We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The pros.
Clean
Staff very helpful
Speak English
Large hallways
My 1st room was very claustrophobic as window overlooked another building very close, they changed rooms without a problem.
Breakfast.
Very close to main bus terminal.
In the main street. Location great.
Cold water and Brazil coffee free in foyer.

Cons.
Shower, you had to run around to get wet.
Bedspreads were white, not of good quality and very stained. They really need new ones or bleaching. Just wondering what the stains are .....

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
Thank LynneOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

The entrance looks a bit dated, but the rooms were renovated. The rooms are clean and spacious with a good bed.The breakfast offered a wide range of choices. The staff at the reception is very helpfull. All you need for a couple of days in Foz de Iguacu.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank alexander g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is really helpful. There are lost of tourism agencies surrounding this hotel, it is a 100m from the busstop that goes to the falls and they even have airport transport. The breakfast is really amazing and so are the other services. They have wifi available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renette891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great matresses (after all the walking in the Argentinian Side of the Iguazú Falls (spectacular), greatly apreciated. Excellent breakfast. Everything was very clean and polished. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pilar229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is your usual small hotel with everything right at the standard level. It will not disappoint you and it won't make you go WOW either. The best part however is the free Airport pick up. The location isnt exactly the city centre as all GOOD bars/restaurants are a good couple of kilometres away from this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachindixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I chose this hotel primarily for the free airport pickup, but on arrival I realized I'd looked at an entirely different hotel online. Expecting a boutique hotel, I got a run of the mill tourist hotel, with standard but friendly staff, very average rooms and a tiny bathroom that hadn't been cleaned. On my second day, they didn't clean the room at all and I had to wait in the lobby.

Since I was there for the amazing waterfalls, I didn't care much about the hotel. However, the best thing about it is that it's around the corner from the bus station. There you can take the bus to the Falls, the airport, and even Paraguay (if you're feeling brave). The travel agents in the lobby are good for booking specialty trips; otherwise, take the $1 bus to the points of interest.

Breakfast was pleasantly bountiful, with good coffee and lots of fruit. Check-in and check-out was smooth sailing.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good decent place with good staff that speaks good English.
The staff were excellent in cancelling my initial reservations of 3 days to one day. Initially they stated I will have to wait till Monday for manager to authorise the change as it was a sunday.

I put my foot down and insisted that's not good enough and they effected the change. They have a free Shuttle ride from the airport which was a relieve for me as I arrived around 12:30 am in the middle of the night.

The hotel manager Mr Lucas Teng was exceptionally excellent before my arrival . He made it so easy for me with his constant emails and it was such a difficult decision not to stay there for more than a day

Thanks Mr Lucas Teng


The location feels like you're in the middle of busy street with no privacy. The setting is not secluded that gives you a sense of privacy and been in a holiday.

More like a Travel Lodge type of hotel in a busy street

I will recommend Agua Hotel because the facilities in the hotel are very much good for the price

Room Tip: It was generally quite although it was a sunday when the shops were closed. On a normal day, I pres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DupsyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,848 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,717 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#17 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,457 reviews
Hotel Bella Italia
#9 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro

Address: Avenida Brasil, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $14 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in downtown Foz do Iguacu, just 300 m from the urban transport terminal, easy access to many restaurants, shops and the Iguazu Falls. The property has a swimming pool, and both Wi-Fi. Rooms at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro are spacious and well-lit, and feature air-conditioning, minibar, cable TV, safe and telephone. The complimentary breakfast is served daily at the Colonial restaurant and includes a variety of regional delicacies such as cheeses, breads, fruits and hot dishes. For your convenience, Aguas do Iguacu Hotel has a tour desk to assist with information and arrange transportation and tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas Do Iguacu Hotel Centro Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing