We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Armazem Restaurante - CLOSED

Armazem Restaurante
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: City Center
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Entrees are enough for 2-3, great steaks and sides. Nice wine list. Excellent service - our waiter spoke Portugese, Spanish, French, some English, German and a native language of Paraguay. We also received free transport from our pousada, a nice bonus

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    56
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food at great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Come with an empty stomach! We had the rump steak platter for 2 and couldn't finish it (and we really tried). It was my favourite meal thus far in Brazil. Top it off with very reasonably priced wines, and this resto gets 5 stars from me!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girl_meet_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We dined there one night, the food was good, the service was very attentive. The location is not really straight forward, but not too far awa from the main road. They also have an A/C inside with live music. We did not see any roof terrace..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This was an average meal which was a bit disappointing as we were expecting good things from the other reviews. The portions were large and staff friendly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom100182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Ma be one of the best restaurants in Foz do Iguacu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Try the cod fish buffet or "rodizio de bacalhau" on Thursdays... Food is very well prepared and service is extremely nice

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nontroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armazem Restaurante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing