We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,514)
Filter reviews
4,514 results
Traveler rating
3,833
523
103
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,833
523
103
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinside the national parkpark opensfull moonfalls vieworient expressitaipu restaurantipe grillworth every pennyfabulous hotelgarden wingexclusive accessunique locationa la carte restaurantplace to staycolonial styleonce in a lifetimeiguassu falls
Filter
Updating list...
2,655 - 2,660 of 4,514 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

The rooms are small but the hotel is otherwise excellent. Beautiful building and grounds, top class food and fantastic location. Our room overlooked the falls-what a view. Service was top notch and the staff helpful and polite. I would suggest taking the package that includes BF, dinner, transfers and the Macuco safari boat trip-cost US$600+ for 1 night but worth the expense if you count all the extras.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dkemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We had one night here following a stay at The Sheraton on the Argentinian side.Although this is a far nicer hotel, you do not get such good views of the falls from the rooms.However it is only a couple of minutes walk to get a fabulous view of them at the start of the walkways.We prefered the views from the Argentinian side, although both are simple incredible.
Everything about the hotel is first class, with beautiful grounds and pool and excellent service.It's a shame that they stop serving light meals at 6.00pm, only leaving the rather expensive dinner option after that.It was good to have an early breakfast before getting yet another look of the falls.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Excursion802660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Guide books didn't do it justice. This is a stunning, beautiful, gracious hotel in the middle of a park with what might be the most spectacular set of waterfalls in the world and, in this hotel, you are RIGHT THERE. With such a setting, you might not expect as much from the hotel itself, but you'd be wrong. It's been recently redone and everything is classic in style but completely new and spotless. Gorgeous wood floors, dark wood furnishings, stunning pool (tempting to just hang out there!). Ample breakfast buffet with good cooked egg dishes to order. We did the barbeque buffet which had all the usual churrascuria meat cuts plus huge salad bar/hot dish buffet. Quality was very high. Service was fantastic - relaxed, gracious and did everything to make our stay perfect. Total world class destination. We stayed for only one night and were sorry it wasn't longer.

Room Tip: Expensive but suite with falls view/balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgpaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stayed at the hotel (recommended by our travel agent) for 2 nights. It is a most fabulous hotel, the staff, the bedrooms, lounges, shops, pool (especially the pool attendents) all 1st class. The position is amazing just walk out cross the road & you have the most awesome view !! You have to do the boat ride under the falls (you get soaking wet but it is well worth it) & the views walk is breathtaking.
Would I recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleshapiro58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Feb. 27-28, 2011

We could afford two nights here since we saved by staying one night prior in town. To see Iguasu Falls properly, I think 3N/D stay is necessary. We, not only saw the BR and AR sides, but also the town and the park at night. You can do the latter only if you stay here.
We booked through AAA and got a surprisingly large double with a balcony level just above the canopy of trees. The hotel backs into a rain forest complete with monkeys and insects. Off into the distance, I could see the mist of water with sounds from the falls. The remoteness of the property with no other sources of ambient light simulated an observatory as we peered at the clear night sky, seeing stars with clarity. I've never had a hotel stay quite like this one.
The physical plant appears pristine with expensive finishes, fixtures, and furnishings. There are two pairs of turquoise rubber slippers to keep which came in handy. Other features one would expect in an exclusive property included spotless housekeeping, wonderful shower, friendly staff, refreshments in the lobby and early riser's coffee/pastry service, and an exceptional breakfast. I particularly enjoyed the glass of watermelon juice.
As for the lunches and dinners, we were, alas, part of the captive audience. There are still several dining options, but all are expensive. The "all you can eat" BBQ, or churrascaria, dinner was a pricey R$97 each, without drinks. Notwithstanding the high quality of the offerings, ambience, and service, the dinner was not a good value. The hotel is miles away from any competing hotel or restaurant, so taking a taxi to a questionable eating destination is not an option.
We were fortunate to hire the same cab driver for the three days. As we knew where we wanted to go, his total lack of English fluency didn't matter. It did matter that he was punctual, honest, and enthusiastic about his town. If you choose to go this route, make sure you discuss the cost of transfers in advance. He didn't charge extra for waiting, taking us shopping, and visiting Itaipu dam.
If you are going to Iguasu Falls on the BR side, this hotel choice is a no-brainer.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews