We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% stay here !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iguassu Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“100% stay here !”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

What an awesome hostel. The location is perfect, the staff are friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms are spotless, the breakfast is exactly enough, the wifi is quick, the pool is cool blah blah blah.

From the moment we got there we felt welcome. The guy that invited us to the hostel was super chirpy. He have us a map of the local area showed us how to get places and costs and even went as far as giving us the bus numbers we needed to catch. He recommend this great BBQ restaurant which was a great experience and I fully recommend going too! Buffalos BBQ or something, they give you discount card for it too! Also their English is faultless. The young lady on the desk in the day was also very very helpful and friendly - showing us her video of her sky dive !

The bar stayed open until you wanted it to and the music was also up-to you. The drinks did seem to add up though .. Oops haha!

I fully recommend this hostel best one we've been to yet, by a country mile!

We did have a great bunch in the hostel during our stay which probably made it more enjoyable for us.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    87
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
72
93
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hostel is a real little gem. It´s based in a suburban house in Foz. The rooms are clean, the communal area is large and open. There is a pool and hammocks to relax in, and also a bar which is intimate and good for meeting people.
The strength of the hostel is the staff, as the other reviewers have been saying. They speak perfect English and are very warm and helpful. Especially Anna and Renata. They have made my stay in Foz a pleasure.
It´s not a big party hostel, but for me that was perfect after a fast few weeks in Rio, Ilha Grande etc. Very close to the bus station too for buses onto your next destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0seph0d0n0ghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff (including the owner of the small bar) and great breakfast buffet included. I'd recommend it to everyone, especially if you can't speak any Portuguese or Spanish. The staff will book all your trips for you so you don't need to worry about anything.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julietschuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went here in August when the weather had turned cold for 2 of the days. The hostel was clean, warm, warm shower and staff friendly. Bit of an awkard set up with the reception, tv room and dining table all in the same room so at breakfast you eat facing reception but a nice place to stay overall. Perfect location for the supermarket and bus station to Iguacu Park as well as a big shopping centre in walking distance. Not much going on in Foz but said to be better than Missiones. Head to main street for evening bars. We arrived from a bus at 6am and were not expecting to get into the room but the guy let us in.
Definitely do the Macuco safari tour to go on a speedboat under the falls. I did Brazilian side but have heard that Argentinian is better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

super clean, quiet, clean clean clean, friendly service, good breakfast, great coffee. the staff was really nice speaks all kinds of languges, offers great suggetions of where to visit and how to get there, clean bathrooms, comfy beds, air conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingstudent567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very nice hostel with helpful staff who were able to organise tours of the falls for us and transport to our next destination. The hostel is within walking distance of the bus stop from where you can take a bus to the falls. It is also near a huge supermarket. Breakfast was very good, better than most hotels we stayed in.
The only downside was that there was no hot water for showers and it was extremely cold there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0sh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Guesthouse and it was a great time. Its very clean and the hostel staff is very kind. The rooms are bright,the mattrasses are comfortable and the internet connection is fast. We met a lot of people from all over the world. You can book your tours and the bus tickets in the hostel, so can save a lot of time. Thank you for the nice days!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foginho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,595 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#13 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
#44 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
428 reviews
Concept Design Hostel & Suites
#1 of 106 in Foz do Iguacu
408 reviews
City Center
Green House Hostel
Green House Hostel
#4 of 106 in Foz do Iguacu
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguassu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguassu Guest House

Property: Iguassu Guest House
Address: Rua Naipi 1019, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-230, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Iguassu Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Iguassu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Guest House Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing