti39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Mr.
We really appreciate your valuable comments at tripadvisor concerning our service. Our client´s satisfaction and feedback are essential for our success. Your opinions and suggestions will be taking into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group. The staff was very accomodating adn anxiuous to please. It provided a good stopping off point to see the falls which are a joy to see.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cryptoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Check in was well organized, as we were a large group ie 24 rooms,
They had all the keys waiting for us, named and also in a small fold with a map of the resort, plus a welcome drink for us in the bar.
This Hotel is over 40 years old and is very well maintained.
The room were good; all the room seemed to have 2 double beds in them.
Bathrobe, and a good large shower but no face cloths.

The place is a resort and is about 4km out of town, but with the 3 pools and a fantastic garden walk with takes you via the Veggie garden, orchard, ecologic trail (jungle) and native bird enclosure. Also it has lights around the 1.4km track so you can walk it a night.

Breakfast was great, they will fry an egg or make you an omelette, I had ham, onion, peppers and cheese, very nice. The coffee is very strong as it has been sitting in an urn stewing and but you can order an espresso.
Also had a buffet dinner all the dishes were labelled so you knew what you were eating. They also had salt and pepper on the table; I found many restaurants in Argentina or Brazil don’t have salt or pepper on the tables.

The bar also makes, good local cocktails, but try and get a glass of champagne (local Bubbles) you are out of luck.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Still49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here after rio carnival - so the price was a bit high but not unreasonable. Rooms were booked through iguazu fall tours.com as part of a wider package and we were happy with the results which were better than the hotel pictures appear.

Some parts of the hotel are a bit dated but all in excellent condition with good sized rooms and a good range at bfast.

Service was great (good English speakers) with two exceptions - one where a pillow never arrived and the other where the ice didn't turn up - but these were minor blips.

Big complex and lots of activities and seemed popular with families - definately a good option for iguazu.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
145 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is very large but has a nice pool area and beautiful grounds and small bird park. We were on half board and had dinner in the Italian Restaurant. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently close for the airport and also the National Park. Room was very quiet but for me, a bit dark. However it was very comfortable with a nice bathroom. There was a fridge in the room.

Room Tip: We were in a ground floor garden view room close to the reception and it was very quiet. If I was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottyljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#26 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort

Property: Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
Address: Avenida das Cataratas Km 2,5 | Vila Carimã, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Green Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Cataratas Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Cataratas Convention Hotel
Hotel Bourbon Cataratas Convention
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing