We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with good facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Continental Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Continental Inn Hotel
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
leicestershire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good hotel with good facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were friendly, big clean rooms with good air conditioning. The food was good and reasonably priced for the evening buffet. The swimming pool area was very pleasant with attendants putting out toys for children etc. The architecture of the hotel was unusual, a sort of 60s retro but this made it interesting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sutsuttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental I, Reservas at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!


We hope to see you soon!

Best regards

Continental Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    487
    127
    27
    15
See reviews for
373
293
36
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sooke B.C.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting Iguzau Falls. We had read previous comments on here and made sure we had a room at the back of the hotel. It was clean, AC worked really well, comfortable beds, shower was HUGE, fridge worked well. We did the breakfast buffet both mornings, good array and lots of choice, everything you could want. Staff didn't speak English very well but we got our questions answered. We did room service for one dinner and it arrived promptly and was quite good. The pool was great after a really hot day walking around the Falls. Would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Definately ask to be in the back part of the hotel, it does seem to look much better than the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SookeB.C.Schoolbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental I, Reservas at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sooke!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best regards

Continental Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at his hotel for one night on our way passing through the area. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Our room included breakfast which was fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DWVtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
382 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

It's just fine for laying over for the night, as most people do here, having come to see the Iguacu waterfalls. The comfort level is good, the staff warm and helpful and the rooms neat and clean. Its restaurant is stylish and serves good fare. You can opt for the buffet meals or order a la catre . We chose a hot soup and thoroughly enjoed it. The small hotel shop stocks great tee's and other local craft that are great value for money. Downtown , with its cafe's,restaurants and souvenir shops is just over a km away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

The first night we were on the noisy side of the hotel, I complained first thing in the morning, and was offered a room at the back of the hotel and this transformed my experience. The breakfast and pool area are nice. The staff were helpfull but did not have much advice on the ways to get to the falls we actually went into a different hotel for tourist information. If visiting the falls again i will stay closer to the falls.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the noise of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental I, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hi Daveds, thank you for your comments!
I will help us improving our staff to better inform about the tours.
Thank you for having stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
Level Contributor
203 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I´ve stayed several time in Foz - but this time, all other places were fully booked so the Continental Inn was my only feasible option this time.

In front of the hotel there´s a bus station - so if you want to travel to Ciudad del Este in Paraguay (4 Reais), to the airport or to Cataratas - you may go by bus.

The hotel is a bit old fashioned - the decoration is from many years ago....

Check in was quick; the room quiet and clean.
Beds were a bit worn out - time to change....

Internet is NOT included and is charged separately (several plans available).

The hotel has an outdoor pool and a sun-terrasse - nice to relax for a few hours.

Hotel-restaurant: decent food; pricing OK.

Breakfast: no time to check it out due to an early leave...

Gym: nice exercise room with treadmills, bikes and some exercise stations.

Summary: OK to stay here for a night or two...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental I, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Tom! Thank for let us know your impressions about the hotel. Sure, we will consider your tips to improve our services. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stay for 3 nights as a group
Room # 101is at the corner of two roads.
The cars have no muffler!
The room was old - the window cannot be closed.
No hot water and the bathroom with mold.
After first night I asked front desk replacing the room.
They gave me room # 126 facing the pool.
It was totally another hotel.
The room refurbished modern and suitable for staying.
Therefore my review is for room 101:-3
For room 126: 7.
The neighborhood is very unsafe and do not walk alone.
200 meter from the hotel you may find a small "mall".
Nothing to buy besides eating.
Breakfast was satisfying.
Be aware to room you staying (ask to see the room ) .

Room Tip: Be aware the room you staying at
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lionking10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental I, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hi Lionking! Thank you for your comments! It will help us to improve our quality. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Viale Tower Hotel
#12 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
City Center
Golden Park Internacional Foz
Golden Park Internacional Foz
#31 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#26 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Hotel Rafain Centro
#23 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Hotel Bella Italia
#9 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn Hotel

Property: Continental Inn Hotel
Address: Avenida Parana 1089 | Centro, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85852-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#13 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#15 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Continental Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Continental Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Continental Hotel Foz De Iguassu
Continental Inn Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing