We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Did a South America trip with a group of friends and arrived at Iguassu Golf Club & Resort weary from 4 days on the Inca Trail. I must admit that when the taxi driver turned into the entrance, I was wary. The resort does not look attractive from the street because they are in the midst of building a golf course. But do not be alarmed. Also do not be alarmed by the long driveway from the gate through the forest to the lobby. This resort is a gem.

I found the lobby to be impeccably clean and well-lit when I walked in. We were greeted by bellboys and the receptionist. Christian, in particular spoke English and helped us get situated. The real "wow" factor comes in after you exit the lobby and walk into the courtyard. Loved our rooms, they were spacious. Especially loved the bathroom and showers.

The resort does offer complimentary bike rentals, but they are located really far away. You have to walk to the end of the resort where the kids daycare is to get them. When we went, they were being repaired, so we didn't check any out. There is a plentiful breakfast buffet and we did try their dinner buffet one night. Breakfast is fairly standard fare everyday, but the dinner buffet changes themes daily.

Keep in mind that taxi fare can add up quickly to and from the resort. A ride to the falls or the bird park ran us R$40, as well as a trip into town. Paraguay can run you up to R$60 (from the falls). Overall loved the resort and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: If you're in building numbers greater than 7, the pool and lobby can quickly become a far walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello JC,

Thanks for your review, and your statement will be shared with all employees as a form of motivation. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the hotels of GJP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    694
    198
    69
    27
See reviews for
1,058
700
31
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were undecided whether to stay at the Falls or outside and ended up choosing Iguassu Golf Club & Resort. We were happy we made this choice. As everyone has said, the hotel is new and modern. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and we found them to be very quiet.

Taxis to both Falls and the airports (we flew in to the Argentina side and out from the Brazil side) were inexpensive and readily available. We didn't consider going up to the road to take a local bus as taxis were so convenient and cheap.

We spent two nights at the resort and ate dinner and breakfast there. Meals were good without being spectacular and reasonably priced.

Staff were all friendly and helpful and most spoke English.

In all, we enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone visiting either Falls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello austravel47,

Thanks for your review, and your statement will be shared with all employees as a form of motivation. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the hotels of GJP network.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting iguassu falls.
Its a new hotel-the layout is a central reception/breakfast area with several blocks of apartments(of 6-8) each.each block has a pool and jacuzzi to share with a huge pool close to reception.

pros:
-spacious rooms-with a great shower,and bathroom.
-very friendly and helpful staff
-it's closer to the bird park and entrance to the Brazil iguassu park
-wide spread for breakfast

cons:
-it's a minute to five minute walk from each block to the main reception area- it's a bit inconvenient if it's rainy
-the resort is out of town ( a 15-20) minute drive into iguassu which cost us 30real each way.
-not much hot meals for vegetarians at breakfast

would definately recommend

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Kave N,

Thanks for your review, and your statement will be shared with all employees as a form of motivation and also as a way to improve the appointed points. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We loved this hotel. The rooms are like little bungalows, very romantic. Our room was spotless and comfortable.

The pool is wonderful but keep in mind that it is popular with families with children so be prepared to share it with lots of little children. On one afternoon the hotel held a water aerobics class which pumped out loud music... not very relaxing especially if you are trying to read a book by the poolside. However this only lasted about 45 minutes.

The food is pretty comprehensive. The breakfasts were nice. It was a buffet with lots of different choices.

The hotel is secluded so if you want to go anywhere you will need to catch a taxi. We didn't bother with going into the city. Instead, we ate our dinner at the hotel. I thought it was good value for a buffet style dinner with a lot of different choices in a romantic atmosphere.

We visited Iguassu Falls and Parque das Aves when we were staying here and it was very easy and cheap to catch the local bus to both these locations. The hotel offers a free trip out to the main road (only a couple of minutes drive) where you can catch the bus from a bus stop every 20 minutes or so. Alternatively you can catch a taxi to those locations easily enough for about $10-15 USD. It took us about 15 minutes to catch the bus to Iguassu and back to the hotel from Parque das Aves. On one day we caught a taxi to Parque das Aves which was a lot faster - about a 5 minute taxi drive.

The staff were really really lovely. They are so polite and professional. They also speak English really well which helps when you don't speak a lot of Spanish/Portuguese. They were some of the best staff I've ever encountered on my travels.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. But keep in mind that it is secluded so if you stay there you will be relying on the hotel's amenities quite heavily.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta_and_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Peta_and_Jeff

We love to know that you had a good time in our hotel, your comments will be passed satisfaction to all employees. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
739 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

A very well kept golf property with immaculate lawns. One of the 3 best hotels in the area.

Spread over many acres you may need to take a golf buggy to access your rooms all of which are set on house/villas if you like. Each villa has a hot tub and or a pool but we noticed many of these were not working.

The hotel lobby and main pool area have a nice lounge atmosphere and the food and services are pretty good too. Breakfast is good.

There is also an on site travel agency which can assist you in organsing tours and transport around the area. Its about a 20 min drive to the falls costing about $10USD each way in a car.

Not cheap but a solid choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Google Translation
Olá Sidji,

Agradecemos seu review, e seu depoimento será dividido com todos os colaboradores como forma de motivação. Quando tiver um tempinho nos acompanhe nas redes sociais da GJP Hotels e Resorts e também pode estar se atualizando das promoções.

Esperamos ter uma oportunidade de recebê-lo novamente nos hotéis da rede GJP.

Att,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights after arriving very late on a flight from New Zealand. We arrived with no bags as they had been lost in transit due to a tight connection at Santiago airport. The staff were so helpful at the difficult 24hrs we had before our gear arrived. It's well positioned to the Airport for a late arrival and to visit the falls from. You could do both sides from this hotel. It's full of things to do for the kids with an amazing kids club even though we didn't have any I did use the bikes for a ride. The were not to be recommend as both gears and brakes needed a service. Old and well used best left for the young and foolish! It's very quiet and has lots of swimming pools! They could do with putting a jug in the rooms as we missed this being partial to the odd cup of tea!

Room Tip: We loved our room upstairs and close to the reception and this place is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Jude,

We love to know that you had a good time in our hotel, your comments will be passed satisfaction to all employees. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We greatly enjoyed the hotel. Nice breakfast, good service. It's far from the city and taxi's are US$15-$20, but not a lot to do in the city anyway. Being close to the Falls and airport is not a plus, as taxi's still are expensive. Rooms are large and clean, but don't get rooms in the 700's as the fountain nearby kept me awake. If it rains, rooms are far from the restaurant so bring an umbrella, surprisingly the hotel does not supply any. The only problem was we booked a taxi to the airport the day before, and then again reminded the desk that morning only not have a taxi come till 25 minutes late, so we had anxiety about catching our flight but fortunately the flight was 30 late.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the 700's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your review, and your statement will be shared with all employees as a form of motivation and also as a way to improve the appointed points. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#26 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Mabu Thermas Grand Resort
#21 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu

Property: Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Iguassu Golf Club & Resort)
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Resort Foz Do Iguacu Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing