We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marica B&B
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Maria is so welcoming and hospitable - she explained and organised both of our day trips to both sides of the falls with her equally friendly taxi friends. The room was great, all you need when you are out exploring in the day. Fantastic breakfast too!
The whole stay is just well thought out and all your needs are catered for. Very quiet, good nights sleep, welcoming host. Perfect!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Augustuscalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    67
    13
    3
    9
See reviews for
58
144
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The warm welcome, hospitality and assistance during our stay was excellent. Maria helped us arrange everything we needed and has a friendly guy called Roberto on hand to provide reasonably priced transfers to the falls and airports etc. It's clear that Maria has put alot of care and attention in to the creation and upkeep of her place and the rooms were in lovely condition. Downstairs, where we stayed, is lovely and spacious and quite cool / out of the sun if that's your preference. Next time I think I would request a room upstairs however as we like the sun to get in. Location is good in terms of close proximity to a shopping mall, but not so great in terms of local restaurants and so on if on foot. That said, they're only a taxi-ride away so no big deal. Also only a short car ride to the entrance to the falls and the bird park. All in, a good couple of days at a very relaxed and homely accommodation.

Room Tip: Upstairs would be our recommendation, despite the downstairs room being very roomy and well kept, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samba2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in April 2014 with our 2 kids and Maria booked us into a family room/suite. It comprised of a spacious room with a double and single bed and an en-suite bathroom for us adults and a separate lounge area with 2 comfortable beds for the kids. Perfect for a family.

The breakfast is frankly superb. Maria lays out beautiful cheese, cold meats, bread, cereal, fruit and yummy cakes and pastries. All washed down with freshly brewed Brazilian coffee. There are only a small number of rooms and it's lovely at breakfast chatting with other travellers.

Roberto drives for the guests and for a very reasonable price he will collect you each day at a time set by you and drive you to the Brazilian or Argentina falls. He will even assist with exchanging cash to Pesos (Argentina does not accept Reals) and he makes the transition at the border quick and simple. We had one full day at the Argentinian side and one half day at the Brazilian side. Roberto kept our luggage secure within his vehicle, collected us after our visit to the falls and drove us straight to the airport for our flight. Brilliant! One word of warning .....the airport at Foz Du Iguazu was a bit of a nightmare. It took us 1 hour 50 mins to check in. Thankfully we'd left a couple of hours, even though we were only flying on a domestic to Rio. Then our flight didn't show up on the departure board until 5 mins before it landed! Domestic flights in Brazil are a little like buses in the UK! Please leave plenty of time for your check in!

We are delighted that we stayed at this lovely B &B instead of in a large soulless hotel and we would highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Where-now-guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed for three nights at the end of March. We'd decided that we didn't want to stay in one of the hotels in Foz, preferring somewhere a bit more personal.

Roberto looked after us really well picking us up from the airport and sorted out our trip to the Argentinian side of the falls as well as recommending places to eat out.

Breakfast was a great start to the day with that classic brasilian mix of fruit, bread, cake and coffee. Cake for breakfast - just try it.

We stayed in the romantic room which might sound a bit cheesy, but it's a perfectly pleasant double with ensuite and a nice little balcony. Aircon and TV thrown in can't be bad.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Team D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Awesome place in a very nice zone. Close to the biggest shopping mall of Foz. Maria was not present but the cutest brazilian blonde Christina was so nice with us! Very good breakfast and very clean and elegant rooms.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Maria was so helpful in arranging transportation to the falls and getting us into the Argentina side as well. As well she provided a laundry service for a fair price which was desperately needed after a few days in the Amazon earlier.

She takes the red tape out of vacation experience so you can enjoy the falls!

The place is clean and safe and the daily breakfast is delicious too!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tristan855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

lovely rooms,amazing breakfast,which is prepared by marica herself, a very hospitable and helpful person.very reasonable price for what you get.i slept very well and felt very comfortable.good aircondition.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palomaw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Hotel Rouver
#36 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Luz Hotel
#27 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Juan Tour
#22 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Cataratas Park Hotel
#51 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#16 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marica B&B

Property: Marica B&B
Address: Rua Gregorio Dotto 118, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85863-755, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marica B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maioson Marica B & B is a two-storey villa situated in residential area near a forest reserve near the central city. With independent entrance, you can return at any time of day or night. The house, with separate entrance on the 1st floor is elegantly furnished and equipped with 3 large double rooms with possibility of extra bed. Some rooms have private bathrooms.The ground floor is the garden with swimming pool, TV room, large veranda, barbecue etc.. A space of relaxation, fun and prosperity.There are services in common use for the comfort and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marica Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Marica Bed And Breakfast
Marica B&B Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing