We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.....actually pretty good”

Churrascaria do Gaucho
Ranked #28 of 1,063 Restaurants in Foz do Iguacu
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center
Description: Churrascaria do Gaucho "A nossa família para servir a sua."
Paris, France
Level Contributor
115 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great value for money.....actually pretty good”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Given the amazing cheap price, I was expecting the worst. But our hosts said it was pretty good and they go there.

They keep on coming for the meat, you practically have no time to talk to your partner during the meal, as you're shooing them away......the buffet is just fine, nothing amazing....but the meat is quite good and filing.....

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    1,178
    541
    158
    136
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value, but bad quality”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The food is average to poor but the service is great! They are very nice and attentive to every detail. It was right next to where we were staying also, so it was convenient.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Markstar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Eat where the Brasilians eat”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We where staying in a hotel just couple of houses down the road so we coulden't ignore their large 19.90 R$ for full buffet + meats + dessert display. Brazilians call this "Rodízio" .
Good variation of salads. Good meat, take some small bits during the first round of servings and the when they return take only that what you really like. We loved the grilled pineapple with cinnamon and had the server return a couple of times. And after thet there is a dessert buffet you can visit as much as you want.
Extreme value for money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LukeFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering experience - twice in four days!”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This place served 15 different kinds of grilled meat and grilled pineapple (spiced with cinnamon) which was the cherry on the cake! It was incredily good value for money (19.90 R$ for everything: buffet, grilled meat nand desserts). I highly recommend this if you have a true Brazilian meat experience (and i usually and not a fan of red meat) :) Of the desserts i recommend passion fruit ice cream and lime dessert (condensed milk+milk cream+lime)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrascaria do Gaucho also viewed

 

Been to Churrascaria do Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing