We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Nothing out of the ordinary. It was good. Room needed serious upgrade. There were no electrical outlets which was a major inconvenience, even though the staff provided us with extension cords eventually. You have to pay almost $3 for 2 hours of Internet on just one device. The pool is great and family friendly. The food was good at the small bar. The restaurant is a little pricey but OK. Breakfast was good. Staff is friendly and the facility is clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rasin11025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recanto_Park_Team, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear "rasin11025"
Thank for evaluating our hotel!
We take this opportunity to inform you that our apartments were renovated and leisure structure has been expanded since its last hosting us.
We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Katlin Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 3,239 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing particularly special that would make you want to come back but is perfectly adequate, Service is good and friendly, there is a nice bar area by the pool, and a gym and game room including a pool table. breakfast and rooms are adequate. And also has an in house tour agency where Vinicius the agent was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recanto_Park_Team, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013
Google Translation

Olá "cloclas"! Obrigada por sua contribuição e comentários sobre nosso hotel! Ficamos contentes que tenha desfrutado de sua estada conosco e esperamos revê-lo!
Saudações da Equipe Recanto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

For 10-days during the month of August, I stayed in this wonderful hotel while attending the 28th ICAE conference at the nearby Rafain Palace Hotel. The hotel is modern and I could see some construction (repair/refurbishments) on-going. The rooms are huge and luxurious with double 5"x6" bed, gives you more than you really need to play golf. The staff at the reception are courteous and helpful though you could excuse them with their English. Clean environment, great gym and pretty swimming pool. Lots of food variety at the restaurants. However, the hotel should try to provide an iron-box even if communal (if they can't afford one in each room), at least some 500ml of water other than charging you from their fridge and some lotion in their cute bathrooms. Overall, its a big recommendation especially for a couples and families. I personally loved staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recanto_Park_Team, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013
Google Translation

Olá Sr. Jefferson! Agradecemos imensamente por sua avaliação!
Ficamos honrados com seus comentários, que com certeza irão auxiliar na decisão de outros viajantes que utilizam este canal de comunicação.
Mais uma vez obrigada por nos deixar sua opinião!

Atenciosamente,
Katlin Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Friendly reception, including English.
Spacious room, beautiful garden.
Good breakfast.
Fabulous gym.

Although it is not situated close to the falls, or the centre of town, bear in mind that few hotels are. In any case, public busses pass by the front door and are cheap and effective.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank helen4e1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recanto_Park_Team, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear "Helen4e"
We are grateful to your review!
We hope to see you again on your next trip to our city!
Best regards,
Katlin Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The old hotel, dirty, torn and tattered towels,
The hotel had old televisions tuned not any channel.
Conciergerie staff did not speak English, a real disaster, we were charged a higher class hotel, and never receive the paid services.
In the Conciergerie not speak Spanish either, it will upset the manager, NEVER LEAVE MY CLAIMS TO TODAY I WAS CONTACTED. DO NOT RECOMMEND.
DO NOT RECOMMEND. GO TO ANOTHER ..

Room Tip: dont come to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LEONATO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recanto_Park_Team, Public Relations Manager at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear "LEONATO B", we would like to thank you for evaluating our hotel.
Sorry not to have lived up to your expectations, we were surprised by your comments about the structure of your room because one of our strengths is really cleaning and the care we have with apartments.
We pass your complaints to our management, and your comments will be very useful to us.
Once again thank you for leaving us your review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again to undo this bad impression.
Best regards,
Katlin Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. We were greeted very courteously by Hugo at reception who made checkin quick and straight forward. We had originally booked a luxury room, and the room we were initially given was very spacious, but noisy as it was located just above the bar. We moved to another luxury room which was not as big, but decided to upgrade after our first night to a suite as our neighbours were very loud. The suite was quality, well furnished with a safe and Jacuzzi. There could have been more lighting in the room. The balcony looked out on to the pool. We had no issues after we moved rooms. The tours manager, called Vicinius, was very helpful, spoke English, and arranged for us to see the Argentinian side of the falls. Breakfast was a typical Brazilian hotel buffet with plenty of fruit, cold meats, bread and pastries. The evening buffet was not so great, there was a good selection of food, but it felt like a rip-off for the lack of quality. The pool bar had a TV, the snacks were good and waiters attentive. The games room has Uno, drafts, chess, a gym, a plasma TV, a table tennis table, pool table and cards. The only downside was the location of the hotel, it is far from the airport and the town. A special thank you to Hugo and Gerson who made our stay that much more enjoyable. They were friendly and helpful throughout, and really focussed on providing personalised quality service for the guests. They are a credit to the hotel. Keep up the good work! Would stay again. The vibe here is friendly and helpful, not cold or pretentious, which is refreshing for a quality resort. Note some parts of the hotel are being refurbished currently, but did this did not interfere with the stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms above the lobby bar to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Dr.JSK, we are so greatful for your review! Is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel formed part of a Travelsphere package so it is not possible to comment on value for money. The hotel is new and impressive but parts of it are incomplete. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable but the service was very poor particularly at the poolside restaurant where most of the staff were trainess who spoke very little English which meant that when we eventually did get our food, the orders were wrong. I have little sympathy with the arguement that we should be more fluent in the local language. Hotels in Iguassu earn there living to a large extent from foreign visitors, particularly from North America and it is in their best commercial interest to employ staff who are at least bilingual.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBQKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear BBQKID first, we would like to thank you for let us know about your impressions of our hotel. It is really important to help us improve the points we are being inefficient. We are schedulling English course for all our staff, some of them are already taking classes, and the most part are already formed. Once again thank you for your review, at your all disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,415 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,718 reviews
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
#1 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention

Address: Av. Costa E Silva 3500, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85852-282, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $111 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention is located in an urban area, surrounded by a green area of native forest. Distant three miles from the city center and with easy access to all attractions. It offers a leisure complex, swimming pools for adults and children with thermal water, indoor pool, with monitors recreation for all ages, games, playground, fitness center, bowling, spa, sauna, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Recanto Park
Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing