We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Hotel with Helpful, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel with Helpful, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is in the center of the city, but not affected by noise. The rooms are large and clean, with tiled floors. There was a free shuttle service from the airport. The price represented extremely good value for money. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly, with one in particular, Eduardo, who spoke excellent English and provided cheerful assistance and services such as restaurant and taxi bookings.
My only reservation was that the room was extremely hot upon arrival, and could have been much more welcoming if the air conditioning had been turned on in advance of guest arrival.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaelpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    985
    176
    16
    3
See reviews for
842
671
172
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel was an excellent base for my friend and I to explore Iguassu Falls, both the Brazilian and Argentinian side. We asked for a twin room and were given one with a queen bed plus a single bed, which was great! Room was big and everything functioned well. We had free airport pick-up, although the transport was shared with several other travelers all staying at different hotels, but it was free and worked out alright, so no complains at all. Lucas, whom I liaised with regarding reservations and pick-up, even sent me an email the day after I arrived (it was his off day when we arrived) to check that everything went alright and I really appreciated the gesture. All the staff in this hotel were brilliant. Breakfast spread was good, lots of tables in the restaurants so we didn't feel like we had to rush through and let others have the seats. Saw a swimming pool but sadly, didn't have time to try it. 

The amenities nearby provided much convenience; money-changer across the road, pharmacy a few steps away to replenish our toiletries and several local-style eating places which served typical Brazilian food like feijoada. Although we didn't really liked the food at these places, we indulged in the experience to eat and drink like locals. It felt like a safe neighborhood. It was easy getting to the falls from here. We went to the Brazilian side on our own, and then booked a day-trip for the Argentinian side with the tour desk.

What I liked best was that the hotel is very near to a bus station and from there, we took a bus and snuck into the neighboring Paraguayan city Ciudad del Este for a day - one of my fondest memory of 2013! Would stay here again if I ever travel back to Foz do Iguacu.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viviaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile



We spent 3 nights here and can confirm that the high rating that this hotel has is well deserved.

The staff are really friendly and attentive, none better than Christian. We really appreciated the help he gave us when, through a mistake by the bus company at the rodoviária, meant we missed our overnight bus to our next destination.

Feeling stranded and our plans immediate onwards plans ruined, we didn't know what else to do but return to the hotel.

Christian was great. It was like returning home. He immediately spoke to the manager and secured us a room at special discount (almost 50% off) the published room rate. Talk about above & beyond what was required.

More generally on the hotel though, Good service - none better; the pool was big and clean; the rooms modern & clean with cable tv, ice cold drinks in the mini bar, big shower.

Breakfasts were great - lots of hot food buffet options.

It was centrally located, literally in the centre of town but with absolutely no noise.

It was perfect for us - our stay went like clockwork. Could ask no more.
Great value for money.

My only comment for would-be guests is that there is tour guide service in the foyer of the hotel. They arranged the Iguaçu day trip for us. On reflection, we thought that most of the cost went towards the flash mini-bus they arrange to pick you up in and that it isn't necessary to do that as the Iguaçu 'tour' only drops you at the Iguaçu national park, who then take over. I.e. in summary, there will be better value ways to transit from the hotel to the falls if you ask.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
320 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is an older property but well maintained with clean, basic, functional rooms. We stayed just 1 night since that is all that is needed to see the Brazil side of the falls. They met us at the airport with a great free ride to the hotel. Good breakfast buffet in a large room. Hotel is right in town at one end of the main street with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. It was just a short walk to the city bus terminal to catch the bus to the falls. While you could have waited on the street in a closer location it is better to walk to the terminal since then you can usually get a seat on the bus which doesn't have many seats but loads of standing room. For the price, location, breakfast, free airport pickup and good rate gets a recommended rating for a 1 or 2 night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I generally concur with all the other reviews. This hotel was exactly what was expected from the descriptions of it. It is a very pleasant place to stay for a short visit to Iguacu Falls and in my opinion represents good value for the cost. The hotel front desk staff is excellent, speak good English and were cheerfully very helpful. The location is in the rather unremarkable downtown area of Foz do Iguacu so when we arrived on a very quiet Sunday afternoon, it felt like we were in an abandoned movie set. However, there were a few reasonable eating places nearby which was all we needed. The bus terminal for trips to the falls is an easy three block walk away so getting to and from the falls was very easy. The breakfast buffet was very good with all the usual choices for hotel breakfast buffets in this part of the world - lots to eat if you are not too fussy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Spotlessly clean, good beds, great breakfast, good shower and quiet.
Staff very helpful and speak good english.
One of the key things about the hotel though is that it is very close to the bus station. We caught buses to both the Brazilian and Argentinian side of the falls.The hotel is also at the top end of the main shopping street. Not many good places to eat around the hotel though a few bars for a cool beer. We didn't go further afield but there is a street across town with some good looking places.
There are two churrascaria nearby we ate at one which I wouldn't recommend. So DO NOT go to Bufalo Branco Churrascaria try the other one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bramco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I went of Foz do Iguacu for vacation for 2 days. The hotel is in good location, close to the central/terminal bus station within 5 min. The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating.

The tour service at the hotel provides a good service. Buy theIguascu Falls boat ride ticket from here (R130). At the park they charge (R140). Take your student ID with you to pay for Iguascu Falls entrance fee. It's cheaper for students. Sorry if you're not Brazilian they charge more.

Also, Bus 120 takes you to Iguascu Falls and back for (R3 each way). Better than R45 the hotel wants to charge for transportation. Also, this bus take you right into the airport so if you carry light items, take the bus. Hotel charges R20 for transportation from hotel to airport.

Check out the falls, Buddhist temple and Muslim Mosque. Beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bella Italia
#10 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#16 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,953 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#15 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro

Property: Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Address: Avenida Brasil, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in downtown Foz do Iguacu, just 300 m from the urban transport terminal, easy access to many restaurants, shops and the Iguazu Falls. The property has a swimming pool, and both Wi-Fi. Rooms at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro are spacious and well-lit, and feature air-conditioning, minibar, cable TV, safe and telephone. The complimentary breakfast is served daily at the Colonial restaurant and includes a variety of regional delicacies such as cheeses, breads, fruits and hot dishes. For your convenience, Aguas do Iguacu Hotel has a tour desk to assist with information and arrange transportation and tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas Do Iguacu Hotel Centro Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing