We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for what we wanted.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taroba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taroba Hotel
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,212 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,018 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we wanted.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We only wanted a basic hotel as we were only there for the night. We picked this hotel as it was very cheap and had a bus stop outside which took us straight to the falls. We arrived at the hotel early, but that wasn't a problem, we were promptly checked in. We had booked the basic room (not the ones in the newly refurbished tower). We went to the room to find that the room wasn't ready. So I informed the hotel staff. They then found another room for us, we were taken to the room this time with one of the staffs. Again this room wasn't ready. So we went back to the hotel desk. We could see that the hotel was busy so we didn't complain. The staff were very quick to upgrade us to the newer rooms. This room was lovely, light and airy in comparison to the room I had originally booked. We were very pleased. They had a lovely powerful shower. The staff were very helpful and took their time to explain things. The breakfast was nothing to rave about, but there was plenty to get you out. I would definitely stay here again, although it's far from the falls, the bus only takes 30-40 minutes to get there, the staff are lovely and rooms clean. Oh yeah and there's a great Churrascaria restaurant around the corner, where we stuffed our faces!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saintlysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear "Saintlysinner" thank to commend about our hotel, we appreciate that you take your time to comment about us, BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Events team wishes you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,551
    1,868
    398
    79
    57
See reviews for
2,026
1,311
277
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Extremely clean, modern and well appointed. A great hotel with a copious breakfast. Newly refurbished. Excellent showers. One of the reception staff was a bit surly but on check in, they were very friendly. Unreservedly recommended.

Room Tip: room 110 is right at the end on on floor 5 - very large and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpms1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear "Dpms1980", thank you to take a minute to comment about our hotel! We appreciate your commend! BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Events Team wishes you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location, close to the domestic bus stop, shopping, good restaurants. The buffet breakfast was great. The swimming pool isn't very nice in terms of size, location on the room, and general atmosphere. The hotel is good value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0andS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear S0andS0, BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Events team appreciate your good comments about our hotel, we are happy to hear that you had a good stay here. We wishes you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a very small room and it was noisy, at the first floor. Bathroom is also small.
We chose this hotel because the rate was ok (about 90 eur a night) and we read about the convenient location nearby a bus stop. The bus stop is a plus but to go to the middle of the centre you need a taxi or do a elk from about 15 min. Breakfast however is one the most complete we had in Brasil so far. Staff was very helpful with explaining how to go to the falls and connecting to the Internet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Depelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear "PCLimb" thank you for take a minute to comment about the hotel. Our apartment are more small than other hotel, but we hope that you come back to our hotel soon. BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Events wishes you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were tiny but comfortable. Very clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was good. They have free wifI in rooms so that was very convinient. Only improvement is shower pressure was low. But for value paid, hotel was overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suhaila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Suhaila, thank you for take a minute to comment about BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Events, we are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay. We wishes you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went with the hotel going by the ratings and the best western tag. The room did not meet our expectations at all. The room was cramped, right next to the elevator, 1 window with absolutely no views, the wash basin would not drain well, no soap/shampoo supplies. We called the maintenance a couple times to fix the wash basin, but in vain. Even looked at the one other room in the newer tower, that smelled strongly of paint...so decided against changing rooms. The good: The breakfast was nice, quite scrumptious with a variety of cakes. The staff was ok - only one spoke English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello "chiksie"! Thank you for take your time and comment about our Hotel, is this comments that make us to change for better. About the wash basin we already fixed, we sorry about the inconvenient. We are certain that next time that you stay here we'll exceed your expectations. BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Events wishes you the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for a night whilst on a group tour.
We had a triple share room, which was tiny: there was maybe a foot between our beds (both of the outside ones were pushed against the wall), not to mention the lack of space for the luggage...

Free WiFi throughout the hotel, and the breakfast was the best we had in Brazil!
When you exit the hotel and walk 3 blocks to the right, there is a huge supermarket.
It is about 10min walk to the town centre.
On the upside- the room was very clean, beds comfy and the rooms had a safe and a large fridge.
As we stayed there, there wasn't really anyone speaking english at the reception, but they all spoke spanish which helped.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Son_UK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello "SON_uk22" We appreciate your time to review our hotel. Really our rooms are a bit smaller. We are glad to hear that liked our location and our breakfast. We look forward to our next visit hotel in Foz do Iguaçu! Best WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Events wishes the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Viale Tower Hotel
#12 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#15 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taroba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taroba Hotel

Property: Taroba Hotel
Address: Rua Taroba 1048, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-220, Brazil (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taroba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taroba Hotel prioritizes comfort and distinguished service to cope with its charm and design. The Hotel is in a prime location in Downtown area. The main distinguishing features are the comfort necessary for your rest and our commitment to the environment. There are 176 modern and cozy rooms. They are all equipped with box-spring bed, hairdryer, cable TV, digital safe, handrail in the bathroom, telephone, minibar, cool/heat air conditioning. Rooms are 100% non-smoking, adapted for people with special needs. Guests may also count on pantry and Business Center with internet and printer at no charge for use, games room, fitness center, open and heated swimming pool overlooking the city and the zoo. In our Hotel Wi-Fi is free as well as parking. In addition to all this, see what Taroba Hotel provides customers with: Rooftop heated pool Massage chair Chapel Games room with video game Fitness Center Playground Breakfast Baby Kitchen ATM Souvenir Shop TV Room Iron / Ironing table Sewing kit Free of charge Business Center with Printer Copier Elevator Scales for Luggage Complimentary Wireless Non-smoking Hotel facilities Baby changing room Special Needs Apartments Free of charge parking lot - subject to availability Downtown location with easy access to restaurants, shops and attractions • Pending Certification: ISO9001, ISO14001 and SA18000 • 3 Stars Certification awarded by the Ministry of Tourism and INMETRO Good cost-effective infrastructure, impeccable cleanliness and excellent services are experienced by our guests, allowing us to be among the best evaluated hotels in Trip Advisor ranking in 2014. Taroba is modern, traditional and economical at the same time, and stands out for its beauty, good service and warm welcome. Enjoy the destination of your dreams at Taroba Hotel and Events and make your trip unforgettable. It is also free shipping for purchases Duty Free from Argentina (must be pre-booked). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taroba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taroba Express
Taroba Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing