We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient situation to walk to Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Martin Hotel & Resort
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Convenient situation to walk to Falls”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A convenient and pleasant hotel close enough to be able to walk to the Falls on the Brazilian side. We only stayed 2 nights and ate in the restaurant both nights as the town was quite a distance away and we already had had a full day. We chose the buffet both nights which was varied if a little pricey. Breakfast very good choice and lovely. Helpful reception staff and we were let into our room early as it was ready.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    659
    272
    91
    50
See reviews for
454
615
69
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Huge resort hotel with no charm. A lot of noise and bad smell in the corridor. The pool is ok...
Be careful: hotel has a deal with 3 restaurant for which they offer you transport. The 3 of them are either not good or ver expensive and with no interest. Avoid them.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natdaim312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Though I did not have much time to explore the resort as I stayed only for a night, I had a decent staying experience. It is a bit old but then it does not claim to be a swanky five star property either. The food was OK and the staff could speak in English properly. Had I expired around the resort probably I would have written a better review.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VaibhavIndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and 3 days at this hotel. It was very good indeed despite one little problem we had. The hotel offers a free check-in transfer from the airport although the van wasn't there when we arrived but they reagended a check-out transfer for free.
Positive points: near the airport, the access to Argentina and the Iguaçu Falls park, a walking distance from the last one. The rooms where rather new and they had a very good bathroom. The avarage food price in the hotel is quite ok and the breakfast is good, but it could have a few more options. The staff where very polite.
Negative points: the wi-fi conection was a bit slow, the beds, despite confortable it could be a bit longer, my feet where outside of the bed and I am not even tall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca_Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

It is well situated but no english speeking staff, they have strange organisation for consumption - they give us one piece of paper with number / for 2 persons/, only with this paper you can order drink and food, and if we are separate we can't order! After the waiter don't give us the bill. The food in restaurant bad quality and no variaty, the breakfast also.

They have huge park but not quite place, all day we was listnening loud disco with abruptly interruptions for repair of Speakers.

To get the room we pass through a maze of corridors and no ventilation, you feel that you are lost and you can choke given that outside is over 40 degrees. Rooms are very small - like the rooms in London hotels. We have again only 1 key for the room - again we must be all the time together.
At the end when we check out they put some more drinks in the bill and when I ask for invoice they give me just piece of paper with number and price of drinks. They don't have invoice it first time they hear for thе existing of this document.

I ask for claims book but again no body knows. This hotel definitely ruin our good experiences of waterfall and all the good emotions that we had until this. We was very disappointing. This hotel in Europe can not exist, would pay so many complaints that it broke! But they don't care - they have enough tourist because of good location.

Room Tip: No good rooms! Don't choose this hotel. They have enormous natural park but they make rooms in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YulianaBulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We simply loved it. The resort fulfilled our expectations of a few days in the middle of the rainforest to the utmost as we had all the comfort expected.
The hotel resort is about 2km away from the airport (with no plane noise ) and only 300m away from the entrance of the Iguacu National Park. Another attraction is the bird park next door which we found added to the rainforest feeling when heering the birds on the hotel premises.
If visiting the city a public bus stops across the street (you will no where to get off)
Concerning the hotel resort: It is fabulous! Large enough to get lost (kidding!) on the trail throught the forest on the premises, soccer / sportsfields, a wonderful and relaxing swimming pool area, ponds etc. The rooms are adequate, the food is great. We did not think the staff was more unpleasant than elsewhere in Brasil as mentioned in some reviews .

Room Tip: Rooms on the west (bird park side) can be a bit noisy if you don't like bird sounds... A/C only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Some high and lows on this hotel. See which are more important to you to help inform your booking, or not.

PlusPoints
- walk to the entrance of the Falls (Brazil side), helicopter flight over the Falls and Bird Park (all which were brilliant by the way)
- local bus stops outside
- close to Brazil Iguazu airport
- hotel, room and grounds really spacious and clean
- didn't experience the rudeness suggested by others on here from the hotel staff. Plenty of smiles all round
- the pool was inviting after a day doing the sights.

LowPoints
- Hotel food. Breakfast choice limited. Dinner poor. Set buffet priced at 50 Reals which wasn't great but only what you get a la carte at a higher price. Bland but nothing else on offer nearby.
- bar closes at 11.30pm. Hotel in shutdown by midnight and the city is a fair drive away to party.

For the price we paid in high season through Agoda.com we couldn't fault the value compared to what else was on offer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Canzi Cataratas Hotel
#48 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
#44 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
San Juan Eco Hotel
#10 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Martin Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Martin Hotel & Resort

Property: San Martin Hotel & Resort
Address: Rodovia das Cataratas, Km 21 | Parque Nacional Do Iguacu, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85855-750, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — San Martin Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Martin Hotel and Resort is located just for 400 meters from the main entrance of the National Park, 03 kilometers from Foz do Iguaçu Airport, and 10 kilometers from the downtown. The resort has 135 rooms, divided in 3 categories. The simple one is the standard, the superior is a medium comfort, and superior class the deluxe one, and junior suites. All the rooms have TV, air con, minibar, telephone, wi-fi free of charge, trail inside of the wood for walking, and a beautiful and wonderful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Martin Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Martin Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
San Martin Hotel And Resort
San Martin Resort
San Martin Hotel & Resort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing