We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes it really is good”

Vo Bertila Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #3 of 1,065 Restaurants in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Center
Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yes it really is good”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you have had enough of the endless beef themed restaurants in Foz, this is a great choice. It's a few blocks off the mainstreet but you could be forgiven for thinking that you are no longer in Brazil.

There are a limited numbers of tables outside so call ahead or go early if you want one of these. We arrived at about 8 and the place filled up rapidly after that.

They have good pizzas and the choice is substanial. Prices are reasonable too.

Staff have interesting traditional costumes and it's clear that a lot of effort has been put into the decor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,416
    545
    106
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Foz”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Great restaurant. The pizza and salad was amazing. With the limited selection of restaurants in foz, Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BKFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Try the dessert pizza!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This place is definitely hidden away and a bit of a walk from our hotel (Best Western Taroba Express). However, it was worth navigating the dark city streets of Foz.

The restaurant allows you to get half-and-half toppings on all pizzas, including desserts. Lots of vegetarian options, and we had to get dessert. Half chocolate, half banana. The house red wine was also pretty good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We found this little Gem in Iguassu Falls”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were staying at Mabu Thermas resort. Despite having excellent food at Mabu we decided to take a cab to Vo Bertilla, probably a 10 minute ride. The conceirge at the hotel hired a van for six of us and we thought he knew where we were going. It took him a while to find this place in a quiet town at 9 PM. When we arrived at the restaurant, it was packed!

The pizza was delicious, service impeccable and superb ambiance with the staff doing impromptu musical . We had a great time and worth it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dharmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent and reasonably priced”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed in Foz for over a week, first for work and then a vacation. I ate here three times. It was by far the best restaurant in town. Service is excellent. The salads and small pizzas each feed two people. Some of the pizzas are a little weird--for example, the four-cheese pizza contains cream cheese and is basically a heart attack on a pizza stone--but everything was tasty.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackCarryOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vo Bertila Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Vo Bertila Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing