We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of Chef Lopes

Chef Lopes
Ranked #44 of 1,069 Restaurants in Foz do Iguacu
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Center
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The restaurant has a good selection of food, specially meat, and wine. It is not as expensive as it looks like at first sight. The service is very good, the waiters were very nice. They can pick you up at your hotel for free.
Be aware that the portions are very big. Most of us couldn't finish our food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinhasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    314
    91
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Chef Lopes has a great selection of meats and salads! I would definitely recommend this for a nice quite dinner, away from all the Churrascos. It is not as pricey as what they, its what you expect in a touristic city. They do hotel to restaurant pick ups for free.
The steaks are fantastic and the chicken is just as good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigZap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very nice dinner”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband & I had dinner on Wednesday night.
When we arrived the restaurant was empty, later 2 more couples arrived.
The space is huge and it felt a little weird.
I had a sirloin steak with chimichurri and my husband chose
Tenderloin with mushroom sauce. Both arrived exactly as we ordered.
Menus in English, large selection of wine, service is attentive and prices are reasonable.
The restaurant has a van for p/u and drop off, just call them from your hotel!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rikishefivered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, no atmosphere and a bit expensive.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you dont care about atmosphere and are ok to pay a bit a higher price, then this is the place to have a great dinner. My girlfriend and me had both meat as main course (especially the sirloin steaks are fantastic), no starter and half a bottle of wine, 2 espressi and a small bottle of water for 120 reals. The service was fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanGae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We checked out this restaurant based on the trip advisor reviews. The decor is relatively simple but clean and pleasant. The wine we initially chose was unavailable so the waiter suggested a similar alternative which was delightful. The servings were a good size we were pleased we only ordered mains. The service was outstanding all night, I would recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Lopes also viewed

 
Foz do Iguacu, PR
 

Been to Chef Lopes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing