We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location, Setting and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location, Setting and Service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Hotel is located approximately 10-15 Km. from the Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls. The Property has controlled Gate Access and is set in a spectacular lush and wooded Setting. It has its own Golf Resort. The Hotel consists of multiple Buildings; a large, stunning Lobby, all Marble, of course, housing several Restaurants, Bar, Lounge and adjacent to Event Facilities. The Rooms are in Villa Guest Clusters; randomly arranged around a large Parklike Facility with spectacular Features. Each Cluster features its own Swimming Pool and Jaccuzzi. Additionally, there is an enormous Swimming Pool in an asymmetrical Setting but within easy Reach of all of the Villas. The Grounds are kept immaculate; the Staff is extremely helpful. An outstanding Breakfast is available each Morning and it may be included in some of the Rates. The Hotel features two Evening Restaurants; the Italian One, which we frequented was considerably above Average and excellent for a Hotel Restaurant. The Staff is available for almost anything needed 24 Hours a Day. The Rooms are well appointed and are extremely clean. Large Walk In Showers and Amenties are provided. Extremely reasonable given the Quality and Ambience of the Hotel, which we would rate at 5 Star. The Hotel is a short Drive from the Argentinian Border (visiting the Argentinian Side of Yguassu Falls is a Must) and an equally short but adventurous Drive from Ciudad del Este, Paraguay, a Shopping Mecca. At the Time of our Visit, there was no Border Control on the Brazilian and Paraguayan Side of the Border but Argentina had strict Controls and checked all Visas.

Room Tip: You may request a First Floor (i. e., Second Floor in American Parlance) Room with a Balcony; this c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitznau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    709
    200
    71
    30
See reviews for
1,079
717
31
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our original intention was to stay in the National Park but once we checked the prices our group decided to allocate nearby but not in the Park. The large main building including the reception is most impressive when you first arrive. There is new buildings nearing completion but that did not stop us from being surprised by the look of the hotel. The design of the hotel is - main building with restaurants, pools, conference rooms, spacious decks etc and have a feeling of oppulence. The accommodation is set out in dwellings around the grounds. Our dwelling had 10 apartments. 8 on the ground floor and two above. Our room was a good size and was a studio style. Our son and his wife were on their honeymoon and they received an upgrade to a separate bedroom style accommodation. They also received rose petals and chocolates on their bed on arrival as a nice touch. There are many of these bungalows separated by either a small pool or fountain. Noise was not a problem from any of the rooms. To travel to your room from the main building you either went in a small van (including luggage) or a golf cart (depending on numbers). You just need to ring to arrange a pickup if you want to go to the main building to save you walking although we did not have a problem walking on occasions. There is also a full children's club house with well stocked supplied to keep the children entertained (including their own small pool, table tennis, snooker, TV, Computers etc). There are tennis courts and a small soccer field nearby for the use of the guests. The main feature at the front of the main building is the golf course and this appears to meet the needs of those who want to spend their spare time playing golf. We arranged a trip with a local taxi to take us to the Falls and the lady was very helpful in allowing us to also visit the town of Iguassu and a local souvenir shop that had marvelous amethyst gifts (This stone is mined nearby) on our return journey. My main complaint is that there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and you needed to ring room service or go up to the main building if you want these items. When I did receive the tea bag and hot water the hot water pot had obviously been used to serve coffee and the water smelt of coffee. This then stopped me from having my luke warm tea. I waited until I had breakfast the next morning to enjoy a hot cup of tea as part of the buffet which was included in our accommodation price. There is a stocked bar fridge in each unit. There is a noise curfew around the main pool area after 9.00pm each night so as not to annoy the guests staying in the bungalows closest to the main building. This is recognised as a five star hotel and although we enjoyed our stay I would possibly give them a 4.5. A few items still need to be improved or completed to meet my 5 star rating.
Just a side note. If you are intending to go to the Argentina side of the Falls then if you are Australian you will need an Argentinian visa which can be purchased before you enter Argentina - check with your tour guide. The cost was around $A100. Some websites still say that if you are only going to the Falls you don't need a visa. If you are going to the Brazilian side this is correct but the other side is a must.

Room Tip: The rooms we had were away from the main building and easily accessible via the golf buggy or a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

When we arrived at Iguassu Resort hotel.we were allocated a handicap room. But I wanted room closer to the main building( reception, restaurant). I told Diego at the reception who spoke english that we would prefer a room nearer to the reception. We could not believe in 10 minutes he came to our room and told us that he had found us a room closer but this was not a handicap friendly room. This made me happy. Within minutes they put a ramp outside the door for the wheelchair and also provided a seat for the bathroom.This made my husband happy. Now we call this EXCELLENT service. The staff always welcome you with a smile and are very helpful.
This resort is on a beautiful golf course and the buggy is always available to take you back and forth. We had our own swimming pool jacuzzi. There is also main swimming pool.The room is very clean room and has 2 queen comfortable beds.
For a 4* they should also provide a kettle in the room.

Room Tip: Carry a kettle unless every time you want a tea or coffee you have to pay a lot in the retaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonsrilanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are well travelled and stayed at many hotels around the world and this one is high on our list! The grounds are beautiful with lakes, fountains, golf course and lots of small pools and hot tubs. The rooms are in villas dotted around the grounds. We stayed in a Superior room on the ground floor - 1202. The room was wonderful - lots of space, very modern, clean, lots of storage space, very comfortable bed, large shower and sinks areas .... Everything in the room is new and to a high standard especitally the shower room. Yes the tv has a small blue light on it but we put something in front of the light at night so not a problem. The fridge does make a quiet noise - as do all fridges, but easily resolved by unplugging it if it causes a problem.

The air conditioning is very effective and quite, we turned it down a little at night and you could still hear the wildlife outside above any noise it made.

The hotel is priced very reasonably, especially compared to others of a much lower standard. We booked a half board deal so evening meal was included - this was really good value and the food choice was fantastic.The bar and 3 restaurants offer very good value drinks and food and decorated to a high standard.

The bus to the Falls and town stops at the end of the road to the resort. the hotel drop you at the end of the drive upon request and pick you back up to when you return. The walk from here to the bus stop is only 5 minutes.

The main pool is lovely and near reception with 2 hot tubs. There is also smaller pools dotted around the resort so you always have access to a pool quickly no matter where your villa is located.

We would return to this resort again. We only stayed here 3 nights but wish it was more! I think that some of the reviews must be for a different resort!!!!

Room Tip: If we stayed again we would pay for an upgrade to a room on the first floor with a balcony to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpinkysWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barra Velha, SC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Foz do Iguacu is more than the waterfalls - it's that plus Argentina, Paraguay and the Itaipu dam amongst other attractions. While Hotel das Cataratas is the best for the waterfalls, this hotel is more convenient to other attractions and significantly lower in price while having very high standards of comfort and convenience.

The resort, which has its own extensive grounds and golf course, is structured around a main reception and food/beverage building, with many small buildings surrounding it with about 10-12 apartments each. The individual units are supurbly done, with quality furnishings, and a shower that makes you think you might be under the waterfall. The hotel has three restaurants - one Italian (nice anti-pasto bar, limited menu selections), one Japanese and one buffet-style which is used for the included breakfast. Contrary to another reviewer, I found the breakfast offerings to be extensive and outstanding.

The staff is quite attentive but not overly friendly. The wine list is fairly limited, especially in white wines. And the way the resort is structured is not very handicap-friendly. Other than that, it is an excellent choice for visiting the area. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the main building to avoid long walks to meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank agilberttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

stayed only overnight and the room was fine. looks like a nice place to stay with a family some of the rooms got private little pools - the resort is big, a lot of space to walk and they also have a golf court breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about, not far from the attractions

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danagino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Firstly I would like to thank Eliane who took us to see a doctor because my wife had severe pain in the eye. She drove us to see a doctor and a pharmacist. We had 2 internal flights to Recife a few hours after breakfast so her help was greatly appreciated. She treated us as if we were family not customers.
The hotel is brand new and the room very nicely decorated. In fact we booked for 2 nights and finally decided to stay 4 as we really liked the place. The only negative would be the club sandwich we ordered from the room service. The breakfast was really good and the only place in Brazil where you can order real French crepes not pancakes. Ask for a room on the upper floor they are really quiet

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,322 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#14 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,189 reviews
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#25 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu

Property: Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Iguassu Golf Club & Resort)
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Resort Foz Do Iguacu Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing