We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention
Nearby Hotels
$461
$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Italia(Foz do Iguacu)
$65
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taroba Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viale Tower Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Rey Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Canoas(Foz do Iguacu)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,393)
Filter reviews
3,393 results
Traveler rating
2,052
1,045
218
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,052
1,045
218
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barlarge resort hotellovely resortten pin bowlingbuffet dinnersmall balconyfamily hotelmain townlarge swimming poolvisiting the fallsa la carte menuspoke englishvisit iguazubuffet styleboth sidesiguassu fallsbird park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 3,393 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in the hotel during Christmas and the food was not satisfying.
Choices were limited and bad quality stewed vegetables. service was bad, ask for a bottle of water, the servers used to take more than 20minutes to bring it to the table. Not to mention the service at the pool side bar. We ordered for Crepe-Queijo (Cheese Crepe) and the waiters brought us crepe with some meat..

The front office was also not all that friendly and helpful.

I wonder how it won some award from trip advisor????

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelcrusader007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katlin F, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear "Travelcrusader007", first we would like to thank you for your comments. We take this opportunity to inform you that we've made some improvements in our structure, at the restaurant's menu, in addition, also began to perform constant training our staff to improve the service! Thank you again! We hope to see you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Greal family firend pool. Kids club can has good schedule for all ages. Dinner is a little over price. Great Breakfast. Just one power outlet in the roon. You must pay (expensive) for internet access, not a good thing in this hotel class. Easy access by car but a little far form airport, not a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViniLage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recanto_Park_Team, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013
Google Translation

Olá "ViniLage"
Agradecemos por seus comentários!
Suas observações foram repassadas aos responsáveis.

Esperamos revê-los em breve,
Katlin Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The pool is lovely with plenty of loungers and a bar.

The buffet food in the restaurant is also good, Breakfast is very varied but the tropical fruit was very disappointing for a country like Brazil. The restaurant is quite a walk from the rooms.

The room was large and light (considering that a roof was blocking all of the view from the window), but the decor is a bit dated. The safe was a very old looking key operated one rather thas the modern ones everywhere else. The room was clean, but not kept in a good state of repair, with the toilet seat half off. The air conditioning was very very noisy, even when switched off.

Service is terrible, they don't seem to have much concept of the customer. The reception was generally understaffed resulting in long waits and getting food from the poolside bar was a lottery. Half of my order never turned up and the rest was cold. Drinks service is better.

The location is not great. There is nowhere around the hotel to go, so once there you're stuck there unless you get a cab. The falls are also a surprisingly long distance away.

There was also a large amount of noisy building work going on nearby. I didn't find it too much of a disturbance, but others I spoke to did

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recanto_Park_Team, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear "LoneBrit"
Thank you very much for your review! This has helped us to improve our services.
We increased our team of employees, and attendance has improved a lot since you have been here.

We hope to have the opportunity to undo this bad impression,
Sincerely yours,
Katlin Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Nothing out of the ordinary. It was good. Room needed serious upgrade. There were no electrical outlets which was a major inconvenience, even though the staff provided us with extension cords eventually. You have to pay almost $3 for 2 hours of Internet on just one device. The pool is great and family friendly. The food was good at the small bar. The restaurant is a little pricey but OK. Breakfast was good. Staff is friendly and the facility is clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rasin11025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recanto_Park_Team, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear "rasin11025"
Thank for evaluating our hotel!
We take this opportunity to inform you that our apartments were renovated and leisure structure has been expanded since its last hosting us.
We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Katlin Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing particularly special that would make you want to come back but is perfectly adequate, Service is good and friendly, there is a nice bar area by the pool, and a gym and game room including a pool table. breakfast and rooms are adequate. And also has an in house tour agency where Vinicius the agent was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recanto_Park_Team, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013
Google Translation

Olá "cloclas"! Obrigada por sua contribuição e comentários sobre nosso hotel! Ficamos contentes que tenha desfrutado de sua estada conosco e esperamos revê-lo!
Saudações da Equipe Recanto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews