We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Met all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 3 days in May 2012 whilst visiting the falls / dam & bird park.

The hotel looks to have been recently refurbished and was clean and welcoming, the staff were also extremely welcoming and whilst not all can speak English they will find someone to help you very quickly.

Our party had two rooms on the 4th floor, the rooms were clean and relatively modern with LG flatscreen TV's on the wall and a very effective remote controlled aircon unit. Rooms had fridge with small mini bar, a desk to work from with european styled socket and standard chair.

The shower room is tiled, very good hot water and powerful shower. Other amenities included hair dryer, soap / shampoo etc as well as plenty of toilet roll.

The beds were very confortable, plenty of pillows and blankets if required.

There is a basic wall safe, also as someone previously mentioned the only negative is that there is not a full length wardrobe as a shelf runs across halfway up the wall.

The location is on a main road, opposite the hotel is a very large green area (part home of a large infantry battalion barracks) although they didnt seem to make any noise. The road however is noisy and it seems popular for the young drivers love to have some "drum and bass" blasting out of the their car. The hotel has single pane windows and you will hear a lot of noise, especially with rooms on the road side (ear plugs perhaps recommended if street noise bothers you).

The hotel has tiled floors everywhere, so it can be noisy at times if loud talking guests roam the corridors / lift lobbys.

The restaurant was very good with a wide choice of Brazillian and International cuisine, the evening buffet was excellent. The breakfast buffet was also fantastic (even more so as it is included in the room price) with plenty of options for the most picky of eaters.

Good Nightlife is at least 15-20 minutes walk (about 8 blocks for a good choice of bars in av, jorge schimmelpfeng) or a 10 minute walk to some other restaurants such as Bufalo Bronco (bbq house in rua reboucas). Walking at night seemed safe in May 2012, which you wouldn't generally do in some parts of Brazil. Close to bus services / taxi motorbikes and it has its own travel agency in the hotel.

The hotel has a pool / gym and spa which we didn't use (only because so many other things to do!) but they looked very clean. The pool / spa / gym is in a seperate section across the car park of the hotel (30 seconds walk so very close).

All in all a very good experience at the hotel,

Room Tip: I would suggest taking a room away from the road or the elevator, although the road view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneWayorReturnPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel has a good location, near to Downtown and in a cross street with a major street in the city, that is good for the traveler to move around the city easily.

The check in was easy and quick, and the clerk was very polite and friendly, as all the staff in the hotel. The hotel has a good and fair travel agency inside, we bought the "Special Tour" to the Itaipu Dam, i strongly recommend that tour if enjoy to know about big wonders of the world.

The hotel isn't new but they are in a process of renovation of the rooms, and because of that our room was brand new, too much btw, as soon as we get to the room there was a strong odor of paint and other chemicals products, but as we were very tried of a late flight we decided to say, in the next day we asked to change our room and they change it right away, apologizing for the inconvenience. The new room wasn't in the new style, but it was good and quiet, facing the parking lot. One thing, Brazilians are very loud persons, ask a room far away from the elevator, because people stay in that area for a while and talk very loud, and you can hear it across the hall because there aren't no measures to avoid that such as a carpet in the hall.

The hotel offers wireless Internet, but they charge for that. I didn't use it because the price it's not fair and in my opinion they should offer for free, because the hotel fair isn't cheap at all. If you have a smartphone go to a near drugstore, or market, and buy a prepaid SIM "Chip" of TIM carrier, put some money in that SIM card and start to use the Internet, they charge only 50 cents per day, unlimited data.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter. Stay away from the elevator doors if you want to avoid n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMacari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed here for six nights for a conference in March 2012 and then stayed in Aguas do Iguaçu for three for a mini-vacation. (Incidentally, that's *way* too long to spend in Foz do Iguaçu!)

The good: It's a 7-min walk from a major shopping center that includes a grocery store and a drugstore. It's several blocks (like many hotels in Foz) from Vo Bertila, a great Italian restaurant. The breakfast buffet is ample. Compared to Aguas, it's very clean, though it's not terribly clean by traditional standards. For example, a giant bug was prominently smushed on my curtains for the duration of my stay, my bathroom had lots of small ants, and the upholstered chairs were stained. Overall, however, it was not so offensive. There is a small table for work--it has a regular and not an office chair. Front desk provided me with a map of the town and helped me find my way to certain landmarks.

The bad: Slow and intermittent WiFi. This hotel charges for water: there's no water cooler anywhere, just bottles in the minibar, which means you have to lug water back from the mall or wastefully burn through small bottles. The front desk staff do not speak much English. The hotel takes poor mosquito control measures: there are no screens on bathroom windows, which the cleaning crew opened every day while I was gone. One of the bathroom windows didn't close fully. That said, the three hotels I knew anything about (here, Aguas, and the conference venue, Rafain Palace) were all very lax about mosquitoes--and this was during a local epidemic of dengue serotype 4! I was also bitten while eating in the restaurant at night. Restaurant is inferior to Vo Bertila. The rooms along Av. Argentina have a nice view of greenery, but the street is very noisy. Bring earplugs. The open-plan closet area contains a shelf that prevents long items like dresses from being hung. No in-room iron. The rooms across from mine on the fourth floor were being renovated and were noisy during the day.

Other info: The safes have metal shelves that prohibit laptop storage. The plugs are not grounded. Soap, shampoo, conditioner, and an in-room hair dryer are provided. There's a separate travel desk where you can book tours of the falls; if you're already staying in Brazil, take bus 120 (it's really easy, convenient, safe, and inexpensive) to the Bird Park and Brazilian side of the falls, and buy a tour for the Argentinian side.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms along the Av. Argentina unless you're a heavy sleeper. Higher rooms might limit mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackCarryOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We arrived at 2 A.M. after hiring a van at the airport. There were 6 of us. We all got to our rooms in no time. The hotel is deceiving at first glance. It is very nice inside, yet house in the middle of town. The rooms are VERY small but still comfortable and clean. If you are going to spend a lot of time in your room, you should probably get a suite or large room. We just needed it for sleep and shower so it was perfect for us. The beds were very comfortable. The best part was the free breakfast at the downstairs restaurant. A true Brazilian buffet full of beautiful fresh fruits, cereals, breads and hot dishes, it was a treat before setting out to the falls. They also have a tour agent to help schedule the tour or transportation you need. We reserved through AAA and got an amazing price, especially considering we had such a quality breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmsandieg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Spent 3 nights at the hotel with my husband (Nov 2011). Had a great time, very spacious, large, clean rooms, plenty of hot water. Staff at reception, are helpful and friendly. 10 min walk to bus station. Didn’t use pool as it didn’t look attractive as it was part of the car park but this wasn’t a problem. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milso14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

the only place i would stay after 5 days in the jungle!
clean, central, nice showers, TV , AC

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelguru186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This hotel was a big disappointment for us during our stay in Brazil. First of all our room was far from clean. Secondly we were hoping for a relaxing afternoon by the pool but that was a let down too. The pool is across the carpark, doesn't feel like being part of the hotel at all. There's also a 10+ story building under construction next to it with constant noise during the day (Nov 2011).
The breakfast was probably the best thing there.

It is on a busy road with not much to be excited about on the doorsteps although 5 mins walk to the right takes you to the main street and 5 mins to the opposite direction to a shopping mall with a decent food court and a modern cinema.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Attila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#24 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
949 reviews
Viale Tower Hotel
#11 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,049 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA

Address: Avenida Republica Argentina 1332 | Centro, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-200, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#13 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#15 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $66 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Foz do Iguacu, the Nadai Confort Hotel, went through a real transformation, the revitalization serves perfectly to the current concept of qualification of care offered to their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing