We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend staying here!!”
Review of Casa do Turista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa do Turista
Ranked #26 of 95 Foz do Iguacu B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I spent two nights here, in order to go to Iguacu Falls.
The room was big (there are three beds) clean, and there was a big TV.
Moreover, the shower room was also kept clean.
Furthermore, there was great handmade breakfast!!
The staff here is very FRIENDLY.
Luri replied quickly to my questions over email before arrival, and after arrival helped me out with various things.
He helped me reach the Paraguay border cheaply, and took me to the bus terminal downtown.
Moreover, he helped me reconfirm my flight with the airline.
I can't speak Portuguese.
But his parents spoke to me eagerly in Portuguese, and welcomed me.
I wish I could understand Portuguese.
The hotel is about 30 minutes on foot from downtown.
I think that it is somewhat far.
But even thinking about it, I still recommend this strongly.
I had a really wonderful time and this is a great place.
I hope I can come back here someday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roshico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had such a great time at Casa do Turista! Our room was spacious and clean, with a TV and air-con. The wifi, while a bit slow, worked throughout our stay.

However, the best part was Luri and his excellent service. He was always very quick with his communication before we arrived. As this was our first days in Brazil, he was always willing to help with the adjustment period, providing and arranging transportation to/from the airport and the Falls, all for a reasonable fee. The breakfasts are an absolute delight! Fresh juices, breads, cheese, ham, fresh fruits, smoothie-type drinks, and coffee were all excellent. My favorite, however, was the homemade cheese bread. Overall, a nice stay for a budget accommodation!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank strawberrylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Casa do Turista is the first B&B I've ever been in Brazil and it was very nice. Iuri, the owner, lives in the first floor in the house with his wife, while there are other 4 rooms available. Iuri is great, helpful and nice. He helped us with everything we needed and was willing to give us some ride to some places (like the border of Brazil with Paraguay). He also used to work in the Iguazu National Park (Parque Nacional do Iguaçú), so he knows a lot about the place.
The house is well equiped. There are wi-fi internet, a computer in the common room, a dining room, a kitchen (feel free to use it), a swimming pool, a barbecue station, etc. All rooms have air-conditioner, and the room I stayed had also a good bathroom.
The B&B is in a good location, near the city center of Foz do Iguaçú and not far from the paraguayan city of Ciudad del Este and the argentinian city of Puerto Iguazu. Foz do Iguaçú is a medium city but, in my opinion, don't have much to offer. There are some few restaurants and bars but not much. To spend the night I suggest going to Puerto Iguazu, in Argentina. It's just some 30 minutes from the B&B. There you can find good pubs and restaurants.
Iuri started the B&B less than one year ago, and he is always improving the house and buying new stuffs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I we spent 4 nights in Casa do Turista. It's really welcoming and all the family is extremely friendly and helpful. We deeply enjoy Foz with them. We strongly recommend this place for all pet lovers and pet owners because they have been really lovely with our Jack Russel. I was speechless to see their commitment to make our experience a unique one while our dog was enjoying his new friends! Great breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GiuGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank adenir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Maurício S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#3 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
2,780 reviews
Pousada Aloha
#14 of 95 in Foz do Iguacu
47 reviews
Pousada Cataratas
#1 of 95 in Foz do Iguacu
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pousada Do Alemao
#6 of 95 in Foz do Iguacu
81 reviews
Pousada Natureza Foz
#9 of 95 in Foz do Iguacu
330 reviews
Pousada Sonho Meu
#3 of 95 in Foz do Iguacu
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa do Turista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa do Turista

Address: Rua Gregorio Dotto, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85863-755, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $45 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa do Turista 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa do Turista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Do Turista Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing