We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with welcome appointments...”
Review of Del Rey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Del Rey Hotel
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

rooms had air conditioning, refrigerators, comfortable, clean beds; small, but adequate bathroom with hot water; wifi in room... near bus station, restaurants, and large supermarket (make use of frig!!). You might not need to after enjoying their wonderful breakfast: everything you could ask for and more, including black forest cake!! only the front desk staff exceeds the breakfast: all helpful and friendly, especially Felipe and Javier -- thanks so much!!

Room Tip: elevator, no issues for people who don't like to climb...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, General Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear guest,

The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Jaime Mendes
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,634)
There are newer reviews for Del Rey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staff here was great but hotel rooms were small, our room had a queen bed and what was essentially a cot and for two of us, i took the cot which was not the best but was okay.
The room was tiny with barely space for the beds and ourselves in the room. Which is not a big factor to me as I don't spend much time in the room.
There is a convenience store right next door and it is a quick walk to the grocery store which is nice if you want to stock up.
We had a bus to take us to the falls which was a quick trip otherwise nothing to do near the hotel (but you come here for the falls so not an issue).
I went running around the area in the morning and parts of the city were quite sketchy so I don't really recommend walking around but hotel itself is very safe.
Breakfast is included and very extensive nice selection of a variety of foods.
Wifi is not free! But costs a fee thats a bit high but theres a deal if you get it for multiple days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellyMath22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, General Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear guest,

The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Jaime Mendes
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great hotel with best staff!!!
It has the best location in the city: one block from the bus station (buses from/to airport, to Itaipu dam, to Iguazu falls..) and from the supermarket, few blocks from good restaurants. The staff is the best one - they answered every my question and helped us with anything. The breakfasts are simply opulent - the fruits, the cakes...the best breakfasts I have ever had. Great value for your money. The room was very clean, with working air-conditioner, free safe-box and TV with good Brazilian stations.
(Unfortunately the weather was not good to enjoy the pool on the roof, but the view is great).

The only "negative feature"?: Maybe there could be more storage space in the room

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ondrej N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, General Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear guest,

The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Jaime Mendes
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I spent half a day at the Hotel Del Rey in mid-May. I had a room (106) with two small single beds. The beds were not very comfortable. The towels were very thin, stained, had holes in and didn’t really dry my body after the shower. The décor in the room was plain and aged with bad paint work. Broken and worn toilet seat. The main door was very thin. I had a large patio to myself but didn’t use it – no view; just high walls. Staff were helpful and spoke English well.

Free wifi with good connection. Mini bar had some drinks and a few snacks. There is no fitness centre despite the advert outside the hotel. The outside pool didn’t look too clean and the bar was closed (off-season?). There is early-stage construction work on the ground floor (looks like they are building an extension) at the moment, which wasn’t too disruptive when I was there – strange that they didn’t tell me about it when I checked in, given my room was only a few metres away.

Room Tip: A little run-down, and not much in the immediate area to see or do. Don't stay on the ground flo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessPleasure32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, General Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear guest,

The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Jaime Mendes
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a standard 3 star and the rooms are nothing special. There is also noise during the day from some building work. However, amazing staff who are always polite and helpful. The location is brilliant a mere 2 walk from the bus station (buses go to Argentinian/Brazilian falls as well as to the airport.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank naughtynadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, General Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear guest,

The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Jaime Mendes
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

the Del Ray is in a good location, close to places to eat & a 5 minute walk to a large supermarket.
Breakfast had a great buffet selection & the pool was good to have a relaxing dip & a cold drink after visiting the falls

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Mark,
The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The Del Rey is an exceptionally well-run hotel, with a super friendly staff willing to help us with everything from handling our luggage, to exchanging money and offering basic advice on where to eat. The room itself was rather basic (we were in the back of the building and it's possible rooms in the front are larger or have views) but still, it was clean and had all the necessities. The location is convenient to some shops and food, but to get to the main drag where nightlife lies is a bit of a walk up and down hills. That said, taxis are affordable!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank digitalnomad0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelReyHotel, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014
Google Translation

Bom dia Sra. Nathalia,
Primeiramente gostaria de lhe agradecer por dividir sua opinião conosco!
Sua opinião quanto aos nossos serviços é fundamental, pois nosso objetivo é superar constantemente as suas expectativas.
Esperamos revê-lo em breve!
Atenciosamente,
Tatiane Duarte/Gerente de Reservas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,593 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,357 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,604 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Rey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Rey Hotel

Address: Rua Taroba 1020, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-220, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $51 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Rey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Del Rey Hotel e um charmoso hotel situado no centro de Foz do Iguacu, sendo um dos únicos hotéis do Brasil a possuir a certificacao 3* estrelas pelo Ministério do Turismo. Convidamos a hospedar-se em modernos apartamentos. Sendo todos os apartamentos equipados com ar condicionado quente/frio, camas Queen size, secadores de cabelos, tomadas 110/220w, TV LCD, apoio de bagagens e acesso gratuito a internet. Oferecemos toda a estrutura para os hospedes com necessidades especiais. Dispomos de internet banda larga e mesa de trabalho, e para a tranquilidade e conforto dispomos de cofre digital e estacionamento coberto sem custo adicional. Nosso delicioso cafe da manha e servido a partir das 03h00 da manha em estilo colonial com mais de 85 itens. E no jantar dispomos de excelentes opções de pratos a la carte. Utilizamos produtos com a mais alta qualidade, preparados e seguindo normas de segurança, higiene e muito sabor. Cuidados são tomados com os principais ingredientes do cardápio: Verduras e legumes cultivados com as melhores praticas agrícolas existentes, com menor impacto ambiental possivel, resultando em produtos saborosos, saudáveis e seguros. Desfrute também de nossa sala de jogos e da piscina no 5.º andar com uma vista belíssima para a cidade. Prezando pelo bom atendimento, estamos comprometidos em sempre aprimorar e capacitar nossos colaboradores. Pois, alem do hotel ser aconchegante e estarmos preocupados com o seu bem - estar, nosso atendimento faz toda a diferença para a sua estadia se tornar ainda mais agradável. Dispomos também de passeios para o Dutty Free e Cassino Iguazu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Del Rey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Rey Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing